Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Someone else said it well: When you see the property and walk into your room you are expecting the worst but then the room opens up and is a huge relief. I think the property was used as apartments for handicapped people before so that's why the layout is a little unusual. There was tons of space though and it's right near the airport. Plus there is a mall nearby. I wasn't a big fan of the lady at the front desk though. I checked in late and we both were kind of cranky though. Overall, I would definitely stay here again. It is not too far from San Francisco and was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Hotel far from center of San Fran

Posted Aug 17, 2014
There were no other hotels available under $150 in the Bay Area. Hotel was far from downtown but the BART station was in walking distance. It looked bad from the outside but our room was comfortable. But rooms could be quite varied in accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Worstest

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Do not putada this hotel on expedia
Worstest hotel than i use from expedia I do not recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Like living in a third world hostel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It was terrible. Nothing worked, was dirty, in a bad neighboorhood. Staff takes ten minutes to come to the help desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC, Canada

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
Location: A reasonably good restaurant across the street.
Run down building. TV had only one channel and it was difficult to find. The carpet needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
After a 1 week vacation in San Jose, I wanted a non-stop SFO flight to the east coast so I stayed overnight in The Budget Motel. Good experience. Clean. well managed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GARY from OHIO

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
SO SO,OLD MOTEL, GOOD FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS,HEARING PLANES FLY OVER MOST OF TIME AIRPORT WAS CLOSE BY,I-HOP,OTHER RESTARAUNTS CLOSE BY PLUS BUS LINE AND BART A MUST A MILE OR TWO AWAY!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shari

Very practical hotel....excellent price near SFO.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Interesting place... Weekly rates.....
At first, I was uncomfortable, because it looked run down, front staff were nice and made me feel safe. No ice, and u can borrow hair dryer and iron from office. Definitely a Great price in this area.... I saved over 100. For a 1 nite stay. Great breakfast place around corner and short walk. Close to SFO. A nurse professional,
2 out of 5
by jf from f

Not good

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Staff is really good but motel needs remodeling... Motel is outdated