Ratings based on 1,521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

My Review

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, knowledgible staff, very clean and well catered. Fantastic breakfast.
Cons: Only regret would be the ice machines, very noisy if your room is near one. Maybe could have there use timed, will definately wake you up.
Location: Plenty of sites within walking distance. Fishermans Wharf can be walked in 15 minutes, Hop on Hop off bus stop, just down the road.
Second stay with the comfort Inn, both times stayed 5 nights. Very happy to recommend as provides everything that is needed at a very competitive price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

komfortabel Hotel, schlechte Internetverbindung

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Das Frühstück war sehr einfach und immer das selbe. Internetverbindung ist sehr, sehr schlecht...es ist nicht akzeptabel, in 21. Jahrhundert!
Location: Fisherman's wharf ist in der Nähe, man kann gute Spazierrunde machen.
Das Hotel ist gut und die Zimmer sind sauber und komfortabel. Aber ich würde es nicht für Geschäftsreisende empfehlen, als Internet-Verbindung ist äußerst unzuverlässig und langsam ... Ich verschwendete Stunden, um nur einige Web-Sites zugreifen. Ein Tipp: bringen Sie Ihre eigenen Toilettenartikel (Sie werden im Badezimmer nur eine altmodische Seifenstück finden).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Include the taxes for parking in the price. Don't charge to use the safe in the room.
This hotel was perfectly located for what we wanted to do in San Francisco. We used public transportation the entire trip and it was wonderful having the bus stop right by the hotel. We were traveling with 6 kids and were able to get adjoining rooms. This made our stay at the hotel very enjoyable. Breakfast was good with decent options and the kids loved making their own waffles. On issues for improvement.....the taxes were not included in the parking price so it was more than stated and if you use the safe in your room you will be charged. Otherwise we had a great time and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Comfort Inn is perfectly located for everything you would want to do in the city! The staff was perfect. They attended to every need! Great economical trip to San Feancisco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom macon ga

Close to Fishermans Wharf

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Location: A short cab ride to all the major areas
Good location. Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. Good breakfast food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel except Bad wifi

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The front staff were really nice and warm. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. We stayed in a room with the Golden Gate Bridge view for the expedia discounted price and that was a bonus. Everything was great for the price except the wifi connection. We just gave up using internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding California

Stayed on the 11th floor overlooking the Golden Ga

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Overall experience was great about 20 blocks from the fisherman's wharf Pier 39 we walked it with no problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage sehr gut, Team und Ausstattung nur ok

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Frühstücksangebot, Rücksichtnahme auf Ausschlafende Gäste und Berücksichtigung der "do not disturb" Schilder.
Location: Nähe Lombard Street
Hotel ist günstig gelegen, um z.B. die Lombard Street und Fisherman's Wharf zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, sauber und insgesamt angenehm. Allerdings kapieren die Zimmermädchen auch am 7. Tag nicht, das man um 8 Uhr noch nicht aufgestanden ist und klopfen immer dreimal an. Das Frühstück war leider im Vergleich zu anderen Comfort Inns, in denen wir auf unserer Reise waren nur mittelmäßig. Weniger Auswahl und auch geschmacklich maximal ok. An der Rezeption wurde einem übrigens sehr freundlich ausgeholfen, definitiv ein Pluspunkt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singaporr

Good stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Good looks location. Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Clean and decent neighborhood. Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, great view of the bay