Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverbank, CA

Mixed feelings...

Posted Apr 12, 2015
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
the hotel is located in the worst part of san francisoco
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

worst hotel experience ever

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
very dirty noisy bugs in room and smelled like someone just smoked a pack of cigarettes overall it was the worst hotel stay ever...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Dangerous area of San Francisco

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel is centrally located in one of the more dangerous areas of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sonora ca

Nothing special

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This motel is a bit run down though they are making some obvious renovations, like the bathrooms. I wouldn't recommend staying here with children, the neighborhood is sketchy and if you're a woman, don't go out alone at night. But if you're just looking for a place to crash for the night, this place works. They have a parking lot which is a huge plus in the city!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Horrible Service

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Service, management, and the flies that are everywhere.
Location: The hotel is located right in the middle of San Francisco's Down Town Civic Center area. So it is convenient for shows and bars near by.
The service was terrible. We have a reservation reserved months before hand. Their rooms were not ready at check in time. They held our bags without giving us tickets. When we came back, the front desk manager did not even remember us and acted as if we were lucky to be able to get the last room available even though we reserved our room. Basically the hotel was ran very poorly and the service was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ridgecrest

Just a place to get your head down and leave soon

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Not a lot as air con broke and shower broke. Internet not working either
Cons: Tighten security get cons fixed
Location: Lots of sight seeing but mainly there for civic centre event
Our room was late 7pm check in but at least we had a safe place to sleep. Try getting 2nd floor as a lot of strangers knock on your door if on ground level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain View, CA

Stay for 2 day (Me only)

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Price and located close to all mayor attractions (walking distant).
Cons: Fix or open the room with the ice machine and soda. Bigger bar of soup (was too small)
Location: Loots of Vietnamese restaurant (hotel is located in little Vietnam) around, Subway is across the street. Japantown is going up the hill
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean. Bed sheet/tower were clean. The room was set for one person. I see reviews that said the room smell and bed sheet with cigarrete burn. I don't get none of that in my room. Shower have cool and hot water, TV work fine. I was in the 3rd floor so the noise I ear were from the ambulances or police passing bye, but I sleep fine and no noise from the next room. For the price, Hey This is a nice hotel. You get a table (TV is on the table so if you use a laptop, you will be having trouble looking at the TV). They have large rooms too. I stay in one that is for one person really. The room with the ice and soda machine was close, but they are various stores around. But will be good for a late night. Close you car and take out anything that will attract, especially if you park on the back side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff is great
Cons: Can't really change locations, maybe clean up the halls a bit better
Location: Worst location ever, only good thing is the subway on the corner and the cheap prices near
It is a lot better than what i expected, it's downside is mostly it's location, but the staff is great and the room is always clean, but the outside is terrible, and dirty. The only other issue is that the walls are thin and you can hear every noise that is close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good good good good good good

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
Cons: good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
Location: good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good