Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Great big rooms very comfortable nothing to moan about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Only stayed one night after going up to see a giants game. Called the hotel before arriving and they were very accommodating. Would let us park there before check in and recommended ways to get to att park (cab, bus). Plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice simple hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Checked in later which was no problem, room was fine, air con not working which was a shame. Staff helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nice room and accommodating staff.
Cons: They should offer a simple continental breakfast.
Location: It's an easy walk to the Marina area and Pier 39 if you enjoy walking. It's close to where the cable car can be taken to Union Square area.
The hotel staff, particularly Vince, was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. There aren't any extra amenities, such as a continental breakfast, but the room was very nice; beds were very comfortable; the room was nicely furnished and very clean. The Thai restaurant across the street has great food. Our room was on the third floor on the Buchanan side, somewhat close to Lombard,and it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Rooms ok, large but noisy at front of hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Room ok for the cost. On arrival I said I had requested a quiet room but they did not have any available only inferior rooms looking at a wall. We were allocated a 3rd room on the front Main Street and we were there for 3 nights - needless to say we did not get any sleep even using earplugs! There were sirens, loud music from cars and drunks outside that at one time had 4 police cars there. The room was comfortable enough it was just the noise and based on that I would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London England

Motor Inn in good area.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Good access
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hey its San Francisco.
Good value with parking pretty convenient.Spacious rooms comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Three nights in San Fransico

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good size room with some facilities that we didn't have in more expensive hotels. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel would benefit from a throughout decoration as the decor was a little dated. The windows did not shut so traffic noise was a problem.
Location: Bay View Cafe on Lombard street, ideal for breakfast. Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Downtown, Golden Gate Park, etc all short taxi rides away.
We booked the hotel after reading several reviews on-line and mainly based on the price. Although the hotel was out of town a bit taxis were cheap enough to get to most places $10 to Fisherman's Wharf, Downtown, China Town. The hotel was okay for using it as a base to explore SF. The hotel was on the main road did create some noise issues in the mornings, being on a junction the rush hour traffic woke us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Pleasantly unexpected

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The inn is in great condition and clean. We were very comfortable with two queen beds, a table, flat screen T.V., and a shower with a bathtub for my little one. The hotel and surrounding area is very family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This was our first time to San Fran and we were not disappointed. The location was perfect for us. About a 40 minute walk (20 if you just go straight there but you do get sidetracked with the views) to Fisherman's Wharf via the bar walk. We always felt safe walking around at night. The only downfall with the room was you could hear a lot of street noise and as it is on a corner, every time someone gets a red light you hear them take off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Very reasonable comfy and clean Motel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here 3 nights with our two teenage sons at the end of a road trip around California. Had read some mixed reviews about road noise but didn't find it was a problem and once in San Francisco you'll realise that all the roads are busy. Found it very comfy and pretty reasonable. About 20 minutes walk to Fishermans Wharf where the main attractions and restaurants were. Would say stay as close to there as you can afford but the walk wasn't bad. Did the bike ride over Golden Gate Bridge and further on to see the Redwoods. If you want to get the ferry back make sure you get a token as soon as you get to it even if you're not taking it back til later. We didn't and ended up cycling back as would've had to queue for hours otherwise. Also did the hop on and off bus tours getting off at The Park. Would've done Alcatraz too but got ours days mixed up (one hazard of touring is you lose track of what day of the week it is !) and missed it. Went to a baseball match too. Overall had a fantastic time.