Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Nice small motel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice motel. Parking is small and is a first come, first serve basis. So you'll have to park outside if there are no room. Room was nice and clean. Very comfortable to stay. Nice area with barely any traffic on the street so it is easier to get in and out. Wish there was a little fridge though. There is coffee and hot chocolate in the office, and juice only in the morning. Would come here and stay again if I really need a place to stay when going to SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The continental breakfast was nothing close. It was coffee and muffins. Cheap compared to other places. Maybe stay again to be cheap. But nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel on edge of good area

Posted Jul 20, 2014
First, you don't want to stay here. You're going to drive up and realize you don't want to stay here, but don't get that far -- stop now. We booked two nights. Got in late, been traveling for 2 weeks, exhausted, but still should've turned around. - stained sheets - broken safe - chain broken off door frame as if door was recently kicked in - quarter inch gap between door and frame - no second lock - exterior facing doors--ours was in a dark corner on the second story - all sorts of weird air purifiers that made it sound like you were inside a Diesel engine - tried canceling second night but hotel refused because we were past checkout time (1:30--one of was sick so didn't leave the room until then but they didn't care) - checked out anyway and went to the courtyard by Marriott on 2nd street for $40 more per night (highly recommended).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Parking was terrible, room very small , over priced! Would not use your service again, sorry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old style motel close to Presidio.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Presidio.
Cons: Breakfast offerings
Location: Hotel on Lombard Street, but a 2 mile walk to the "crookedest road" section. Go one block north and catch a bus to the wharf area!
Easy to find, not so easy to park. Only 6 parking slots in courtyard of motel, others have to park on the street (which is free). Owners very nice and accommodating with tips for restaurants and arranging travel to the airport. Breakfast is sparse - only coffee, juice, fruit and pastries. Must take it back to room to eat because there is no room in the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This hotel is clean and offers free parking. It is also located within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and the Presidio. It's a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Affordable

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Affordable and clean, near presidio and palace of fine arts. Did what it was supposed to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Exactly as expected

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was not exactly the Hilton but for the price and the rating, it was exactly as I expected. I will say that the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary A. from Wilkes-Barre, PA

not bad for the short term

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a quick place to stay overnight before I was catching a flight the next morning. Close to a lot, but parking is first come first serve....which can get a bit crazy. Not somewhere I'd stay for a whole week, but was clean and comfy for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value in the Ciyt

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cordial staff and great location. All aces.