Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

highly recommend

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Very clean, Comfy beds, lived up to previous reviews! Would definitely stay again!! Great location! Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De passage 24 heures à San Francisco

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Le personnel.
Cons: Meilleur insonorisation
Location: Bien situé entre le Golden Gate et le Fisherman's Wharf
24 heures à San Francisco, en route de Montréal à Sydney. Bien entretenu, lit confortable, assez belle chambre sauf que le bruit de la rue était insupportable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel, great price

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Free parking, coffee maker in room, large room
Location: This is walking distance to the bars, restaurants and shops along Chestnut in the Marina. I highly recommend Delarosa and tacolicious. Great spots.
I had a great stay at the Coventry Motor Inn. The price was great, the room was a good size and you can't beat free parking. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Close to public transportation and places to eat.
Two night stay. Able to see bridge from room. Close to public transportation fine places to eat. Just wanted a few days in city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short city break

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Lovely hotel, very helpful staff, room was great, close to transport links, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and secure hotel with parking. Within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. If you don't mind to walk you can even walk to the marina.
Location: Two blocks away there is a park and up and down Chestnut St. there are all kinds of shops and restaurants
I had a great stay. The room was clean, comfortable and secure. The staff was great.. Location was great. The hotel was in walking distance to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota, COL

Good experience

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortness
The experience was good. But when I came to the hotel, I realized that the coffee maker was very dirty. I don't complain about that with the hotel staff but it makes me think about cleaning all the room. Luckily it was perfect. The location is good for doing some walking through the city. Good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Free parking, very convenient, clean, spacious room.
Cons: Include a refrigerator.
Location: Easy freeway access, restaurants and shops, Fisherman's Wharf.
Very large, comfortable room with easy access to transportation, restaurants and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Mesa, CA

Disappointing facility.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, great staff.
Cons: Needs to be updated a bit and a good cleaning.
Location: Within a short drive or not too long a walk to lots of attractions by the Marina. Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square and Pier 33 to Alcatraz.
The location is great but there are tons of hotels in this area. They did have free parking and the staff was fantastic, friendly and helpful. The facility was not great, no place for breakfast only a few pieces of fresh fruit in the very small lobby. The hotel smelled a bit, not fresh feeling at all. The bathroom was creepy, lots of ADA stuff even a seat in the tub but didn't feel clean enough. The bed was very soft and very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

zentral gelegenes Motel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Die Lage des Motels ist sehr gut. Besonders gefallen hat uns am Zimmer die kleine Sitzecke im Erker mit dem Blick zur Golden Gate Bridge.
Cons: Nein, hier ist alles so, wie man es sich wünscht.
Location: Das Motel liegt sehr zentral. Die Stadt muss man gesehen haben!
Wir machten eine Rundreise durch Kalifornien und verbrachten hier zwei Nächte.