Ratings based on 2,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room in a good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location in the financial district was close to everything.
Cons: Larger rooms,
Location: Walked to dinner at the Ferry building and North Beach.
Made the reservations on Expedia based on the reviews. Arrived, and for two people, the room was very small and cramped. The balcony of a previous hotel was larger than the bathroom. While the location was good, and for a single person the room would've have been adequate, this was not at all what was expected. Bedding was certainly not 'premium', and there was dust behind the furniture (found while trying to plug the phone back in).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nice hotel. Parking is a little difficult. Walls are way too thin. I had to listen to the music from the alarm clock of the next room play from 645 am til 715 am. And the music was quite offensive rap with severe derogatory lyrics. Due to this I will not stay at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to Chinatown, the Piers and shopping, walking distance to pretty much everything. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Francisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Not a good one , tiny little room. I don't know, how two people can share this room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just as Advertised

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very brief stay. In late and out early but facility very nice. Appreciated the little touches such as free bottled filtered water dispenser on every floor and espresso machine in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Financial District

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel is comfy and clean. Good room quality and not a bad size as San Francisco hotel rooms go. This hotel is very conveniently located in the Financial District about 2 blocks from the Embarcadero Bart stop so that you can take the Bart from the airport. There are a couple good restaurants within walking distance (Gaylord's for Indian food and Oceana for Thai food, Sen's and a fabulous Greek place as well as the hotel's own restaurant, Elephant and Castle. There is a Starbucks right on the corner (two doors down) for those who cannot live without Starbucks. There are a few nice stores (Banana Republic, Gap, Naturalizer, Ann Taylor etc) but you will have to take the Bart to Union Square if you want to really burn that credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay. Great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We stayed 1 night. The hotel is located centrally. Staff is friendly. Rooms are small though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the place!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Awesome place! Really clean and modern...will stay here everytime espicalky for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The rooms are small. I knew this going and was ok with it because I wasn't spending a lot of time in the room. If you planned to, I could see how you'd get a bit claustrophobic. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great value in a very convenient location. Very helpful staff.