Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lika from san mateo

Close and convenience to the event i was attendina

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Everything was good except for when I turn shower on the shower head came out flying out into the tub..
2 out of 5
by Mary

Not ready

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We arrive very tired and the lady at the front desk couldn't find the reservation. She was very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent value hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
probably the best value in the area prices are outrageous on the peninsula
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cathy from Redwood City

close to all

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good, the toilet needed a new wax ring and had a wet circle on the floor and the beds were a little hard, but other than that our short stay was without incidence.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gilbert from Colorado

Not so Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the front desk person double charging me for the room and hearing loud metal doors slam all night, it was a lovely stay....NOT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Small but really clean and nice hotel. Lil far from the SFO, but buses are available as well as taxi. (But better to rent a car)) Comfy and cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BusyLady

Quiet and restful

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient, basic, pleasant stay. The hot breakfast was substantial and available early, even on Saturday.
3 out of 5
by Subhash from India

Review of Comfort Inn Redwood City

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Poor internet wifi connection. Breakfast service was not upto the mark.
Location: It is quite away from downtown San Fransisco. Otherwise location is good and quiet.
The internet wifi was not working properly in the rooms - with on & off connection. Further the service at the breakfast was not upto the mark. Otherwise the hotel was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay at the Comfort Inn for work since it's one of the only moderately priced hotels in the Redwood City area. The hotel itself is fairly well maintained and I've never had too many issues with cleanliness. The breakfast is surprisingly good and always a nice option to have in the morning. The only slight downside is the area can seem a little sketchy at night but I've never had a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by zeny from redwood city

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice