Ratings based on 3,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane,Wa

Best Location Ever

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location
They let me check in early so I could walk 2 blocks to Fisherman's Wharf. They were only 1/2 block from the tour bus on and off for SF. A shopping center and Trader Joe's within a block. Very quick and helpful staff for anything I needed. Complimentary wine in evening. Free printer for boarding passes and free wifi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga

San Francisco trip

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Room was very comfortable and quiet. Room service was excellent.
Location: Great location. Fishermans Wharf was two blocks away and tour buses to see other attractions were just as convenient.
The hotel was convienly located within walking distance of Fishermans Wharf. The concierge was most helpful in lining up tours and transportation around city. We really enjoyed our stay. The only regret is we wish we had more time to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everything was great, location can't be beat but still can't get over $50/day for hotel valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Arrived late in the evening so they provided us with a late check on our day of departure.
Location: Great location. Within walking distance to just about everything.
Everything was wonderful! Hotel staff was great, location was perfect, room was comfy and they had coffee waiting for me in the morning. We will definitely stay again next time we are in San Francisco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB, CDA

Nice hotel on Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and classy.
Cons: Room located next to the storage area for the cleaning staff so was somewhat noisy when they congregated there.
Location: Fishermans wharf, pier, fresh fish, tons of sourdough bread if that is your thing, acquarium, Golden Gate Bridge, Coit tower, Lombard street...
Great location within easy walking distance of the ocean, piers, restaurants and multiple touristy sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms with limited space to unpack bags.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel was way over rated. Rooms were tiny. Maids never cleared out used glasses. Towels were small and rough. Not sure why it has 4 star rating. Location was good. Wine reception a big draw but did not justify price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley, Ca.

Great location, close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Valet was super move and expedient, front desk staff very courteous and knowledgable. Room was clean and spacious for the city, housekeepers always asking to help or greeting you. We had an amazing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice experience

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: Get rid of the extra parking fee
Location: Close to wharf, lots of locations to eat, lots of attivities
The hotel was very pleasing and well located for easy walking distance to all major wharf attractions. Considering the price of the room per night they should have included parking. We thought the $50/night parking was very high. The complimentary hour wine drinking was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Fantastic location!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great location for Fishermans Wharf and the big bus tour around San Francisco. Room was nice and clean and fairly modern. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sierra Vista, AZ

Hotel was centrally located to everything!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: The carpeting, especially hallways could use a refresh.
Location: The location was great. The Fisherman's Wharf, Coit Tower, Alcatraz pier. We really enjoyed our stay.
Check in and out were easy. The housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was located exactly where we needed it, easy walking distance of several attractions. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.