Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: location
pretty sad place. not in a safe area of town. i was not a fan. had to cross street to different building and did not feel safe at all. did not sleep the entire trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukiah

Would not allow me to check in.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Terrible experience. Slept in my car due to 3 pm check-in. Would not refund or credit me. Really 3rd World desk staff. Terrible customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been cheaper

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: The hotel location was perfect if you are interested in the San Francisco leather scene.
I was surprised to find that the City Inn is really a motel and not a hotel. The door to my room had an inch gap under it and the TV was a small set with only 6 channels. The continental breakfast was very minimal. I chose to walk to a nearby coffee bar for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Dirty shower and floors. Old hair dryer. Not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Not Good

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel was not worth the rate we paid! Upon opening the door to the room it appeared that there had been a shooting in the past, as small holes were patched on the wall. The towels had permanent stains on them and the shower head did not work. I was forced to use the ice bucket to take a shower. I would suggest doing anything possible to stay in a better area of San Fran!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Not good

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great visit to S F! Hotel in questionable neighborhood. Warned to not even leave change in car, ours was not touched. Coffee maker missing, tv in living didn't work (bad outlet), in a suite with 5 (2A 3K) only towels for 2, toilet broke ( handle rigged it kept coming off). Worst of all was told since I booked and paid through Expedia they can not refund or do anything I need to contact Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't reserve this hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel is really charge the max, but treat u like they don't care whether u come next time at all. Believe me, never book this hotel!,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Not sure about all the negative reviews here. A great room for a very reasonable price, in a convenient location too. Only criticism is lack of Wifi in the room but it worked fine from the lobby. Would come again. If you want luxury, pay more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures show

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: The price is too high for the type of hotel it is!
I arrived late and I was very surprised to learned that my room would be across the street from the actual hotel. When I started to cross the street it looked like one of the projects buildings, but I was tired and I proceeded to go to my room. When I arrived the rooms smelled like chlorine. I opened the window, which did not have a a screen but it didn't help. I gathered my things and I went back to the front desk to let them know and I asked if there was a way I could stay in the actual location of the hotel and not across the street. The front desk clerk was abel to change my room. It was a lot better than the one I first saw, but there was mold on the bathroom door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Crap hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Was listed as 3 star lol a complete fabrication!!!!! This place is barely a 1 star!