Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ca. Coast

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We went to a Magic show in downtown on O'Farrell St.and thoroughly enjoyed it. AT&T Park is also convenient and fun.
Stayed two nights, Hotel was convenient to any place in San Francisco. Hotel staff gave us easy directions to take a short bus ride to AT&T park at a very reasonable price ($2 per person). We also took a cab to downtown and it was still reasonable at ~ $12. Hotel has a very convenient cafe for breakfast. They offered a healthy continental breakfast of oatmeal, fresh fruit, and yogurt which was very satisying and the cafe staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, NJ

Wish we spent more nights there

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We were only there one (last) night, but wish we had booked more night there. My sons & myself thought the room was large, very comfortable & clean. This was the last night of a series of 5 different hotels from LA to SF & my sons voted this hotel best of the 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to attractions.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very nice but would like complimentary coffee/tea cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great place to stay on Fisherman's Warf

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: In room safe.
Location: Proximity to restaurants, shops, bike rentals and cable cars.
Great location. Courteous and helpful Staff. Clean and quiet accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Great staff, comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
From the front desk staff to the curb, every individual was pleasant and interesting, in the most friendly way. Suggestions for outside activities always proved to be just as satisfying as promised and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The Concierges (we dealt with three) were extremely helpful and steered us in the most favorable direction. The Housekeepers were always helpful and met our requests with enthusiasm and a smile. The Bistro staff met us with smiles and a helpful attitude every morning. Please ensure the every member of the staff knows that their efforts and effectiveness did not go unnoticed, that we appreciated every contact with them, and they made our stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from West Lafayette, IN

Great hotel near in Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Next to the parking garage where Avis and Hertz cars can be rented or returned; great staff and very helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Britt from Oklahoma City

very clean hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our family. Also, I am extremely picky when it comes to cleanliness. This hotel met my high standards!
Cons: The kids were disappointed there was no pool, but other than that it was great!
Location: Right on Fisherman's Wharf and just down the street from the Trolley stop.
I reviewed many hotels before our trip to SF. This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat if you want to be near Fisherman's Wharf. This was my children's first visit to SF and they absolutely loved their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale

Nice hotel close to Wharf

Posted May 29, 2014
Conveniently located, service was friendly and helpful, all in all a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very close to the action of the wharf.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was nice and big, but the noise from other rooms were a problem for me. The service down stairs were so-so for me.