Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rockland co, ny

Beautiful rooms, city lobby

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: High quality comfort.
Cons: Window seals for noise.
Location: Cellar brewery around the corner. Good beer. No food.
Pleasantly surprised. Last minute booking. Easy to find. 15 minute walk to Union Square. Secure and meticulous care within hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herfordshire

Quite a walk to Fisherman's wharf

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Price,
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Long walk to Fisherman's wharf but do-able
Rang hotel night before to say we were delayed as had missed connecting flight and that we would be there the following day. Rather worried the next day when arrived as they had no record of this and had cancelled our room. Luckily they still had a room for us. Bad communication
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms with interesting famous San Franciscan references.
Cons: Almost everything. The carpet in the guest room seemed unclean; the windows were filthy; skimpy bathroom linens; lots of homeless outside on busy st.
Location: I just don't get the South of Market thing. Come up with the extra cash and spring for a hotel north of Market on Nob Hill or Union Square.
Lousy hotel in a crappy part of town. Skip this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, area not so much.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Price & good day time location.
Location: Great nearby coffee shops, wouldn't hang out in area at night.
Great hotel, however the area surrounding hotel is a little dicey at night. What city isn't?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I stayed only couple of nights, but my stay was pleasant. Room was very spacious, clean, bed was comfortable. 15 minutes walk from Moscone Center. The neighborhood itself is meh, but I chose this hotel because of proximity to the conference center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jswole from indianapolis

Close to union station at an affordable price

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel was within walking distance of union station as well as pick up locations for hop on/off buses. Nice rooms but bed was as comfortable as your own. Water pressure was low but it worked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Hawaii

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nicely decorated and the bed is comfortable. Convenient location away from downtown. You have access to a pool and workout area.
Cons: Rooms could use a small refrigerator.
Location: I like the fact that you are close to Market Street which is a gateway street to most things in SF. I had to go to the 9th Circuit only 1 block away
Very clean hotel. Nice, friendly staff. I had a very good experience with this hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated with a theme. Mine had a 1940s type decor. Fair price and convenient location to the Federal Appeals Courthouse. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy Walker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Levin from Beijing

It's not a good choice

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: It's not so far from the Bart station and market str
Cons: internet speed and the tap water volume.
Location: to take bart and go shopping around it.
The internet speed is very slow and the tap water flows sparsely. Generally, the price seems some high as to its location\facilities. I won't live in it afterwards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok Hotel--EXCELLENT Service

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is OK... Nothing to shout about. The rooms are small, but very cute a bit "kitschy"... A little scary that you have to use your key to get into the hotel from their parking garage and use the elevator, but it's not in the best neighborhood, so understand its. Safety feature. The continental breakfast is ok. The saving grave of this quaint hotel is for me hands down was Mina... She is literally the best service associate the hotel has to offer. She is VERY nice, funny, sweet & fantastic at her job. She is accommodating and knows pretty much everything good there is to do in the city. She have transportation, local eating spots and recreation advice! She is the best employee by far!!!