Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Man checking us in was rude. Poor communication.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Front desk rude. He pulled up reservation then acted like we were a burdon to him. Not sure why. Lady came to desk to finish our reservation after the ignored us for 10 minutes. She was repeating everything the man had just done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, affordable, free breakfast and wifi
Location: Very accessible to lots of places including San Francisco. Just off the highway and airport so it was convenient.
Although this was near the airport, it was surprisingly quiet. It was easy to get to (just a couple of exits off the highway from the airport, but easily accessible without getting on the highway). Restaurants were not within walking distance but a very short two-minute drive away. Staff were pleasant, room was clean and comfortable. My only drawback was the $6 per day parking fee but it made sense as the location is so close to the airport, others may try to use the lot for alternative parking. I definitely would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern NJ

Nice stay, worth the price

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Room was very clean, beds were very comfortable, but we were right across from the train station. Luckily, I had brought ear plugs. The staff was extremely helpful in trying to manage our transportation during the recent "typhoon." It was easy to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. Complimentary breakfast was adequate with a nice assortment of cereal, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, eggs and sausage (not great), and pastries and breads. I would go back and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the Price

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: large room
Cons: noisy, stuffy, Open the window.
Good room, facing railroad, noise from 6 am to 10 pm
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

next to railroad tracks, noisy and shaky

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Location: free shuttle to the airport
Upon checking in I was charged an extra 6.60$ for parking (which was in the disclosure but not cool). When I asked about the reason for the fee, the receptionist described it as extra revenue for the hotel. This isn't downtown parking, they have their own lot... I stayed here because it was 10$ cheaper than Larkspur Landing but after the parking charge, might as well stayed at the other, quieter and away from the highway and train tracks with free parking. Stay at the latter, it's just down the road. I never complain, but this hotel was worth the complaint. Advice to others, really noisy due to the train and freeway- stay at Larkspur Landing or other surrounding hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Zufriedenstellendes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Das Hotel ist alles in allem gut. Es gibt's nichts negatives zu sagen. Das Zimmer war sauber und das Frühstück war okay! Preis-Leistubg stimmt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, California

Lives up to its name

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast, happy and smiling staff, and overall pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Longer hours for breakfast.
Location: This place is in San Francisco; the city speaks for itself.
By unforseen circumstances, a friend and I stayed at a Comfort Inn in Davis, California; was a wonderful visit. Thus, when time arrived to visit San Francisco, my friend works for the Night Ministry program in San Fran, staying at a Comfort Inn was a given; we were NOT disappointed. Nice room, delicious continental breakfast, I even had a batch of homemade minature waffles, consumable coffee, and overall pleasant atmosphere. The staff was very accomodating with regard for my friend's and my request to spend an extra night; ended up doing so in THE SAME ROOM and at the same rate. We have already made and paid for a reservation for December.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Location: Close to train tracks, hard to get to from 101
Old hotel, close to train tracks, too expensive. Only stayed here because everything else was booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moreno Valley, CA

Nice hotel with friendly staff :)

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This was our first time staying at the Comfort Inn. The rooms are clean and the staff very friendly. The only down is that is kind of far from downtown (30 mins with no traffic) also, the area is not the best, but not that bad after all. It was kind of difficult to find it at first...The breakfast is good nothing great, but better than Howard Johnson's. Parking charge is fair, $6.60 per day. Overall I had a good experience. I would definitely recommend it, but in my next trip to San Francisco I try to get some place closer to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to noisey traffic and Bart.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I had to turn the television on to drown out the sound of the noisey traffic and Bart .