Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 舊金山

便宜又地點好的飯店

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: 飯店服務
Cons: 早餐可以在豐盛一點
Location: 舊金山市政府
飯店服務不錯,飯店員工很熱情。飯店離市中心很近,走路15幾分鐘就可以到中央廣場。房客很多來自歐洲,且都是年輕人。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bob

Creepy

Posted Apr 30, 2015
You get what u pay! Verry busy street.and noisy.the staff is okay.theres only one person working verry hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Tahoe

Ok place to stay for a bed & packaged danish.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Night staff was pleasant and professional. It was convenient to my destination the next morning at UCSF.
Cons: Be sure there is TP in the room, and that all lamps and clock are in working order. Please have FRESH supplies for the next guest not a used package.
Location: Not hard to find off the expressway heading south from Nevada. Wharf close and close to UCSF for medical testing.
The staff who greeted me was pleasant and professional. The accommodations were crowded, old, lamp and clock unplugged under and behind bed, so I used one light and my phone alarm. No toilette paper and shampoo was used by someone else. Place was steamy like someone just took a shower and left before I got there. Breakfast included was packaged danish, apple juice and weak coffee. It was an ok place to stay if you need a bed. I would find another location next time, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WashDC

Served my purpose

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel was as advertised. The location was perfect for my trip. I enjoyed the community feel. I love the walkbaility of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Emeryville, CA

Stay ANYWHERE else

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I checked into the hotel at 3:15 p.m. and the front desk staff was pleasant. The room, however, was nothing short of horrific. The room is extremely outdated and there is no closet. There is a small compartment attached to the entertainment center where the TV is to hang maybe 6 items. The A/C in the room did not work and I could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. The fan alone did not help. I checked out of the hotel at 7:15 and found accommodations elsewhere for the night. Stay anywhere else in the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Emeryville, CA

Stay ANYWHERE else

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I checked into my room at 3:15 p.m. The room is small and the furnishings are completely outdated. There is NO closet, but insteadthere is a small space in the entertainment center that houses the TV. You MIGHT be able to fit 6 hangars in there. The A/C in the room would not work and I couldn't get the room to a comfortable temperature. At 7:15 p.m., I checked out. NEVER AGAIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ut

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location. walking distance to UCSF Mission Bay
extra charges were placed on my card without discussion. they were refunded when challenged,but shouldn't have happened. bedding and bathrooms clean, walls, doors not, and room in poor repair. had all basics, but overall disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great hotel for the price and location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, safe and located in walking distance to SOMA
Cons: More free breakfast
Location: Walking distance to ballpark, shopping and many startup companies.
Moving from Florida to SF for a new job, I needed a place to stay while I searched for an apartment. This place was affordable, clean, safe and the staff was friendly and responsive. Overall it was just what I need to get started on the new job and get settled in to city life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This hotel is a cheap stay for sure. The toilet in our room BARELY worked which lead to some unpleasant moments. Very annoying. Dead bugs were found in the bathroom. Better than live ones I guess. The bed was pretty comfy. All in all there's just gotta be better hotels in that area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
it does not qualify for star rating at all. The rooms are so small that there is no space next to bed. Just tempted for the location but not worth. they said free breakfast but its not a breakfast.