Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Wayne from New Zealand

City Center Inn

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location,
Cons: Internet access and a microwave in rooms.
Location: Walking distance to the main shopping area and to catch the F Line tram to get to the wharf areas. Couple of restaurants within two blocks of the hote
Ok Hotel that is not to far from the hop on, hop off bus stop and Union Square shopping (10min walk). Rooms were a bit small and older but for the cost it was enough to meet our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean enough but kind of raggedy.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Walls were peeling. Fabric chair was badly stained. Sheets smelled clean. Just kind of run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 14, 2014
First off theres no early check in what so ever and check in is 3pm ... the toilet and sink were clogged and the bed was definitely without pillow top even though ad said it was-- hardest bed ever walls are super thin can hear eVverything from the parking lot to the end of the stairway could not sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Southern California

Nice hotel, close to major attractions/sights!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The staff was very helpful in pointing me in the right directions for the major attractions and sights of San Francisco. Rates were affordable and reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Little other than the last minute room availability and price. but now I know what to expect. Available Wifi was a plus.
Cons: This hotel needs a serious updating & cleaning.
Location: Up Folsom there's Extreme Pizza which looked good, but Jambers Wine Pub was a cool little pub with a good beer selection and decent burger.
It was a low cost hotel with availability within walking distance from the Moscone Center. Round trip air fair from San Diego to San Francisco + hotel was $514. Couldn't beat that for a last minute booking, but the City Center Inn was an old, dumpy hotel. The room was about as big as a closet and the whole hotel smelled odd. All in all it was a place to crash after a long day before heading out on another long day. It did the job, but I certainly won't be staying there again. Oddly they took my credit card info for "incidentals". This isn't out of the ordinary for hotels to do. However most hotels have in-room service, movies that can be ordered or a mini bar. None of that exists here so I'm not sure why they bothered. There was free Wifi. The friendly desk clerk handed me the security code. Unfortunately no code was needed. The signal was strong and I'm sure the neighbors in the next building over enjoyed piggy-backing off the free service too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rus from Dallas, Tx

OK hotel short walk from Market Street

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Great rate and kind woman that checked me in when I arrived.
Cons: Lighting in front of the street
Location: Market Street and all it's attractions are just a short few blocks away.
I was a little skeptical at first, but quickly warmed up to my choice. The hotel is one block away from two Best Westerns and Good Hotel which are more expensive and in my opinion not that much nicer than City Center Inn's and Suites. The hotel is a short walk from Market Street and the area is patrolled well by the police due to the Federal Building and Courthouse just down the street. The room was on the small side but clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Truly had everything I needed. The lighting in the street in front of the hotel wasn't great, but I never felt threatened at any time. The only real complaint was the thin walls and ceiling. I could hear my neighbors walking on their floor through the ceiling, coughing/sneezing and the light roar of their television. A pair of earplugs quickly silenced it all when I slept for the 5 day 4 night stay. I would stay here again if I were visiting San Francisco on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by bb

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok to describe this Hotel, I think you pay for what you get it was kinda of cheap compared to alot of hotels downtown San fran, but the room didn't have any frills , it had cheap furniture and The T.V only have 5 channels , and they have the Nerve to Charge a $130 deposit for What! some hotels you get amenities when you have to pay a large deposit not this one, no restaurant or pay per view no fridge, or microwave nothing.So if you looking for something cheap downtown i guess this would be a ok choice not in direct contact with the homeless but they are only 2 blocks away tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Fresno, CA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. The room was clean enough. The hotel was very noisy and we were woke up early by children running up and down the halls. We also had a parking situation that the front desk was no help with.