Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Hotel far from center of San Fran

Posted Aug 17, 2014
There were no other hotels available under $150 in the Bay Area. Hotel was far from downtown but the BART station was in walking distance. It looked bad from the outside but our room was comfortable. But rooms could be quite varied in accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Worstest

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Do not putada this hotel on expedia
Worstest hotel than i use from expedia I do not recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Like living in a third world hostel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It was terrible. Nothing worked, was dirty, in a bad neighboorhood. Staff takes ten minutes to come to the help desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC, Canada

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
Location: A reasonably good restaurant across the street.
Run down building. TV had only one channel and it was difficult to find. The carpet needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
After a 1 week vacation in San Jose, I wanted a non-stop SFO flight to the east coast so I stayed overnight in The Budget Motel. Good experience. Clean. well managed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shari

Very practical hotel....excellent price near SFO.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Interesting place... Weekly rates.....
At first, I was uncomfortable, because it looked run down, front staff were nice and made me feel safe. No ice, and u can borrow hair dryer and iron from office. Definitely a Great price in this area.... I saved over 100. For a 1 nite stay. Great breakfast place around corner and short walk. Close to SFO. A nurse professional,
2 out of 5
by jf from f

Not good

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Staff is really good but motel needs remodeling... Motel is outdated
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Aliscafi from Miami

At the end of its days.

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have mixed emotions about this review. The staff could not have been better, but this motel is well along toward the end of its days. It would not surprise me that it was originally built pre-WWII or shortly after. I was clean, as clean as a space that has been around a very long time can be. As I said, the woman who waited on me when I arrived was kindness itself. Will it hurt you to stay here, at a very low price? No, and you will doubtless support the staff in so doing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wayne from New York

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not recommend to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CDB from Seattle

Very Strange Layout But Fine

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It is inexpensive, had a fridge, a microwave, a big closet, and counter space.
Cons: It is old on the inside of the rooms. The curtains could be replaced. Parking is really strange and difficult because of the angle of the lot.
Location: It is close to BART, 280, and 101. It is not really close to SF, SJ, or HMB, but it isn't far from any of them either. I went into SF and to HMB daily
This place has the strangest layouts for rooms I have ever seen, but the rooms are clean, big, and perfect for an extended stay. If you don't need it to be beautiful, but want a functional place, this is perfect. The rooms have small fridges, microwaves, and a mini coffee maker. They have a large closet and counter space. There is enough room to stay even for more than a week. That said, it is old looking and very odd. It is not beautiful, but very functional. The lady who runs it is attentive, polite, and efficient. Nothing more, nothing less than good at her job.