Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, reasonably priced motel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Ok, reasonably priced, quite a way out from the main attractions but accessible by public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to Golden Gate Bridge and presido

Posted Oct 7, 2014
When we arrived we were greeted by a very nice man who gave us maps and directions on how to catch buses to different places. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. The lady on the other hand was kind of rude to my husband one night but we didn't deal with her too much. The hotel was clean and in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast is not much but it was nice to have something to eat before we caught a bus to go somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga On Canada

Comfortable accommodations near many attractions

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful---we arrived there at 1am and the owner was very pleasant even though we had woken him up. They were also great in directing us to different areas and booking tours. Room was plain but clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
the hotel was convenient to all locations but you get exactly what you pay for - it's not exactly the cleanest but we felt safe and it served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Nice small motel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice motel. Parking is small and is a first come, first serve basis. So you'll have to park outside if there are no room. Room was nice and clean. Very comfortable to stay. Nice area with barely any traffic on the street so it is easier to get in and out. Wish there was a little fridge though. There is coffee and hot chocolate in the office, and juice only in the morning. Would come here and stay again if I really need a place to stay when going to SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The continental breakfast was nothing close. It was coffee and muffins. Cheap compared to other places. Maybe stay again to be cheap. But nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from NC

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was as expected based on reviews. Outdated but clean, and since we spent all our time out and about in San Francisco, we only wanted a place to sleep and shower, not hang out in. Fabulous location, would stay here again based on that alone. Went to Chestnut Street Bakery for breakfast, so cannot comment on the breakfast offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Fresno

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate, nothing special and parking can be a challenge. It has a good location in a good neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel on edge of good area

Posted Jul 20, 2014
First, you don't want to stay here. You're going to drive up and realize you don't want to stay here, but don't get that far -- stop now. We booked two nights. Got in late, been traveling for 2 weeks, exhausted, but still should've turned around. - stained sheets - broken safe - chain broken off door frame as if door was recently kicked in - quarter inch gap between door and frame - no second lock - exterior facing doors--ours was in a dark corner on the second story - all sorts of weird air purifiers that made it sound like you were inside a Diesel engine - tried canceling second night but hotel refused because we were past checkout time (1:30--one of was sick so didn't leave the room until then but they didn't care) - checked out anyway and went to the courtyard by Marriott on 2nd street for $40 more per night (highly recommended).