Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Motor Inn walking distance to Bay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: We found the desk staff extremely helpful. We liked the location and free parking.
Location: We liked the location, near restaurants and shops. We walked to and from the wharfs.
We were there for a 3 day weekend. The desk staff were very helpful, especially Tony, who was at the desk most of the time we were there. We were given information on which buses to take and given marked directions to where we wanted to visit. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had an inside room, so it was very quiet. It was the weekend of the marathon and the desk staff let us know when the runners would be in the area we were visiting, to be aware certain areas could be closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent to every place we wanted to go to, the security on site was so good!
Location: loved Chestnut and Union street, great eating places and the shops too!
my check in with Tony was great, very good customer service and Vince was also a great help!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far from all the action

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was on a busy street with some other hotels, some clashed down. The neighborhood was a bit sketchy and not conducive for walking around in the evening. The hotel was far from all the sites of San Francisco and a 10 block walk to get to them. The room was god sized and the on site parking a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Gut plaziert, golden Gate nicht weit! Fahrrad Verleih und Einkaufsstraße ganz nah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, can walk to a lot of places nearby

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall we were ok with our stay, however since it was the independence day weekend, prices were jacked up sky high and as a result the value was very, very poor. Most places were 3-4 times more expensive then usual. Free parking was nice, as was the location. Rooms were a mix of older with some newer upgrades. Room was clean, but biggest complaint was a musty smell that older hotels often have. In short, had we payed a normal price it'd get a great review, but for the money spent, it was just a pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice location. Very affordable.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My husband and I stayed 1 night here on our way to Yosemite. This was a very nice stay for the price. The hotel is older, and the bed was a tad firmer than we prefer. However, it is located just minutes away from the Golden Gate Bridge and from Fisherman's Wharf (in the opposite direction), parking was free and at the hotel, the room was very clean and spacious, and the hotel staff was very willing to help. I would definitely recommend the Covenetry motor inn for anyone looking for a short, or cheap, stay in San Fran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location for local tourist sites.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Great parking arrangement. Felt very safe.
Cons: In room WIFI was spotty and weak.
Location: Union Marketplace, Fort Mason Park, S.F. Bay/marina area, Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square, trolley stop.
Short walk to waterfront. Staff printed out our airline boarding passes and provided us a cork screw - gratis. Only negative was elevator was inoperative for one afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great value and location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great value hotel with a great central safe, upmarket location. Free parking, too easy, highly recommended if you want a clean value for money stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
TV was not working for 2 days, yes you do not go to S.F. To watch T.V., it is nice to watch while waiting for your wife to get ready!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good and bad

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel room was very nice and clean and was fairly modern. The staff was friendly and helpful and the onsite parking and location are positives. The main problem was the noise coming from Lombard Street. It was loud and continuous all night. We had to have the air conditioning fan running all night to help cover up the loud vehicles. However, the AC fan was also very loud but better than not having it operating. If you get a room, do not get one of the rooms on Lombard Street unless you are not sensitive to vehicular noise.