Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, good location, needs an upgrade

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Reasonable room size.
Cons: Noise from within the hotel was terrible.
Location: Very close to the main Fisherman's Wharf area, easy walking distance to restaurants, Pier 39, cable cars, street cars, bus route, Walgreens, etc
We booked at a time San Francisco was very busy, so paid an exorbitant price for what we got - but this was the same for all hotels, not just this one (2-3 times normal rates). I'm basing this review on my expectation of what you'd normally pay - as if I based on what we actually paid, I'd be giving them 0 stars for everything. Our room was pleasant enough - standard hotel style, everything is a bit dated but clean and tidy. There was a small outdoor area, that was completely walled in - but I guess at least we could walk outside. No view of anything, but the room wasn't advertised with a view so that is ok. No onsite restaurant (but they did have a breakfast area that we didn't use) and no mini bar but there was a fridge. The noise was terrible. You could hear everyone walking down the corridor, every door opening and closing, ever conversation they had etc. You could also hear continuous creaking from the room upstairs whenever they moved around their room. This would really put me off staying here ever again, as this does affect your sleep quality. There was a bit of noise from outside, but really not that bad - to be expected from the area, and not enough to keep you awake or wake you up (like the noise generated inside the hotel does).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and concerns. We truly care about our guests comfort. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address the comments regarding the noise generated inside the hotel. Our location does not typically experience negative feedback regarding noise from within our building. We want to make every effort to address concerns of this nature promptly. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

About as close as you can get to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Oct 14, 2014
If a Fisherman's Wharf location is important then the central location makes it a place to stay. Work was going on around the pool. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Beds were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor internet

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to fisherman's warf. The extra parking charge was low for the area, but it was valet so no easy access to your car if you forget something.
Cons: internet
Great staff, nice hotel, clean, but the bed was too soft, the free internet was flaky, and there was shouting and loud noises outside my window until well after midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why we did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your feedback about the bed and internet. We understand how important it is to have a comfortable bed and dependable internet connection. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento ca

Excellent room and staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience and beautiful.
Cons: New valet company. Don't use them if you own a car with a manual transmission.
Location: Around the block from fisherman's wharf. Walking distance from all touristy locations.
I had an exceelnt stay. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was accommodating and so sweet. By the way, Dat is great. The only thing that overshadowed my entire stay is the valet service who damaged my corvette. I've called them and hopefully they follow through. But a call back promised to me today did not happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Suited all our needs

Posted Sep 18, 2014
First time in town and struck gold with this hotel. Friendly and polite staff and excellent valet attendants. All questions and needs were tended too. The location is perfect with all kinds of food , shopping and necessities near by. We would definitely repeat. Only complaint heard was by another guest that the internet connection of the computers in the lobby were not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, location
Location: On the wharf close to all restaurants and ghiradelli and pier 39
Central location within walking distance to fishermans wharf, ghiradelli, pier 39. Close to all wharf restaurants and cable car. Hotel staff knows what's going on and they greet you by name. We were so late to check in that they had to give us a suite but we had to change rooms the next day. The next morning we went down to the front desk and the morning staff knew the story and took care of everything including moving our luggage while we enjoyed the city. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Spacious by SF standards but tech letdown

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We tried this hotel having had some very cramped rooms near fishermans' wharf, and were pleased with a fairly spacious room, the staff were very friendly and helpful. However the tech was a letdown for California - the wifi didn't work and the TV kept having to be reset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Close to everything, quiet and comfortable...we would come back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel close to the Wharf

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Updated, clean, close to the Wharf.
Cons: Waited a while to get our car when leaving.
Location: You are a block from Fisherman's wharf and a short walk to Pier 39! There is a Maritime Museum, Ghirardelli Square, Cable Cars, Marina , SF Giants!
We have stayed at many places in SF and enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard. It was only a block to Fisherman's Wharf which was so convenient. The rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ca. Coast

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We went to a Magic show in downtown on O'Farrell St.and thoroughly enjoyed it. AT&T Park is also convenient and fun.
Stayed two nights, Hotel was convenient to any place in San Francisco. Hotel staff gave us easy directions to take a short bus ride to AT&T park at a very reasonable price ($2 per person). We also took a cab to downtown and it was still reasonable at ~ $12. Hotel has a very convenient cafe for breakfast. They offered a healthy continental breakfast of oatmeal, fresh fruit, and yogurt which was very satisying and the cafe staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!