Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with sometimes good rates downtow

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: No nonsense, just simple and with care for business traveller.
Cons: Noise in the corridors from ice machine, some noise from conditionnair, the rest was fine.
Location: very centrally located, close to Bart and main attractions in SF - walking distance
Nothing extraordinary, but convenient and well located for access to almost anywhere in SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UT

Quaint

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: It was relatively cheap, the decorations were nice enough to where it felt better than the average hotel room. Good location too.
Cons: Biggest complaint was that the sound proofing needed some work. While I didn't have a major issue, it could become one with bad neighbors.
I wasn't at the hotel for terribly long, mostly just to sleep. (it was a business trip) But the rooms were nicely decorated, all of the in-room amenities were in fairly good condition as well. The continental breakfast was good (more like pick up the usual associated items from a local diner). However, the diner that provided the food was across the street, so that was an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Staff is good Not many choice for free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little hotel with generous room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very big and clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Breakfast options.
Location: Location is ideal if you need to spend time around market street and all the surrounding commercial area. mission district is quite close too.
I was quite worried when I get into the hotel through the reception as it appears like a small office facing a garage. The rest of the structure was quite good though. I took a double bed room spacious and clean with lots of furniture and modern bathroom. The only thing was that the room window was facing a common terrace on the second floor. I have never saw people walking there but I still wanted to obscure the window with curtains resulting the room to be kind of dark. The breakfast option was quite disappointing: the hotel does not have a dining area so you need to get into a separate bar on the other side of the street where you can use a breakfast voucher offered by the hotel. And yet the quality of this was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and clean

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Some rooms are very close to big traffic and can not get rid of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stay here every time I go to San Francisco.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
All good - I already told you all that I have to say, by marking all the boxes above as excellent. Don't prolong this effort, or you make me not want to participate at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cozzy, nice and amazing ubication Great experience Must stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice room. Only slight minus was flow of hot water to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Room paintings were a little too creepy for me and room had an "old" smell to it. Not the best area but pretty safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom folsom ca

Quaint and interesting place. Very original

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cute and convenient, original place. I've stated here three times. Parking at $34/night is easy. Toilet didn't flush well and footsteps from above kept me up. Breakfast wasn't stocked so only had partial meal. No clock in room