Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Good thing I was not with my wife and kids...

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing not even the price.
Cons: This place needs a complete remodel or to be torn down.
Location: I was afraid to leave my room.
This hotel is the second worst place I have ever stayed. I was stranded at SFO and needed a hotel for the night. The airline gave me a number to call with prearranged hotels. Unfortunately, there were no rooms left. So I got on the Expedia mobile app and there were only a few rooms available within a reasonable distance to the airport. So I chose the closest one (2.85 miles and 7 minutes away from SFO). I arrived after 11pm and the lobby was locked. I rang the bell and a woman came to the door and opened a bank like slot and asked for a credit card and my drivers license, leaving me outside in what appeared to be a pretty bad neighborhood. She came back with a room key. Once I got to the room, I was horrified at the condition of the room. Cinderblock walls, old furniture and a TV as old as my teenage kids. The bed and linens appeared to be clean, which was a big surprise. When I left in the morning, I was glad to be on my way back to the airport to stand in line for security. I would avoid this hotel and don't dare bring along your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoboken, NJ

Wonderful / safe location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Stayed in a big room with a comfortable king sized bed & high ceilings. Safe & quiet neighborhood (except 4 the occasional passing airplanes).
Cons: My door dead bolt lock didn't function. Would be nice if they had hair dryers.
This is a wonderful location for getting anywhere by car in the SF area. All highways and SFO airport are within minutes from your doorstep. Ride to the center of SF was 20 minutes! 'Chilies' was across the street and open late. The feeling is somewhat Spartan in a 60's style. This is a great place if you need a place to spend the night ( I spent 4 nights) and on a budget. I would easily go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

In retrospect, I would've paid more for better

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: They could make the rooms not smell, not force surprise $50 deposits on you, get mattresses that aren't rock-hard, and get thermostats that work.
I was looking for somewhere cheap to sleep that was nearby to an exam center. This happened to be right next to it and was cheaper than the other immediately adjacent places. I'm not a picky person and I wasn't expecting much from a place with "budget" in their name and who had terrible reviews, but I still ended up hating this place. The main reason for me was that the mattress was very hard and the heater was uncontrollable - it was too hot for me. I was only there to try to get a little bit more sleep so I didn't have to make a drive in the morning and this stupid place made me lose more sleep than it would've taken to drive to the center from home. Other bad things (that I could've let slide seeing as I was expecting this place to be trash, but things I shouldn't have to): My room smelled awful. I walked it and it would just hit me. It smelled of a mix of I guess whatever poor attempt of cleaner they were trying to use and the odor they were failing to clean.It was aesthetically subpar - holes in the carpet, blemishes all over the walls, a big empty space in one of the walls for no reason. Also, I didn't have the card I used to purchase the room online and the lady made me give her $50 cash as a deposit. I don't remember other places needing to see my card and I definitely don't remember something stating I had to give her $50 if I didn't. I thought that was a bit rude. Luckily, I happened to have $50 on me so I didn't have to lose even more sleep on account of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The airport is nearby, that's about it.
Dirty, no air conditioning, no wifi. Avoid this hotel at all cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Someone else said it well: When you see the property and walk into your room you are expecting the worst but then the room opens up and is a huge relief. I think the property was used as apartments for handicapped people before so that's why the layout is a little unusual. There was tons of space though and it's right near the airport. Plus there is a mall nearby. I wasn't a big fan of the lady at the front desk though. I checked in late and we both were kind of cranky though. Overall, I would definitely stay here again. It is not too far from San Francisco and was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entland dem Highway Nr. 1

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal mit Tips für Ausflüge in die Region.
Cons: Hat alles gepasst
Location: Motel ist mitten in der City. In der Nähe sind Supermärkte und Schnellrestaurant. Nordteil des Redwood National und State Park - Abschnittes in Nähe
Startpunkt für Nordteil im Redwood - Gebiet, Leuchtturmführung ca. 30 min. / 3 US-Dollar sehr unterhaltsam. In der Stadt selbst nicht viel los.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilaryfrom Boca Raton

On the way to airport

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The convenience of catching an early flight brought us to this motel! The room was very large and very clean, the staff very polite!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was clean, and that's about it... I was tempted to constantly look over my shoulder when walking to our room.... It just doesn't give you a warm and cozy feeling, due to location and arrangement of rooms in a building that could as well be storage bays or repair shops.... Having the check-in behind closed doors and a closed-off counter doesn't add to the attraction of the place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Clarafrom Paris

horrible, à éviter absolument

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avions réservé cet hôtel proche de l'aéroport car nous avions un vol le lendemain. Nous ne nous attendions pas à un superbe hôtel vu le prix mais au moins un minimum. La propreté de la chambre était plus que douteuse, il y avait une odeur d'égout. Nous n'avons quasiment pas dormi de la nuit à cause du bruit ( chambre non insonorisée et route juste à coté). La personne à l'accueil était plus que mal-aimable, nous voulions juste quelques renseignements sur les moyens de se rendre à l'aéroport, sans succès . A éviter