Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted May 29, 2015
Hotel is in a bad area, not safe at night. Rooms are very bare with stale air and cigarette smoke smell. Old beds and bedding. Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Humboldt

Overnight stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, free customer parking, comfortable queen bed, and private bathroom
Cons: The odor of the room and the garbage all over the hotel property could be dealt with which would help this hotel with returning customers.
Location: The Civic Center Inn's location is within a 30 minute walk to many great attractions such as the Symphony and AT&T Park.
I stayed at this hotel so I could easily walk to the Giants game. The staff was nice and greeted me professionally. The direct location is not desirable due to the aggravated homeless population surrounding the close vicinity. There is a Bar behind the Hotel that many of the homeless slept behind, resulting in a lot of possible problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Very bad experience - dirty motel very dirty insid

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Nothing can be fixed it is so bad
Location: dangerous
Very bad experience. By all counts the worst I every had
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für den Preis gerade so ok

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Zimmer waren überraschend sauber und in ordemtlichem Zustand. Man ist schnell in Downtown
Cons: Service und Freundlichkeit beim Check-Inn (stark personenabhängig). Sauberkeit der Außenanlagen
Location: In der Nähe des Civic Center, also sehr zentral. Bis Powell Street, Chinatown, Union Square ist es nicht weit
Leider war kein früher Check-Inn möglich bzw. nur gegen Aufpreis. Freundlichkeit bei der Ansage ließ zu wünschen übrig. Insgesamt ist das Motel in eher schlechtem Zustand, im Aufzug hat es nach Urin gestunken (wie an vielen Ecken in San Francisco). Zimmer war dafür ganz in Ordnung. Lage ist relativ zentral, abens hat man sich zum Beispiel von Union Square aus Richtung Hotel nicht sehr sicher gefühlt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the ghetto

Posted May 21, 2015
Rough neighborhood. Woke up to crackheads yelling in the streets. Would'nt recommend anyone to stay here due to its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom So California

Worst Hotel Stay Ever Experienced!

Posted May 19, 2015
They allow tandem parking for late arrivals so if you need to be somewhere by a certain time the next morning (ie, airport -- be sure to allow staff 20 Minutes to locate guest and get your car unblocked! Heaven forbid the staff should wake up someone in a bad mood. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Holes in sheets. Thin, thin towels. No floor mat. Filthy (black) carpeting. Warning signs in room to keep windows and doors locked but no A/C. Unfortunately (my bad) I did not read other's reviews before I booked at the last minute prior to arrival -- it was only place available during this busy weekend -- now I know why)! Only positive -- it's close to great restaurant Brenda's French Soul Food!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Posted May 16, 2015
The civic center inn is in a area with lots of wanderers. The hotel is noisy. They advise to close windows en doors after 10 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul, Korea

Poor facilities

Posted May 7, 2015
- No clothes chest - No hair drier - Not clean the floor in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Dangerous

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing but the staff was ok.
Location: Thai Restaurant opposite the hotel was good.
Tried 3 different rooms; all had different problems. Bad smell in room and urine smell on stairwells, dirty linens, dirty pillows themselves, rundown conditions, seedy neighborhood with lots of people sleeping, hanging out on streets and coming into hotel grounds, couldn't put security lock on door.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom khan

Its centrally located

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Blankets had holes in them and the bathroom's roof was leaking other wise a very bad neighborhood you don't feel safe while walking around