Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Dirty shower and floors. Old hair dryer. Not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Not Good

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel was not worth the rate we paid! Upon opening the door to the room it appeared that there had been a shooting in the past, as small holes were patched on the wall. The towels had permanent stains on them and the shower head did not work. I was forced to use the ice bucket to take a shower. I would suggest doing anything possible to stay in a better area of San Fran!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Not good

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great visit to S F! Hotel in questionable neighborhood. Warned to not even leave change in car, ours was not touched. Coffee maker missing, tv in living didn't work (bad outlet), in a suite with 5 (2A 3K) only towels for 2, toilet broke ( handle rigged it kept coming off). Worst of all was told since I booked and paid through Expedia they can not refund or do anything I need to contact Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't reserve this hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel is really charge the max, but treat u like they don't care whether u come next time at all. Believe me, never book this hotel!,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Not sure about all the negative reviews here. A great room for a very reasonable price, in a convenient location too. Only criticism is lack of Wifi in the room but it worked fine from the lobby. Would come again. If you want luxury, pay more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures show

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: The price is too high for the type of hotel it is!
I arrived late and I was very surprised to learned that my room would be across the street from the actual hotel. When I started to cross the street it looked like one of the projects buildings, but I was tired and I proceeded to go to my room. When I arrived the rooms smelled like chlorine. I opened the window, which did not have a a screen but it didn't help. I gathered my things and I went back to the front desk to let them know and I asked if there was a way I could stay in the actual location of the hotel and not across the street. The front desk clerk was abel to change my room. It was a lot better than the one I first saw, but there was mold on the bathroom door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Crap hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Was listed as 3 star lol a complete fabrication!!!!! This place is barely a 1 star!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miiami

Clean room. Good value in SOMA

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The room was comfortable, clean and pleasant. I have spent far more for much worse. Close to the clubs and night life if SF.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Very Bad stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: close it
Location: no
This hotel(place) must be the worst hotel we ever stayed in 20 years. We traveled constantly and we had the worst time ever at this place, its not a hotel its a place we slept. people were rude, the parking garage is used as a toilet by homeless people, smells horrible and near the rooms. My suggestions is not to stay here ever never, and we pay lots per night. when we complained we, the hotel people were so rude that they used the usual excuse, and wanted to call the police on us...amazing. so, we did not enjoy SF because of this experience, many other people were complaining and nothing happens when you paid in advance. the B-fast was horrible, old coffee with old pastries....so don't come here and you will thank us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine CA

Old, close to Market St

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This place needs remodeling. We had two rooms. One was good size the other was pretty small. Clean but really old and funny smell. Not the best neighborhood but walking distance to Market St and union square. Do not count on the breakfast they offer. Parking is limited. If u come late, no parking! You get what u pay!