Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from uk

good hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: as above and was a bonus to have breakfast included.
Location: Close to the Lombard crooked road and short trip to the Fishermans wharf and on rout for the No 47 bus that goes to the wharf and Market St
A good hotel,clean and tidy good staff and is in a very good position and close to good bus routes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, view, location
Cons: Maybe an update on furnishings and an extra guest computer.
Location: Bus route close. Safe area from what we could see.
Didn't know what we were getting in to with our reservation and were pleasantly surprised! Were blown away when we opened our room curtains and saw SF Bay and the Golden Gate staring back at us. Very friendly and accommodating staff. If you are looking for the Ritz, go elsewhere.If you want a clean, convenient and surprisingly fresh accommodations, this is the place to book a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Los Angeles

Walking Distance to Fisherman Warf

Posted Apr 2, 2014
PROS: Price, Location, Clean, Free Breakfast Buffet CONS: Underground Parking, Parking Fee, NO Elevator from Parking Lot to Lobby = carrying your suitcases up 2 flights of stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T. from Los Angeles

Central location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Central location, good view of the city
Cons: Daily parking fees MUST be cut in half
Location: Fisherman's wharf very close, 3-4 steep blocks to "the crookedest street. in the world". In fact, most of S. F.'s tourist sites a short drive away
Good 2-1/2 star hotel at corner of Van Ness and Lombard, great view from our room. I was shocked at the $26 per day parking fee they charge. I wish I could have given a 2-1/2 rating for "room comfort"--the bed was a bit lumpy, but it was clean and we'd stay there again (maybe try to find parking on the street).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Southern California

Perfect hotel for location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Price, parking (even with a fee) and location to local sightseeing spots
Location: Walking distance to Fishermans Warf, Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Cable Cars, Lombard Street, Alcatraz Landing.
We looked all over for a hotel that was reasonably priced and in a good location in San Francisco. This hotel was walking distance to Fisherman's Warf, Alcatraz Landing, Cable Cars, and Lombard Street. We even had a view of the Golden Gate Bridge. We left our car at the hotel the whole time, we did have to pay a parking fee, but it was underground and safe. If we would have paid for parking all over town it would have been costly. The room was clean and worked for us, a family of 4. Not huge and fancy, but I wasn't expecting that. Breakfast was good, standard free hotel breakfast, but crowded. Get there earlier for a bit of a quieter breakfast experience. So all in all it worked for us, we aren't rich, so the lower rate close to all those areas was perfect for us.
2 out of 5
by Kathy from California

Parking Nightmare

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Near the Wharf. Enough said.
Awful. The parking is underground and there is one sign that says "more parking." The "more" parking is a dead end with 5 full slots at most and worst of all it's a dead end. You have to back out. I had to call my friend to come down and help me get out and get into a parking space. I called up to the front desk and was told she would come down and help me. She never showed. As if that wasn't bad enough, they charge $26.00 for "parking." And the front desk couldn't explain the additional $27.00 charge. She said it was a "bank requirement" and that it was also for parking. When I asked why in the world the bank would impose a fee she could not answer the question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tampamom005 from Tampa, FL

Spring break in San Francisco

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: View from the room. Free breakfast.
Cons: Firmer beds/newer mattresses.
Location: Not much near the hotel. 10-15 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39 area for shopping/dining.
We stayed 3 nights at the Comfort Inn in a 9th floor room with the view. Very nice view of the Golden Gate bridge. Breakfast was good. Get there early though as the tables fill up. The room was clean.The bathroom was kind of small as I think others have mentioned. The beds were too soft for me. We had a flat screen TV and a refrigerator in the room. A good value since it included breakfast. There was not a lot around the hotel area but you could walk to Fisherman's Wharf in 10-15 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
It was okay. Called manager to speak with him about something important never called back but got everything taken care of by a staff member when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Tennessee

Nice hotel that is reasonably priced

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The view of the bridge and the beds were awesome!
Cons: The breakfast area could be better staffed, the lady was doing her best but she needed help. The coffee was not good either.
Location: An easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square and even the Crookedest Street.
The room was really nice with a great view of the bridge, very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was pretty good with plenty of options. We enjoyed our stay there and it was an easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from tucson

Very pleased.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Comfortable room. Great view of the Golden Gate Bridge and bay(we were on the top floor). Short walking distance to the water. Nice staff. Wifi worked great!