Ratings based on 2,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

リーズナブルな夕食バイキング

Posted Jan 20, 2015
ホテル内にある北京料理のバイキングは税込20ドルで、質も量もかなり満足です。国内では高級シティホテルの夕食バイキング以上に価し、この価格は驚きです。今回は帰国前日に空港近くのこのホテルに泊まったのですが、次回はダウンタウンではなく、サンフランシスコ滞在中はこのホテルにしてもよいと思います。部屋、価格どれをとっても大満足です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Only real complaint was the mediocre breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Not really a hotel, more of a motel.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport with quick shuttle service.
Rooms are in desperate need of upgrading. 20 year old tv, doors falling off of the cabinet, old dirty carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near airport

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was easier to get to the airport and not too far away from downtown. The room was good and overall, great place for the paid price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Title says it all. First the bad, furnishing is out dated, but at least the bed was comfy. Sheets are a bit rough the the comforter is very thin. The air conditioner/heater didn't work very well. The curtains don't block the sun very well. I found a cockroach running on the wall and a dead mosquito in the bathtub, other than that the room was clean, no stains on the bed sheets, sink and counter were clean toilet clean.. Etc. The phone in my room did not work, had to use my cell to contact the lobby. TV was probably for the late 80s or early 90s. Toilet kept running had to close the bathroom door. Not much is included with the room, no safe, no fridge, no microwave, no iron and no bible, little lighting and only 2 usable electrical outlets. Good news is that they are doing construction on the rooms, which made it noisy, but by the time I post this review hopefully they are done with the renovations. Things that were included with the room shampoo, soap, hair dryer, extra pillows. The hotel is gated, but it's in a good neighborhood anyway, so safety wasn't really a concern. A Chinese buffet is connected to the hotel, which is convenient. Continental breakfast was way better than I expected it to be, hot waffles, pancakes, bagels, cereal. Lobby, garden and lounge area are surprisingly nice. Parking was sparse, I recommend being a bit early for check in to get good parking. The hotel staff are extremely friendly. Overall I would recommend this hotel to someone on a tight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville, California

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: I like that it was close to San Francisco to get to Cirque de Solei.
Cons: You took out the charm of the sitting room and replaced it with hard surface tables and chairs. The chairs and sofa need replacing I would not want my
Evidently there is new management at CitiGarden from when I stayed on 8 other times. You took out the charm of the sitting room and replaced it with hard surface tables and chairs. The chairs and sofa need replacing I would not want my grandparents sitting in them. The breakfast is really scimpy. You are a hotel why not treat your guests right. Having a Costco down the street should be a convenient way to purchase more edible food-sweet rolls, fresh fruit, bagels, etc. Folks like to have fresh waffles so purchasing two waffle makers purchased at Costco would give your guest the feeling of home and have something warm to eat in addition to the boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf

nice room for the price

Posted Dec 17, 2014
room was clean, bathroom was better than I expected. Very clean and modest. Nice furniture. Better than the trace lodge and they're aboutthe same Price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This is an excellent hotel close to airport, room is comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice Concrete walls between rooms for quiet nights

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The thick concrete walls between rooms to block next door noise. The court yard is pleasant. The breakfast is quite nice.
Cons: Make everything clear at the hotel website, and respect and honor customers' reservation request. If the request can't be honored, cancel the booking
Location: Not much around other than a nice Chinese buffet restaurant.
1. When I made reservation, I requested a ground level room facing the courtyard. She assigned me a room upstairs facing the parking lot. She said I requested that in my reservation until I showed my copy of printout. She said if I want a room facing the courtyard, it will be $10 extra per night, which is called upgrade. The hotel should make it clear on the website that "standard room" means rooms facing the parking lot. 2. She said the ground level room was wet so she gave me the upstairs room, and I have bad knees and a senior citizen. She finally gave me a ground level room, but the AC and Heater do not work. They finally changed the room for me. 3. I stayed in this motel previously many times. There was no such thing as standard room and upgrades. 4. Rooms are clean, simple. Great for short stay if everything works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, tidy hotel near the airport.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Staff were great; welcoming and friendly especially when checking in the middle of the night.