Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Parking Charge

Posted Apr 13, 2015
At no time during the reserving of the hotel does it mention that you will be charged $30/night to park your car in an open garage. It isn't until the confirmation email that you find this out. Makes your stay much more expensive!! May as well stay somewhere nicer with parking included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel very comfortable. Close to Union Square

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: The elevator seemed a little dated.
Location: Close to Union Square but to walk there you have to go through a not-so-great area of SF. Plenty of shopping and food places within a half mile.
Nice hotel very comfortable. Close to Union Square but to walk there you have to go through a not-so-great area of SF. Great staff and fun room decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with sometimes good rates downtow

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: No nonsense, just simple and with care for business traveller.
Cons: Noise in the corridors from ice machine, some noise from conditionnair, the rest was fine.
Location: very centrally located, close to Bart and main attractions in SF - walking distance
Nothing extraordinary, but convenient and well located for access to almost anywhere in SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UT

Quaint

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: It was relatively cheap, the decorations were nice enough to where it felt better than the average hotel room. Good location too.
Cons: Biggest complaint was that the sound proofing needed some work. While I didn't have a major issue, it could become one with bad neighbors.
I wasn't at the hotel for terribly long, mostly just to sleep. (it was a business trip) But the rooms were nicely decorated, all of the in-room amenities were in fairly good condition as well. The continental breakfast was good (more like pick up the usual associated items from a local diner). However, the diner that provided the food was across the street, so that was an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Staff is good Not many choice for free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little hotel with generous room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very big and clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Breakfast options.
Location: Location is ideal if you need to spend time around market street and all the surrounding commercial area. mission district is quite close too.
I was quite worried when I get into the hotel through the reception as it appears like a small office facing a garage. The rest of the structure was quite good though. I took a double bed room spacious and clean with lots of furniture and modern bathroom. The only thing was that the room window was facing a common terrace on the second floor. I have never saw people walking there but I still wanted to obscure the window with curtains resulting the room to be kind of dark. The breakfast option was quite disappointing: the hotel does not have a dining area so you need to get into a separate bar on the other side of the street where you can use a breakfast voucher offered by the hotel. And yet the quality of this was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and clean

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Some rooms are very close to big traffic and can not get rid of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stay here every time I go to San Francisco.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
All good - I already told you all that I have to say, by marking all the boxes above as excellent. Don't prolong this effort, or you make me not want to participate at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cozzy, nice and amazing ubication Great experience Must stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice room. Only slight minus was flow of hot water to shower.