Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, AU

Good location, finish missing the "edge"

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location, lobby
Cons: The rooms need a bit more work.
Great location. This is a refurbished hotel and you can tell that by simply looking at the rooms. The lobby is great and funky and all kinds of stylish but the room itself was a little "unfinished". The original bath was still there and I don't mean 1920s art deco original, I mean original from the 1990s. In fact, it's the little things like the bottom of the bath peeling and the mustiness of the cupboards that makes this place not quite right. Anyway, the hotel is in a good location and good enough. Just don't expect 5 stars, despite the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Hotel ia centrally located

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We like this hotel and this is our second stay. The bathrooms are a little small as mentioned in other reviews but not a big deal. The staff was attentive and pleasant. The option is decent as far as accessibility to what the city has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice trendy hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: very close walking distance to Union Square and Railcar
Cons: The washroom, although clean, clearly needs some further renovations
The hotel is hip and right next to Union Square, its pricing is pretty on par with the hotels within that area. The staff was nice and things were clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd choice of decorating style

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Room was larger than anticipated - but stark
Cons: More inviting atmosphere - lobby, bar and room and pricey
Arrived at night - a bit dark and overly modern for our tastes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice stay in San Francisco

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was very nice.
Cons: I wished the bathrooms would be larger. The trash can under the sink was hard to get into.
Location: Cheesecake Factory, Apple Store, Lots of Shopping and Food. We walked everywhere. It was an awesome location.
We had a great time at the World Series - Giants versus the Royals. Giants taking the crown. WOOT WOOT! We enjoyed this motel because it was right down town and blocks away from the Cheesecake Factory. We also walked to AT&T Park. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean. The only thing I would change would be to enlarge the bathrooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Watch your credit cards & beware of poor mgmt

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We gave our credit card to the front desk at check in and she managed to put our credit card info down for another room and at the lobby bar we gave our credit card to the server to hold a table for us and our card managed to get skimmed and we were billed for charges after we paid our bill in cash and after we left the hotel bar. When confronted, management was so rude and accused us of being too drunk to know what was going on. I am actually pregnant and was extremely offended by her comments and the way they handled the entire situation. Be careful with your credit cards here. Toilets also do not flush here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO, Denver

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Hotel is located right by the Union Square. Staff is friendly and helpful, we asked for a room on the higher level far from the elevator an they gave us 15th floor with great views. Room is on the small side but for 2 people it is not an issue. Bed was really comfortable and sheets are nice. Previous reviews said the bathroom is dated but it wasn't that dated at all. Tub could be replaced but it isn't bad if you prefer to shower. No coffee maker in the room but it's available in the lobby in the morning. WiFi was complimentary. Overall it was vey enjoyable stay and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Fransisco, Ca

Loved it!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Loved my room and all the accommodations the hotel had to offer. We spend some time on level m and had a nice time just hanging out. By far one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location to and from the convention center, cleanliness
This hotel was a great surprise! Very clean and the staff was very knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Excellent!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Amazing hotel, gorgeous decor, helpful staff! Comfortable bed. Bathroom was small but didn't make a difference. Near shopping, Westfield Mall.