Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall the facility was ok. We stayed on the first floor and you could hear the people above us. It sounded like they were stomping. The pool was nice and the courtyard in the middle is a great place to hang out and have drinks. Overall it was an ok stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Foster City Courtyard. I apologize about the noise and any inconvenience that it had caused. We will be sharing your feedback with the staff and leadership team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Hotel great Staff Not So Great

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Good night rest - very quiet room.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: All my husband's family live close by.
I was staying overnight after celebrating my mother-in-laws 95th birthday with family in San Mateo. I called earlier in the afternoon to advise that I would have a late check in. The woman I spoke with was very nice and told me no problem and thanks for the call. We arrived at the hotel shortly after 10:00 pm. The door was locked (to be expected). I could see the woman picking up something in front of the check in area. She looked up when I rang for entry and came to open the door. I said hello, she turned and walked away without greeting me. She acted like it was a bother! She was very abrupt and not very welcoming. I guess she had a bad day. I've never been treated so in a Marriott before. The room was very clean and the bed and bedding were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement on customer service

Posted May 30, 2015
We reserved for two adults and two children but only got four sets of towels. We requested for an additional set in the morning before going out, but it never came. Then when we returned that evening, we found that the cleaning staff again only left three sets of towels. We called the front desk since nobody seems to answer the housekeeping line, and the receptionist was rude. Otherwise the accommodations for the price during a holiday weekend was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Foster City Courtyard. We apologize for the inconvenience with the services and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will be sharing your feedback with the staff and leadership team to ensure it is corrected appropriately. Thank you again and we hope you come visit us again soon! Best Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
easy to access, great for my work location, local food nearby, and even reasonable bus connections if required
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

OK for 1 night

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
OK stop for 1 night, location was key, close to airport, reasonable rate for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michel , Thank you so much for staying at the Foster City Courtyard and providing your review. I am glad that you found our hotel ideal for what you needed. Thank you again and we hope to be of service to you again when your travels bring you back to Foster City. Best Regards, Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Very average. Better hotels nearby for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying at the Foster City Courtyard and for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. I apologize that we did not quite meet your expectations but we hope to have an opportunity again in the future to be of service to you when you come back in the area. Best Regards, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel in a nice area

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything from the staff to the rooms were wonderful.
Second time staying at this property. I always feel very secure and safe when staying here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chunyuan from 台灣

完美的旅館

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
櫃台服務人員,客房清潔人員的的服務態度都很好,喜歡它的早餐,雖然是自己花錢,但Starbuck的進駐讓旅店更有可住性.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phils.

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great and relaxing stay. Very comfortable bed. Nice neighborhood. Close to some establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels