Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Over rated hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Hotel was close enough to walk to Moscone, but one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Scary bad. Old. Cramped. Questionable cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: bathroom floor and carpets need to be re-done. Upgrade the televisions. Ice machine was broken. Outlets did not work on half the room.
Disgusting rooms, very dirty carpets and run down. Will never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

NEVER go to this hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A LOT. First of all, as the staffs is providing customer service, act like they are!!! The attitude towards us is below the industry standard
As a loyal expedia customer, I stayed in a lot of hotels. And this is the WORST hotel I have ever been to! I don't know why there were good reviews, my suggestion:RUN AWAY!! The reasons are below: 1. When I arrived, there was already a businessman demanding for a refund because of the bad conditions!! 2. It wasn't CLEAN!! We found that the sheets for the queen bed was filled with oils and you could see through the sheets, which the staff explained it was just worn-out. There was also a dirt stain on the full-size bed. When we demanded to get new sheets, the ones that the staff brought up were again worn-out. We also asked for more blankets because my sister was feeling cold. Turned out that the hotel didn't have any more blankets! 3. We also asked to add a bed so that me and my 6-year-old sister and share the bed. The staff told me it's a full bed and should be able to accomodate me (a 24 year old 130 lbs female) and my sister (tiny). It turned out that the rollaway bed was so heavily used, it sank ridiculously in the center, pulling us towards the center, yielding not enough space to fit me and my sister! I had to crawl up to move myself more towards the side of the bed. 4. The next day we were done with the hotel. We went downstair and told the staff about our the bad experience. The exact words from the staff was "This is not a bad experience" WOW, was the staff the customer? Was she implying there were even worse? She kept attacking me, refusing to accept feedback, refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

快適な宿泊でした

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Breakfast(Bread ,Banana & Coffee) Too Simple Than my expectation
Location: City Hall
いつもは中心部に宿泊するのですが、大きな展示会があり周辺のホテル、空港も含めて空き部屋なし。 探しあてたところが、このアメリカ式モーテル風の宿。家族で泊まるにはいいかもしれません。 建物は古いですが、メンテも掃除もしっかりしていて快適な宿泊でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to baseball stadium.. Short cab ride or walk

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Stairs on annex were super steep and there was no elevator. Nice that parking was free
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley CA

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Room was not correctly advertised on expedia. Room had a very displeasing smell. No manager was on duty to help solve problems. Staff gave out wrong information. Horrible experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Cheap Price and a pleasant stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The room size is actually quite okay. Request for a room which is not facing the road to avoid traffic noise.
Location: 5 mins of walk to Civic Center Station and 15 mins of walk to Powell St.
I booked my hotel few days before my vacation kicked off, it was hard to find a hotel with a certain level of quality and appealing price. I eventually booked this and I was worried after reading the reviews saying how bad it is... To be frank, it is really what you pay for. You can't expect there will be a 47' tv and fancy furniture in the room. I noticed dirt on the blanket and bed sheet but it is acceptable. Television is old but it is not a problem. Toilet is fine though the setting is a bit dated. Staff is helpful and nice. Not much gangs around the hotel area but really need to be careful when walking alone around the civic center station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Took way to long to check in and toilet and shower was dripping water all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted May 7, 2015
I can say that was the worst hotel that I ever stayed. So dirty!...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 舊金山

便宜又地點好的飯店

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: 飯店服務
Cons: 早餐可以在豐盛一點
Location: 舊金山市政府
飯店服務不錯,飯店員工很熱情。飯店離市中心很近,走路15幾分鐘就可以到中央廣場。房客很多來自歐洲,且都是年輕人。