Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Ok stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The location is pretty good. We didn't drive but there is route 30,47,49 nearby, which makes fishermen's wharf easily reachable. The staff help us checked in is pretty good, but another lady in the front desk is not that pleasing. btw, the wifi is pretty good. Overall is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Affordable and comfortable.
Cons: Better AC and better parking
Location: Great ice cream parlor - Swensons. San Francisco has a lot to offer no matter where you land.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was similar to Mcdonald's. The parking was expensive and tight to manage. The AC did not seem to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location. View.
Cons: Old heater. Would not turn off automatically to maintain temperature.
Good value for the price. Beautiful view from a higher floor. Walk to Fishermen's Wharf. Comfortable room except for old heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Nice hotel for a reasonable price. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Small bathroom. Free breakfast average, but diner one block away. Upgrade for a bay view is worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 25, 2015
View of Golden gate bridge was obscured by filthy Windows. Sheer curtain was torn halfway through. Desk clerk was of no help when we had an issue with room. Still waiting for a call crack from housekeeping manager after 2 phone calls to see if they found an item that was possibly left behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Slept like a log - breakfast was good.
The Hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet and has a lovely breakfast in the am! Not quite close enough to Fisherman's Wharf to walk. We only stayed one night before our cruise and it was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Ok, room.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Fairly close to the wharves.
Location: Take the Alcatraz tour to the island, not just around it.
Our room had experienced some leaks near the window, and the bottom of the curtains at the window had mold on their edges, constantly being blown up into the room. We all had sore throats the next day. Otherwise the room and bathroom were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom foothills of Ca.

Horrific customer service!!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The housekeeping woman should be fired! I have never been so disrespected !! My husband left my box with my new iPhone 6 accessories. I was told to call housekeeping, it would be shipped to me. Woman answered "housekeeping." I clearly began to explain. 3 times she interupted me. Said she could not understand me. I speak very clearly. I was not rude. My tone was even. 3rd time she told me first of all you didn't even tell me good morning. She was yelling at me to start over and start by telling her good morning! She should be telling me that. At that point I lost it. Told her I do not need to tell her, she should be telling me. I hung up. Called back. Front desk asked if I wanted the housekeeping manager. Yes. Apparently same woman is the manager. Unbelievable! Rude again. I said I wanted to file a complaint.She Refused to answer my question if she was the one I had just spoke with.I asked 3 x's.She Just kept saying what do you want. Hung up. Call escalated to Gm Mike. I told him how I was treated and I needed my box shipped. He said so how can I help you! Seriously. Told me housekeeping handles that! Told him I am not getting empathy or resolve from him. Changed his tune. Placed the order himself. I will never stay at any of your hotels again! I worked as a Csr for 16 years for a prominent bank. This was unacceptable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

confortable hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Situation
Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour, hôtel trèsbien situé, magnifique vue sur la Baie, déjeuner copieux. N'hésiterons pas à y retourner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Super Comfortable and fantastic location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Locations and the beds were super comfortable
Cons: great for the price
Location: Very close to Russian hill, fishermans Wharf and the Marina district...Walked, biked, uber and bussed, no need to rent a car...
Super comfortable great area of town...The staff was very helpful especially Jean...I look forward to enjoying San Francisco and Im so glad I found a nice comfortable reasonably hotel....Very nice complimentary breakfast also every day....Great Stay!!! Will return again...