Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great value and location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great value hotel with a great central safe, upmarket location. Free parking, too easy, highly recommended if you want a clean value for money stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
TV was not working for 2 days, yes you do not go to S.F. To watch T.V., it is nice to watch while waiting for your wife to get ready!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good and bad

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel room was very nice and clean and was fairly modern. The staff was friendly and helpful and the onsite parking and location are positives. The main problem was the noise coming from Lombard Street. It was loud and continuous all night. We had to have the air conditioning fan running all night to help cover up the loud vehicles. However, the AC fan was also very loud but better than not having it operating. If you get a room, do not get one of the rooms on Lombard Street unless you are not sensitive to vehicular noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

one night near Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location
A spacious room. Nice motel. Walked to Fisherman's Wharf. We like to walk, but we think it was longer than the twenty minutes that was suggested to us that it would take to walk to Fisherman's Wharf. You pass Ghiradelli Square on the way; it's worth having a look there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coventry Motor Inn

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Basic for the price
Cons: Parking entrance/exit
Location: Wharf, downtown, shopping, restaurants
Stayed at this hotel for two nights in June, 2015. Once before a trip to Napa, and then after Napa before flying home to Atlanta. The staff was very helpful with information and transportation tips to the wharf area of San Francisco. We were in a room on Lombard street the first night, which was very loud all night. Upon checkout, we requested a room away from the street for our second night and that experience was much better. Hotel is very basic but comfortable. No fridge, eating facilities, etc so if that works for you, then this hotel would be a good fit. They do have free underground parking which only has one entrance and exit, so getting in/out may be challenge when the hotel is busy. Parking was more important to us than food since we were renting a car to drive to Napa, and many of the other hotels charged a high rate for parking. It is convenient to wharf, downtown, and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Stadtbesichtigungen

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Tiefgarage, Check-in vor 15 Uhr, kompetentes und freundliches Personal an der Rezeption, ruhiges Zimmer, allerdings ohne Aussicht
Da wir mit dem Mietauto kamen war uns wichtig, dass wir kostenlos und unproblematisch parken können. Am ersten Nachmittag haben wir uns zu Fuß auf den Weg gemacht und haben sehr viel gesehen: East Harbor, Ghirardelli Square, Fisherman´s-Wharf, Ciot-Tower, Washington Square Park und zum Schluss die Serpentinen an der Lombard Street. Am zweiten Tag fuhren wir mit dem Auto über die Golden Gate Brücke und besuchten Sausalito, am Nachmittag machten wir eine Bootstour gemacht. Später besuchten wir noch den Union Square und Chinatown. War alles gut zu machen mit dem Auto, das Parken am Pier ist sehr teuer, 9 $ die Stunde. Leider hatten wir nur zwei Nächte in dieser faszinierenden Stadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fair oaks ca

Close to dining shops and the marina. Walking dist

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Perfect for a quick stay with kids. Safe parking was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent stopover

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The facilities in our room were more than adequate for a short stay, and the room was very comfortable. Parking was on site and free - not SF the norm
Location: On R101 so ideal if driving over Golden Gate Bridge and on to the airport etc. Fisherman's Wharf is walkable and China Town an easy bus ride away.
Chose this hotel because it was on our direct route through San Francisco, close to all the main sights and had free parking which was a great bonus. All reception staff that we dealt with were very friendly and most helpful. We were able to leave our car in the parking garage after check out time, and also leave our luggage in the luggage room - both at no extra charge. This meant that we were able to have a long morning sightseeing before driving on down to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the money

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It is in a great location. The room was clean and free parking. We really enjoyed it and would stay again. Nothing fancy but worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel chere

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: proximité de tout
Cons: bruit , rue trés passante
chambre corrrect , lit de qualité , salle de bain propre