Ratings based on 3,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable
Cons: na
Quick stay overnight while exploring the California coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Enjoyed my 2nd time to stay here.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: Took the kids to a walking distance park to see the Parrots of T. Hill getting ready to roost for the night and to use the playground.
The only drawbacks are $$ parking and (almost) all the nearby restaurants were closed on a Sunday eve. The hotel itself was nice, clean, quiet and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Small Town, Ontario, Canada

Great Hotel in Central Location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We visited San Francisco in June and knew we would want a hotel within walking distance of various sites in a great location. Club Quarters checked all our must haves and we were not disappointed. The room was a good size, very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is within a short walk of so many great restaurants along the Wharf and Mission District, and not far from Chinatown shops and great shopping in Union Square. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to go back sometime soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Downtown San Francisco....

Posted Jul 14, 2015
if you have a chance to stay outside of downtown San Francisco you probably should. My stay at club quarters was pretty bad. My room was probably 12/12, the staff wasn't very helpful when I went downstairs to get help, and the parking is 57$ a night with tax. Also no mini fridge and most of the restaurants nearby are super expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

awesome hotel. great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
hotel was in walking distance to at&t park so it was the perfect location for what we were in san fran to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Plumbing
Our only complaint was that we were able to hear other toilets being used and being flushed one after another ALL NIGHT LONG and into the morning.That was the worst night of sleep we ever had at a hotel.We were in room 917 if that location makes any difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel was okay. Good location. The facilities need an update. Checking was quick and easy as well as the check out. Room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saephanh

A little get away

Posted Jul 7, 2015
It was very relaxing . beds were very soft and bathrooms were a little small with a walk in shower and there was no door handle to the bathroom door. It was different. but over all you can't beat the price and the location is excellient. It's right near everything, the pier is a block away there's so many restaurants and bars around so you can basically do anything. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great value for the location which is walking distance to Union Square, China Town, North Beach, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great stay. Convenient location. Seamless check in.