Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Safe. No entrance to elevator or rooms without a room key. Fun decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for a "ok" hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: There is nothing that I particularly liked
Cons: Cleanliness, cafeteria, and the price which is way too expensive for the quality of the hhotel
Location: Not a nice neigbhorhood, particularly at night, and nothing to do nearby
The hotel facilities are minimal, you need to go across the street to the restaurant of another hotel to reach a medicre cafeteria. My room was a good size, the be confortable, the furniture a bit old. The neighborhood is not very nice particularly if you plan to come back walking at night (although the BART subway station is only 3 blocks away).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

try a new area - SoMa

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Cleverly appointed rooms with a little history in each ... they were also done with a little bit of the old with a fresh appeal!
Location: Easy access from the freeway - both off and re-entrying! Yet you are not within freeway noise. There are some 'colorful' characters in the area.
We wanted to stay in another part of the city, so we went with SoMa. If you like walking, which we do, you will be surprised how close you are to Union Square, AT&T, Embarcadero, Ferry Building ... and if you are a coffee aficionado, you will be very happy with Sight Glass a couple blocks one way and Blue Bottle the other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastvale, ca

feels like different from picture

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: not bad, just much smaller than I expected
they took very nice pictures for the hotel, but the space is not that big, at least for me feels like different from the picture. especially the lobby (maybe I was overrated the hotels and service). there's extra $35 parking fee, I'm not sure, you can park on nearby street, there's meter (I didn't check the price). the breakfast is not in the hotel, it's across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 5, 2015
El hotel de fácil acceso al transporte público te puedes mover fácilmente a lugares de interés, la habitación limpia, la cama cómoda, el baño de buen tamaño, el personal te atiende bien, el desayuno básico yo prefería utilizar el voucher para descuento de mejores alimentos, la zona segura: camine a altas hora y sin problema
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean hotel with good location near BART and MUNI station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Overpriced

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This hotel is overpriced plus you pay an additional 35.00 to park in the lot. Not close to the Wharf as stated. You have to walk across the street to an American Inn for breakfast. We would never choice this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great room only complaint is the loud exhaust fan from the air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Well located hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice rooms, decent breakfast.
Cons: Check-in was a little disorganized.
This hotel is located near public transport and the downtown area. The lobby looks a bit ragged but the rooms were nice enough. There was a fair amount of noise from outside the hotel, but that's life in the city. While the area does get sketchy pretty quickly if you go a block or two east, I did not feel especially unsafe, even when arriving at night. A woman traveling alone might feel differently. The breakfast, served at a restaurant across the street, was fine if not anything special. There is not a lot of variety so it might get tedious for a long stay. They placed me in the Jello Biafra room, which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Well located-reasonably priced.
Cons: Better quality help at front desk.
The hotel is convenient and the rooms are nice sized.