Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Budapest

Horrible neighborhood, hotel staff let's homeless

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Horrible neighborhood, hotel staff let's homeless people run and yell in front of your door. We had a horrible might, we couldn't sleep because walls are very thin and we could hear electro shockers in the parkinglot. When we checked out earlier, they didn't pay our money back. We félt insecure, terrible customer Service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

old place, but fair for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2014
It was in a strange neighborhood and the internet was terrible in that place. I couldn't access a google page.........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly floor area

Posted Nov 19, 2014
floor, bed and pillow were smelly especially the floors but it is in a good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Union Sq downtown is close by and is the major transportation hub. Easy to read maps and bus/trolleys systems easy to navigate.
The hotel's selling point is location but...those few blocks to get to Union Sq are pretty scary and we're New Yorkers. The staff was really nice but the hair found on the pillows cancelled out that star rating. If you're going to stay, request to be located in the front portion of the motel. It may be noisier but it's safer. The back view from the motel balcony alleyway looks like Skid Row.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This is not a good part of town. I did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The sheets and the pillows are so dirty

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: 'Make everything clean.
Location: I didn't do any thing at all,because of the frustrating.
All the things in the room are dirty, the towels are grayish, the sheets and the pillow cases did not changed.i will never go there again. This is the worst hotel in the world.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room experience.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Would never recommend to anyone.
Cons: The hotel needs better people at front desk, good room keeping services and quick customer support.
Though it is mentioned everywhere in the hotel that it is smoke free, we were highly disappointed to find that our room had a terrible smell of "pot" smoke. Either the earlier resident had it, or was coming though some vent, especially in the rest room. When contacted the front desk, they just sent someone with a room freshner. The WIFI was not working. When contacted the frontdesk, the response was: we cannot do anything about it, use the one in the lobby. The knob of the hot water shower was broken. Had to take bath in cold water. When reported, the answer was are you checking out today? Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normal hotel placed in not good district.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Not far from the center and all of piers.
Cons: My be they should organise some kitchen or hot tea, cofee. Or they don't have anything at all.
You shouldn't get out of hotel after 9-10 pm, it's too dangerous)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Restaurants, cable carts, pubs
After reading all the reviews for this hotel I was afraid to stay here. But due to availability and pricing I decided to go ahead and book my stay in this hotel. The stuff was very friendly, the room was simple, but clean, the building in general needs some maintenance. There was a leak on the hallway... but no big deal to me.... as long as there was no leak in my room. The elevator did smell like urine, but then again.... I chose the stairs and problem solved. I was very happy with the location.... Walking distance to great restaurants, pubs, cable cart, etc. I was overall very satisfied... I've paid more than twice their rate to stay in San Francisco before for basically the same hotel without the leak and the urine smell, but far away from everything. So it was totally manageable to me. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Wouldn't stay here again. When we checked into our hotel they staff was rude. The hotel itself is old and run down