Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 12, 2014
This hotel was not what I expected. There were bed bugs on the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Ok

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Comfortable and clean room , hotel staff very nice. I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union City, CA

Nice Room

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Room and bathroom
Cons: The nail at the entrance of the bathroom
Location: Lots of places to eat at and walk to. The area is not that great just know your surroundings, don't act like a tourist and you'll be fine
Our room was clean, modern and nice. The bed had decorative pillows which added a nice touch to the room. The bathroom looked new with marble tile. However, there was a nail at the entrance of the bathroom, my hubby tried to remove it because he stepped on it. Yet, he couldn't remove it. The room didn't smell of smoke. Stores were close by, we walked up the block to the store, then came back and decided to drive only to see the place was only a block away in the opposite direction. However, there were some shady characters hanging outside possibly staying at the hotel. All in all, it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

It's not terrible.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I like ghetto motels. It had good hot water in the attached bathroom. It is a motel. So, anyone can walk past your room. There are lots of homeless in the area. Sometimes, they creep around the motel. So, I wouldn't leave your door open while you're not paying attention. The place is cheap. If don't mind a substandard motel to save some money, this place is okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Budapest

Horrible neighborhood, hotel staff let's homeless

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Horrible neighborhood, hotel staff let's homeless people run and yell in front of your door. We had a horrible might, we couldn't sleep because walls are very thin and we could hear electro shockers in the parkinglot. When we checked out earlier, they didn't pay our money back. We félt insecure, terrible customer Service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

old place, but fair for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2014
It was in a strange neighborhood and the internet was terrible in that place. I couldn't access a google page.........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly floor area

Posted Nov 19, 2014
floor, bed and pillow were smelly especially the floors but it is in a good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Union Sq downtown is close by and is the major transportation hub. Easy to read maps and bus/trolleys systems easy to navigate.
The hotel's selling point is location but...those few blocks to get to Union Sq are pretty scary and we're New Yorkers. The staff was really nice but the hair found on the pillows cancelled out that star rating. If you're going to stay, request to be located in the front portion of the motel. It may be noisier but it's safer. The back view from the motel balcony alleyway looks like Skid Row.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This is not a good part of town. I did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The sheets and the pillows are so dirty

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: 'Make everything clean.
Location: I didn't do any thing at all,because of the frustrating.
All the things in the room are dirty, the towels are grayish, the sheets and the pillow cases did not changed.i will never go there again. This is the worst hotel in the world.