Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Suited all our needs

Posted Sep 18, 2014
First time in town and struck gold with this hotel. Friendly and polite staff and excellent valet attendants. All questions and needs were tended too. The location is perfect with all kinds of food , shopping and necessities near by. We would definitely repeat. Only complaint heard was by another guest that the internet connection of the computers in the lobby were not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, location
Location: On the wharf close to all restaurants and ghiradelli and pier 39
Central location within walking distance to fishermans wharf, ghiradelli, pier 39. Close to all wharf restaurants and cable car. Hotel staff knows what's going on and they greet you by name. We were so late to check in that they had to give us a suite but we had to change rooms the next day. The next morning we went down to the front desk and the morning staff knew the story and took care of everything including moving our luggage while we enjoyed the city. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Spacious by SF standards but tech letdown

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We tried this hotel having had some very cramped rooms near fishermans' wharf, and were pleased with a fairly spacious room, the staff were very friendly and helpful. However the tech was a letdown for California - the wifi didn't work and the TV kept having to be reset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Close to everything, quiet and comfortable...we would come back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel close to the Wharf

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Updated, clean, close to the Wharf.
Cons: Waited a while to get our car when leaving.
Location: You are a block from Fisherman's wharf and a short walk to Pier 39! There is a Maritime Museum, Ghirardelli Square, Cable Cars, Marina , SF Giants!
We have stayed at many places in SF and enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard. It was only a block to Fisherman's Wharf which was so convenient. The rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ca. Coast

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We went to a Magic show in downtown on O'Farrell St.and thoroughly enjoyed it. AT&T Park is also convenient and fun.
Stayed two nights, Hotel was convenient to any place in San Francisco. Hotel staff gave us easy directions to take a short bus ride to AT&T park at a very reasonable price ($2 per person). We also took a cab to downtown and it was still reasonable at ~ $12. Hotel has a very convenient cafe for breakfast. They offered a healthy continental breakfast of oatmeal, fresh fruit, and yogurt which was very satisying and the cafe staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, NJ

Wish we spent more nights there

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We were only there one (last) night, but wish we had booked more night there. My sons & myself thought the room was large, very comfortable & clean. This was the last night of a series of 5 different hotels from LA to SF & my sons voted this hotel best of the 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to attractions.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very nice but would like complimentary coffee/tea cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great place to stay on Fisherman's Warf

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: In room safe.
Location: Proximity to restaurants, shops, bike rentals and cable cars.
Great location. Courteous and helpful Staff. Clean and quiet accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Great staff, comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
From the front desk staff to the curb, every individual was pleasant and interesting, in the most friendly way. Suggestions for outside activities always proved to be just as satisfying as promised and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The Concierges (we dealt with three) were extremely helpful and steered us in the most favorable direction. The Housekeepers were always helpful and met our requests with enthusiasm and a smile. The Bistro staff met us with smiles and a helpful attitude every morning. Please ensure the every member of the staff knows that their efforts and effectiveness did not go unnoticed, that we appreciated every contact with them, and they made our stay most enjoyable.