Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice room. Only slight minus was flow of hot water to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Room paintings were a little too creepy for me and room had an "old" smell to it. Not the best area but pretty safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom folsom ca

Quaint and interesting place. Very original

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cute and convenient, original place. I've stated here three times. Parking at $34/night is easy. Toilet didn't flush well and footsteps from above kept me up. Breakfast wasn't stocked so only had partial meal. No clock in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel near Union Square

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was small and charming.
Location: Union Square is within walking distance, as are restaurants and clubs.
We stayed one night for New Year's Eve, and had a very nice stay. The room was fine, but the people staying above us could be heard walking around early (7AM on New Year's Day). The staff were pleasant and accommodating. It was nice to have parking garage access for a reasonable fee for San Francisco. Using GPS the hotel was easy to find. We'll definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

San Francisco family vacation

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We had so much fun based out of this South Market location. BART transit was less than 3 blocks away! Cable cars about 5 blocks away. An amazing coffee roaster (Sight Glass) 2 blocks away, and the Mission District for Mexican food or tapas was a 15 minute drive. The beds are very comfortable and the decor is funky chic. We loved our room and the staff were always pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
A cozy and affordable way to experience the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We thought this was a good deal in the heart of SF....short walk from Union Sq. But far cheaper than the big hotels there. Breakfast boxes w/ yogurt and croissants a nice touch, as was free access to the fitness center across the street. All of the rooms are themed...named for quirky SF personalities like Cheech Martin and R. Crumb. The theme and the hipster decor keep it from being a generic motor lodge. $30 per night parking a bit steep but we liked the convenience. NOTE: we are a male couple and don't normally watch where we are going at night on foot with lots of trepidation. But If I were a single female or a female couple I might not stay in this part of town if walking at night was in my plans....many homeless people on the streets and we witnessed a few arrests. More "disorderly" than violently criminal...but not a great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice, small hotel. Super friendly staff. They gave us so much info on what to see, when to see it, etc. The only thing I didn't like was that it was close to what they call the "tenderloin" area, which is a very shady part of town. Other than that, it was an amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine

Everything was ready . . .

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Was clean, secure and well located, plus the staff couldn't be more helpful.
Everything was ready when I arrived, the staff was pleasant, and couldn't have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vijay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com