Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco, Ca

Loved it!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Loved my room and all the accommodations the hotel had to offer. We spend some time on level m and had a nice time just hanging out. By far one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location to and from the convention center, cleanliness
This hotel was a great surprise! Very clean and the staff was very knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Amazing hotel, gorgeous decor, helpful staff! Comfortable bed. Bathroom was small but didn't make a difference. Near shopping, Westfield Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the City; gorgeous lobby bar

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Central location. Beautiful lobby and stellar lobby bar. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Spacious room with ultra comfortable bed and bedding. Room and hallway looking a little worn, but did not detract from the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Very close to Union Square and Chinatown

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Love the hotel atmosphere, decoration and friendly staff. If you don't mind to walk the Fisherman Wharf is a 20 minutes distance.
Cons: what is it with not offer an optional top sheet on your bed?
Location: Shopping,have a cold beer at Union Square
Love the hotel atmosphere, decoration and friendly staff. If you don't mind to walk the Fisherman Wharf is a 20 minutes distance. Close to shopping, Union Square and Chinatown. The only negative point is the VERY expensive breakfast on the "Velvet Room", $50.03 for 2 cup of coffee, 1 french toast and a order of hollandaise eggs is a little too much, don't you think? After that experience we choose to go the Starbucks across the street. Ah! another thing, what is it with not offer an optional top sheet on your bed? Anyways we have a wonderful 5 days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent and Funky

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location.
It was great. We are a middle-aged couple and even though it is trendy and funky we were totally fine with it. We had seen some complaints about room size but this is a downtown boutique hotel - the rooms are always going to be a bit on the small side compared to the chains. The rooms were absolutely big enough and the bed was very comfy. Great place, nice bar and lounge and close to everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel was ok had to ask for housekeeping one day as they had not cleaned the room by 4:30pm. The location was great with easy access to union square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, CA

Affordable Luxury

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Great design, beds, comfortable luxury add up to a good value for San Francisco.
Cons: minor carpet stains and wear on some furniture.
Location: Great Union Sq location and with Powell St BART Station from/to SFO, getting here was easy.
Great visiting this property again. It's on the edge of the Tenderloin, so walk the right way to avoid that area, if you care. Enjoy the Theater and Shopping around Union Square. So convenient with BART from SFO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Needs updating.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The artistic design and amenities.
Location: Near Market Street and other nice shops.
The bathrooms were run down and need updating. Rooms were small for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, phenomenal staff.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this hotel. It's beautiful, trendy and in a great location. Highly recommend it!