Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room... Not so nice view

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Comfortable room and good location of hotel. We had an inside room where our view was that of a brick wall. Great deal and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, fl

Nice little and inexpensive hotel in San f

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This hotel is nicely located in lombard close to fisherman's wharf and walking distance to most of the city's tourist attractions. The surroundings are quite and walkable by day and night. Now, the bed was amazing with its foam mattress and the TV was bigger than the one I had at the Westin on Union square. The room and bathroom were huge and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and if you want to feel safe and like to get value for your money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El paso Tx.

Ok hotel with good location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Nothing fancy but good location to restaurants, parking on site, safe neighborhood. So-so bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Tony at the front desk was friendly & helpful during our stay. 10+ San Fran is a pricey town & this hotel offers affordability, cleanliness & comfort. The city streets can be noisy @ night.Bring your walking shoes if you plan to go to the Wharf from here. Free parking @ hotel. Safe.Parking $35 daily or pay by the 4 hour max at the Wharf. Trolley, cable car, bikes & bus if you don't have a car is still blocks away. Great exercise to help walk off the great seafood, sourdough breads & chocolate. Love this city!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

CLOSE TO FISHERMANS WHARF, I HOP, MELS DINER

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO FISHERMANS WHARF, CROOKED STREET
Cons: WISH HAD MORE INDOOR PARKING
Location: FISHERMANS WHARF GOLDEN STATE PARK PERSIDO
GREAT EXPERIENCE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL NEAR MOST SIGHTSEEING SPOTS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Nice Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: I love the location. The market on the corner was very convenient. The knowledgeable staff was great!
Cons: The wi-fi signal stability. Better television remotes.
Location: Great location. Need something in the middle of the night? There's a little market right next door! Plenty of restaurants and bars near by as well.
Really enjoyed my stay at the Coventry. I love the location, the market on the corner was very convenient. On this trip I decided to use the city bus to get around. I was no more than a block away from the bus stops and the staff was EXTREMELY knowledgeable on which bus lines to take and where to park for the Alcatraz ferry, etc,etc. The room was a good size and accommodating. The only problem I had was with the wi-fi, it kept going in and out. Other than that it was great and I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to San Francisco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Good, especially for SF prices

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Overall, it was what I expected. A cheaper place in an expensive city. At the price, I wasn't expecting sweeping beauty, but nice people overall. Only complaint was about electronic issues. I couldn't figure tv out so never had it on. But, to be honest, if it was important I could have. Biggest issue was how they dealt with the Internet. I checked in, got on line easy enough, but, at midnight after the first night, it went out. Still out am. I went to the desk and they told me I had to contact the Help Center. When I told them if there was trouble with the plumbing I'm not the one who calls the plumber. One woman got snippy with me. Anyway, on hold for half an hour two different times. It was finally fixed the following morning. so my complaint is with how they manage its use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ST CYPRIEN

Hôtel à recommander

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Sa situation dans la ville, ses chambres très bien aménagées et le parking.
Cons: L4isolation des fenêtres car la rue est très passagère et donc bruyante
Hôtel très bien situé, très propre avec un Personnel très sympathique; Le parking de l'hotel est un plus et les chambres sont très agréables. A recommander et j'y reviendrai sans aucun doute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Everything as promised. Easy check-in, plenty of parking (additional lower level parking). Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Very reasonable, would definitely stay here again. Third floor, street side has a nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london, UK

Great location, price and staff

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We had 2 different rooms over 2 nights the first 214 was over the main road and was rather noisy however, as I wear ear plugs to sleep it didn't affect me. The rooms are spacious and the twins fit 3 of us fine. The second room 221 had issues with the key card which was irritating but the staff helped us get in. 221 was a king and towards the back of the hotel and very quiet. I'd pick this room again if we were to stay.