Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Bad neighborhood and facilities.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, change all rooms including the restrooms, improve the parking facilities,
Location: The location of this hotel is one of the worse things they have. It's a very discomfort and unsecure neighbor of the city.
We opts for this Hotel because has free parking and internet and close to downtown in San Francisco. When we arrive, found the parking lot very small, a very, very bad neighborhood, you can't walk after 6PM; the room facilities are terrible, short and very old beds, terrible louds during nights... Actually, we checked out one day before... Certainly I never recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

high rate but poor facilities

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: I donot like it !
Cons: make the rate worthwhile. (at least to prvide the basic facilities)
Location: walk to some senic points
There is no air conditioner ! no fridge! no breakfast ! but the price is quite high. fortunately the staff at the hotel is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad. Except a little bit dangerous location.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Not bad. Except a little bit dangerous location on night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison,Wi

Posted Jul 5, 2015
First of all there was no air conditioning. Heard a sound like maybe there was a mouse running around at night. It was in a pretty bad area in my opinion. Had to get a quarter from the front desk to walk across the street to get some ice. Staff was pretty good, but just felt unsafe and like the Building could use some updates. The towels we got were insufficient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: The sheets, maybe a higher thread count. AC.
Location: Nearby theater. Other than that, not very safe.
Drive by shooting one of nights there. Couldn't have window open because of the local crime. Very stuffy inside, no AC. Low thread count sheets, made me think of biting bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Unsafe Neighborhood

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel was in an unsafe neighborhood. There were criminal transactions happening on the street. The hotel rooms all opened out on walkways that were accessible by the public. The windows had no secure locks, and no protection if you wanted to open them for air. The flimsy screen could not prevent someone from putting their hand in and climbing into the room or reaching the door lock. The room did not have air conditioning, which would have been fine if you could open the window, but you could not and be safe. The room was surface clean, but there were numerous stains on the carpet, walls and ceilings. Some looked like blood. It was clear the bedspreads had not been washed, because the room was not ready when we arrived. We sat out front while the maid cleaned it, and the bedspreads were on the floor to start, and just put back on. The walls were very thin, and even with the windows closed we could hear loud partying all night long. We could not sleep, and had to change hotels for the rest of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great spot in the tenderloin

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Centrally located, price
Cons: It's a work in progress
Location: Great food, music and sightseeing
Always good to visit the Civic when in town...been a regular stop for many years
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Front desk looks good, but nothing else is.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Any improvment would help.
Location: Bad niegborhood.
Mattress was wore out pillows were about 1 inch thick, and the police were in the parking lot during the night with sirens at least 3 times during the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Non working air conditioning system

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Not so clean. A lot of homeless surrounds. Stinky building
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Sauberes zimmer , guter wlan empfang
Cons: Sehr dünne glasscheiben ( ziemlich laut auch nachts )
Location: Zentral , ternderloin bezirk gilt als problembiertel ,
Lage zentral an der city hall... Die gegend hat allerdings einen schlechten ruf... Es lungern etliche obdachlose & junkies in den strassen rum... Der preis is jedoch unschlagbar da man überall hinlaufen kann... Man muss eben nur die unschönen dinge ausblenden :) habe mich zu keiner zeit unwohl dort gefühlt !