Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room was clean and very nice. Very comfortable beds, short walk to the pier, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rio de janeiro - brasil

Hotel bem localizado e com uma equipe atenciosa

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Equipe e localização
Cons: Não existe banheiro no térreo, lobby do hotel. Poderiam pensar em colocar pelo menos um na próxima obra.
Minha segunda vez em San Francisco. Optei por um hotel perto da orla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Improve the flooring.
The problem is that I can hear and feel vibrations in my room, kind of someone running a washing machine/dryer throughout the day and at night. Also, can hear the people walking upstairs. In my case, the people upstairs have heavy feet, so, I can hear all their movements most especially when I am in bed. The staff offered room transferred which I declined for my convenience. Otherwise, the hotel is very accessible and clean, and staff are very warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nj

Great location in City

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel is nice, conveniently located to all tourist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
This our second time in this hotel and have always found the staff very helpful. Will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Great hotel close to Fisherman's Warf!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great people and location
Cons: Valet...took forever to get my car.
Location: Fisherman's Warf, Castro, and Union Square
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and felt like home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, good location, needs an upgrade

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Reasonable room size.
Cons: Noise from within the hotel was terrible.
Location: Very close to the main Fisherman's Wharf area, easy walking distance to restaurants, Pier 39, cable cars, street cars, bus route, Walgreens, etc
We booked at a time San Francisco was very busy, so paid an exorbitant price for what we got - but this was the same for all hotels, not just this one (2-3 times normal rates). I'm basing this review on my expectation of what you'd normally pay - as if I based on what we actually paid, I'd be giving them 0 stars for everything. Our room was pleasant enough - standard hotel style, everything is a bit dated but clean and tidy. There was a small outdoor area, that was completely walled in - but I guess at least we could walk outside. No view of anything, but the room wasn't advertised with a view so that is ok. No onsite restaurant (but they did have a breakfast area that we didn't use) and no mini bar but there was a fridge. The noise was terrible. You could hear everyone walking down the corridor, every door opening and closing, ever conversation they had etc. You could also hear continuous creaking from the room upstairs whenever they moved around their room. This would really put me off staying here ever again, as this does affect your sleep quality. There was a bit of noise from outside, but really not that bad - to be expected from the area, and not enough to keep you awake or wake you up (like the noise generated inside the hotel does).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and concerns. We truly care about our guests comfort. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address the comments regarding the noise generated inside the hotel. Our location does not typically experience negative feedback regarding noise from within our building. We want to make every effort to address concerns of this nature promptly. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deannafrom Los Angeles

couple getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The proximity to the Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, etc. is really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

値段以外はとても良い

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Location: 数分歩けばアルカトラズとゴールデンゲートが見える。Pier39も徒歩圏内。
部屋は清潔で寝具も良かった。スタッフも親切。海岸が近く食事処は沢山ありロケーションも良い。朝食や夕食は徒歩で外食し満足した。Hertzのとなりにあるので便利だから選んだが、部屋の料金は高すぎる。値段以外はとても満足した。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

About as close as you can get to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Oct 14, 2014
If a Fisherman's Wharf location is important then the central location makes it a place to stay. Work was going on around the pool. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Beds were great!