Ratings based on 2,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent and staff helpful. Restaurant was also very good.
Cons: See above.
We enjoyed our stay. The conserge was very helpful with our plans for sightseeing. The staff at door helpful with getting taxi for the airport. The housekeeping was okay but not enough coffee packets and soaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Very nice hotel, great location, reasonably priced

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location and modern look.
Location: A couple of blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and many tours. All walking distance.
We only stayed here one night and luckily the location was so great that we were able to see a lot of San Francisco in our limited time. Only a couple of blocks away from Fisherman's Wharf. Very nice, updated hotel. Great staff, the free wine every evening is a nice touch and the staff was very helpful and friendly! We would definitely stay here again when we come back to San Francisco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great hotel minutes away from Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Everything was perfect. Warm, friendly staff, an excellent restaurant and just a short walk away from all the attractions of Fisherman's Wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable and the location was excellent. it was close to Fisherman's wharf and cable cars.
Location: it was close to Fisherman's Wharf and the cable cars. You could walk to Pier 39 and 33 where you take the tour to Alcatraz. Lots of fine restaurants .
We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. We especially enjoyed the wine from 5 to 6. It was a great chance to meet other guests and share stories on what was happening in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Very nice hotel at Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: I was surprised by the $50/night parking charge. I thought I did my homework, but somehow was not aware of this rate.
Location: Within walking distance of everything at the wharf, including the Alcatraz tour (Pier 33).
Spent 1 night here with family. Rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean. The hotel,is within 3 blocks of the wharf, very close to Pier 39.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Nice Stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Well situated, clean, and friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast to be included would be nice.
Location: Walking distance to the Wharf, Alcatraz Tours, Pier 39, etc.
Hotel was nice and well located around everything we wanted to see at Fisherman's Wharf. We could walk to all the places we wanted to see. The hotel staff were very nice, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again if ever in San Francisco again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Excellent location, Grayline around the corner, close to Fisherman's Wharf
Loved the wine night, fresh apples, daily newspaper, lemon water, coffee in morning , helpful concierge, and a doorman
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2014 by edsincoff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. Your kind comments about the staff and some of our many amenities are much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Close to the piers

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Clean rooms, in good location, close to grocery store & car rental place. Within walking distance to lots of restaurants & shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington NZ

Very handy to everything.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Good basic hotel. Had to ask staff to service the room though as this wasnt done over 2days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape Breton Island N.S. Canada

terriffic location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: rooms are a bit dated
Location: location was great we walked to pier 39 everyday tour company was right on corner breakfast at hollywood cafe was fantastic located on corner by mote
hotel staff were very accomodating Staff went out of their way for us San Francisco was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by edsincoff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for the kind words. We think SF is awesome too and we hope to see you again soon...