Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Great staff, comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
From the front desk staff to the curb, every individual was pleasant and interesting, in the most friendly way. Suggestions for outside activities always proved to be just as satisfying as promised and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The Concierges (we dealt with three) were extremely helpful and steered us in the most favorable direction. The Housekeepers were always helpful and met our requests with enthusiasm and a smile. The Bistro staff met us with smiles and a helpful attitude every morning. Please ensure the every member of the staff knows that their efforts and effectiveness did not go unnoticed, that we appreciated every contact with them, and they made our stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from West Lafayette, IN

Great hotel near in Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Next to the parking garage where Avis and Hertz cars can be rented or returned; great staff and very helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Britt from Oklahoma City

very clean hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our family. Also, I am extremely picky when it comes to cleanliness. This hotel met my high standards!
Cons: The kids were disappointed there was no pool, but other than that it was great!
Location: Right on Fisherman's Wharf and just down the street from the Trolley stop.
I reviewed many hotels before our trip to SF. This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat if you want to be near Fisherman's Wharf. This was my children's first visit to SF and they absolutely loved their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale

Nice hotel close to Wharf

Posted May 29, 2014
Conveniently located, service was friendly and helpful, all in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Very clean.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Close to Fisherman's Wharf and excellent restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MEATBALL from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL.

HD TV

Posted Apr 14, 2014
As much as this room cost a day, you would think that they would have all HD TV channels ????? Also Free Parking would be GREAT !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feedback about the fee for parking and channel programming. We offer valet parking as a convenience for our guests. The area in which the hotel is located offers public parking or metered at an hourly rate. Our price point is more cost effective and offers in and out privileges. Concerning our high definition channel programming we offer sixteen high definition channels. We apologize for the inconvenience and that our offerings are not satisfactory. We will be certain to share your comments with our Brand Leadership. We appreciate your input and thank you for sharing with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel close to fishernan's wharf

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: staff and location
Cons: the view was not the greatest
Location: Fisherman's wharf has tons of little shops& restaurants-Ghiradelli Square& Pier 39 are not far away. Lombard Street is an easy walk from the hotel
The hotel is really nice. What made the difference for us was the staff at Courtyard Marriott. In particular, Loni Pulotu, was far and away the nicest, most attentive person you could want helping you. He was the nicest person I met while in the San Francisco area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from davie florida

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Friendly helpfull staff great location convenient to major attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ahcj from South Florida

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
No need to rent a car in San Francisco, this hotel is close to all transportation, restaurants, shopping, tours & bike shops. The house cleaners kept giving us towels for three when we were a total of 4guests in one room but I believe this is common in California as this happened in a different city as well. The front desk was very helpful. The rooms are nicely sized with actuall 2 queen beds, pillows seemingly uncomfortable for all of us. Their breakfast menu may seem highly priced but isn't when compared to eating at local eateries, I spent double outside of hotel but get there early on weekdays they close earlier. Wish they would have a complimentary breakfast or coffee bar as the mornings are quite chilly to go & grab. Overall I would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Queen beds

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Cons: Be pet friendly
Location: Great location. Can walk to all wharf attractions
Only decent priced hotels in area with queen beds instead of doubles.