Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Convenient, no hassle, no frills

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Comfy large bed, decent shower, microwave and spacious fridge. Plenty of space to move around
Cons: Carpet was old and grimy, definitely needed replacement. In room secure wifi would be a great addition. Soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Airport within walking distance. Tanforan shopping & Lucky grocery store. San Bruno BART for fast transit to city centre. San Bruno library (wifi)
A very basic motel, but worth it for the low price and the location. I thought noise would be a problem being so close to the airport and breezeblock walls, but nights were pretty quiet. Neighborhood is quiet, no problems walking about in the dark, pedestrian and cyclist friendly. The bathroom had a few ants, but that would only be a problem if you have insect phobias.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other motels are much better for the same price

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Talking from my own experience I paid about the same thing in this motel and I got a lot less for my money. Other motels were a lot cleaner much fancier and with a free breakfast and free internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Jan 13, 2015
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Good thing I was not with my wife and kids...

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing not even the price.
Cons: This place needs a complete remodel or to be torn down.
Location: I was afraid to leave my room.
This hotel is the second worst place I have ever stayed. I was stranded at SFO and needed a hotel for the night. The airline gave me a number to call with prearranged hotels. Unfortunately, there were no rooms left. So I got on the Expedia mobile app and there were only a few rooms available within a reasonable distance to the airport. So I chose the closest one (2.85 miles and 7 minutes away from SFO). I arrived after 11pm and the lobby was locked. I rang the bell and a woman came to the door and opened a bank like slot and asked for a credit card and my drivers license, leaving me outside in what appeared to be a pretty bad neighborhood. She came back with a room key. Once I got to the room, I was horrified at the condition of the room. Cinderblock walls, old furniture and a TV as old as my teenage kids. The bed and linens appeared to be clean, which was a big surprise. When I left in the morning, I was glad to be on my way back to the airport to stand in line for security. I would avoid this hotel and don't dare bring along your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoboken, NJ

Wonderful / safe location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Stayed in a big room with a comfortable king sized bed & high ceilings. Safe & quiet neighborhood (except 4 the occasional passing airplanes).
Cons: My door dead bolt lock didn't function. Would be nice if they had hair dryers.
This is a wonderful location for getting anywhere by car in the SF area. All highways and SFO airport are within minutes from your doorstep. Ride to the center of SF was 20 minutes! 'Chilies' was across the street and open late. The feeling is somewhat Spartan in a 60's style. This is a great place if you need a place to spend the night ( I spent 4 nights) and on a budget. I would easily go back again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Palm Springs

No room at the hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel gave my prepaid room to someone else. Arrived at 11:00 at night after driving all day. Hotels.com agent was able to find a better place for me. Rated room comfort and cleanliness as a 3 in order to complete the survey. However never saw the inside of a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

In retrospect, I would've paid more for better

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: They could make the rooms not smell, not force surprise $50 deposits on you, get mattresses that aren't rock-hard, and get thermostats that work.
I was looking for somewhere cheap to sleep that was nearby to an exam center. This happened to be right next to it and was cheaper than the other immediately adjacent places. I'm not a picky person and I wasn't expecting much from a place with "budget" in their name and who had terrible reviews, but I still ended up hating this place. The main reason for me was that the mattress was very hard and the heater was uncontrollable - it was too hot for me. I was only there to try to get a little bit more sleep so I didn't have to make a drive in the morning and this stupid place made me lose more sleep than it would've taken to drive to the center from home. Other bad things (that I could've let slide seeing as I was expecting this place to be trash, but things I shouldn't have to): My room smelled awful. I walked it and it would just hit me. It smelled of a mix of I guess whatever poor attempt of cleaner they were trying to use and the odor they were failing to clean.It was aesthetically subpar - holes in the carpet, blemishes all over the walls, a big empty space in one of the walls for no reason. Also, I didn't have the card I used to purchase the room online and the lady made me give her $50 cash as a deposit. I don't remember other places needing to see my card and I definitely don't remember something stating I had to give her $50 if I didn't. I thought that was a bit rude. Luckily, I happened to have $50 on me so I didn't have to lose even more sleep on account of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabellefrom Frankfurt

Budget Motel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, direkte Nähe zum Flughafen, ideal vor Abflug. Große Zimmer, sauber. Kann man empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The airport is nearby, that's about it.
Dirty, no air conditioning, no wifi. Avoid this hotel at all cost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

it's not worth the price

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
i always stay in cheap and low rating "hotel" as i believe you get what you pay for. but this one is really sucks and not worth the money to stay (unless it cost $30 only). i don't even want to use their shower and toilet as it's too dirty.....