Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Pleasantly unexpected

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The inn is in great condition and clean. We were very comfortable with two queen beds, a table, flat screen T.V., and a shower with a bathtub for my little one. The hotel and surrounding area is very family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This was our first time to San Fran and we were not disappointed. The location was perfect for us. About a 40 minute walk (20 if you just go straight there but you do get sidetracked with the views) to Fisherman's Wharf via the bar walk. We always felt safe walking around at night. The only downfall with the room was you could hear a lot of street noise and as it is on a corner, every time someone gets a red light you hear them take off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Very reasonable comfy and clean Motel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here 3 nights with our two teenage sons at the end of a road trip around California. Had read some mixed reviews about road noise but didn't find it was a problem and once in San Francisco you'll realise that all the roads are busy. Found it very comfy and pretty reasonable. About 20 minutes walk to Fishermans Wharf where the main attractions and restaurants were. Would say stay as close to there as you can afford but the walk wasn't bad. Did the bike ride over Golden Gate Bridge and further on to see the Redwoods. If you want to get the ferry back make sure you get a token as soon as you get to it even if you're not taking it back til later. We didn't and ended up cycling back as would've had to queue for hours otherwise. Also did the hop on and off bus tours getting off at The Park. Would've done Alcatraz too but got ours days mixed up (one hazard of touring is you lose track of what day of the week it is !) and missed it. Went to a baseball match too. Overall had a fantastic time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only one negative. To make this stay perfect just a small fridge in the room to store drinks especially in the summer or milk as no breakfast at hotel
Location: Loads to do good location on Lombard Street
Lovely hotel, clean, free parking (big bonus) friendly staff. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very comfortable beds!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The room was quite big, the beds were really comfortable, and the staff extremely helpful.
Location: No much nearby in the way of sightseeing, but plenty of restaurants and cafes.
Rooms facing Lombard St are quite noisy so I would suggest asking for a room away from the street. Other than that everything was great. The staff were helpful in directing us to the bus and told us which ones to take to get to the wharf area. There are also lots of places to eat near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Decent location for local restaurants and bars.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location was ok, close to bars and so. About 15-20 minutes walk to Fisherman's Wharf area. Staff were always friendly and very helpful.
Pleasant stay, great staff. Suited us (group of guys doing the guys travelling together thing) just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Good

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could be included.
Location: Long walk to anything
Well located for it's price. Large room with large TV. Noisy from street noise. Not much restaurant in the same area. Parking was included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted a hotel that was on the tour pickup list.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Close to restaurants and public transportation. Also tour groups pick up at this hotel location. th
Checked in on Thursday, July 29 and stayed 2 nights. Arrival on July 29 the night time desk manager was excellent and professional and extremely helpful and friendly. The night time July 30th manager was slow, and not friendly and so so helpful. Through the hotel, we signed up for a shuttle to the airport on July 31st for a domestic flight. The shuttle bus driver was scheduled for a 9:30 a.m. pickup out in front of the hotel. He was 20-25 minutes late. Not friendly. We were the only 2 on the bus at 9:50 a.m. We were unaware that the driver scheduled another pickup before heading to the airport. That was to be 2 adults but turned out to be a party of 4 who were not there at 10:00 a.m. as scheduled. The driver had the hotel call up to their room. They finally arrived at 10:15 and the driver had to load the van with 6 suitcases. Now we were an hour behind schedule. The driver drove like a maniac to make up time so we would not miss our flight. Then the driver dropped the family of 4 off at international terminal with all their luggage and finally we were dropped off. We made the flight by the skin of our teeth and we were unable to get any food for the plane ride of 4 hours. The shuttle was $15 per person for a total of $30. Doug and Joan Willis stayed in room 206
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Family vacation in sf

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great hotel. Clean and very helpful and nice staff. Rooms along Lombard street are loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location, but noisy

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Free parking on site.
Cons: I would recommend rooms facing the back if noise is a consideration.
This hotel is conveniently located in the Marina, close to lots of restaurants, attractions, etc. But, it is on Lombard and is accordingly, noisy (car traffic). The staff are very nice and helpful and the parking is FREE.