Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The couple at the front desk were very polite.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: close to my families home.
Cons: double pane windows, the noise from the street was loud.
Location: we spend the night to attend the Giants victory parade.
it was pleasant for one night stay, there are several restaurants walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice'n Easy...

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Easy, and well priced...
Cons: Some rooms were reported as a bit smelly! But all beds were cleaned daily with lovely fresh blankets etc.
Location: 7 Mile bar thats about it!
A small walk from SunnyDale (end of line) Metro link to town, from hotel to Embarcadero can take anything from 25-45mins.... Nice local bar/food called 7 Mile, very friendly staff just like at this motel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This is basically a motel in a not so convenient area. Cleanliness is questionable. Overall not worth even half of what I paid for this.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maui, HI

Just OK.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We chose to stay here because of its proximity to Cow Palace. The room was ok, clean, but the TV had no remote, there was an ironing board with no iron, and the bathroom door wouldn't close all the way. It was sufficient for what we needed and we didn't expect luxury so it was fine. The free continental breakfast was good and the breakfast room was secured with a card entry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissafrom New Hampshire

VERY basic, but decent

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are no amenities in these very basic rooms (not even a coffee maker), so I feel like it was expensive for what you get. However, apparently San Francisco is overall ridiculously expensive, so this place was middle-of-the-road for cost. The family (I think) that operate this hotel are definitely the high point of the stay, they are extremely friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel showed as booked up online, they were able to move me when I accidently got placed in a smoking room. The area was a little sketchy-looking but I walked from the train every night after dark with no problem. The end of the "T" Muni line is about two blocks away and there is a gas station and a grocery store nearby, very convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really dirty. Hairs all over the room. Awful smell. I'll never get back to this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Berntfrom Norway

Helt ok.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kom seint, reiste tidlig. Skulle med fly, så sjekket ut 0600. 10 min fra flyplassen, så dette fungerte bra til en ok pris. Ingen luksus, men helt ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Dropping son off at school

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The room were ok
Cons: Location
Location: The area is pretty crapy
Hotel is nice but not in a very nice area staff was friendly.. The rooms were clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Todella huono hotelli, huonolla paikalla

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kuvat valehtelevat erittäin paljon, huone oli epäsiisti ja haisi pissalle. Hotelli sijaitsee todella huonolla alueella jossa ei voinut todellakaan tuntea oloaan turvallisesksi. Aamupala sisälsi vain pullaa ja patukoita. Tätä hotellia ei voi suositella kenellekkään!