Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: friendly helpfull staff
very friendly staff quiet location and near public transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Convenient to public transportation and restaurant

Posted Apr 24, 2015
On vacation with my wife. Good value in a city full of expensive hotels. Getting to any district was fairly easy via public transit. Nearby chestnut and union streets have a good selection of restaurants. Near residential area I felt safe walking around to restaurants and shops. The only thing I missed was a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Funktionales, sauberes Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Normalerweise nächtigen wir in Hotels mit mindestens 4 Sternen. Da SF aber unverschämt teuer ist, haben wir uns aufgrund der vielen positiven Bewertungen für dieses entschieden. Sehr sauber, mit dem Auto gut erreichbar und recht zentral gelegen. Wir konnten unsere 4 Nächte dort sehr gut aushalten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Great bargain!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We had a great stay at the Coventry Inn. Check in was fast and no parking fees or resort fees. The room was small but spacious enough for me and my wife. Bathroom was clean, nice big TV, and the bed was crazy comfortable! Free wi-if was nice too! The Inn is located 10 minutes walking distance to fishermans wharf, super clean and safe area. We really enjoyed all of the great restaurants that were near the Inn. For tourists there are two Big Bus Tour stops within half a mile of the Inn so it's great to hop on and off and avoid paying for taxis. Union square is also very near by, it's just near everything. Overall I was very pleased with our stay and this will be our go to hotel when we come to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Large clean room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Refrigerator/microwave in the rooms would be nice.
We were happily surprised by our stay at the Coventry. Rooms were large and very clean and the WiFi was free. Another bonus was the free parking. Easy access to bus and cable cars for getting around. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great place to stay when visiting San Francisco, location is perfect for a walking tour of the city. Very comfortable and clean, as has been stated in other reviews the road noise is pretty loud in the room, but if like me and my wife who were so exhausted from enjoying the city and walking all around from Fishermans Wharf to Chinatown and back again you'll have no trouble sleeping in this comfy bed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salvador

Cama super confortavel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: conforto, ,garagem e segurança
Cons: retirar carpete dos quartos
Location: localização boa para pegar transporte mas longe para ir andando
Temos saudades ate hoje dos travesseiros e colçhoes, ótima opção e econômico,diaria ótima podendo ficar tranquilamente 4 em 1 quarto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom McKinleyville, Ca.

Quite.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Mini fridge would be nice.
Location: Pretty centrally located.
Reasonably priced. Quite, very relaxing, for our needs. The beds are a little too firm for our liking but, good quality beds. Good walking distance to food and transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room... Not so nice view

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Comfortable room and good location of hotel. We had an inside room where our view was that of a brick wall. Great deal and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, fl

Nice little and inexpensive hotel in San f

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This hotel is nicely located in lombard close to fisherman's wharf and walking distance to most of the city's tourist attractions. The surroundings are quite and walkable by day and night. Now, the bed was amazing with its foam mattress and the TV was bigger than the one I had at the Westin on Union square. The room and bathroom were huge and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and if you want to feel safe and like to get value for your money