Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kerryn from melbourne

Friendly staff, quiet location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were very friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. The room was spacious with pretty much everything you need. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to Fisherman's wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GA Girl from atlanta, ga

Great location. A little dated but clean.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Check in was a breeze. Staff at front desk very helpful and observant of parking area outside desk. Great location. Convenient to many restaurants and to public transit. Parking included in rate which was good bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value! All essential amenities...

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great location, out of the hubbub of SF; comfy; very clean; Tempurpedic beds; helpful staff. It does not get better than this at this price point!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PT from Montreal, Canada

For the price, the hotel is EXCELLENT

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: close to all attractions. Liked the fact that I could wake up in the morning and I can walk to breakfast, starbucks. Also, parking was free!
Cons: to be renovated a little
Location: Starbucks, Apple store, drug store, 10 minutes away from Golden gate. Easy access to pretty much everywhere.
No news is good news. Everything was just fine. Location was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Clean hotel Staff were helpful and willing to give directions for public transportation Comfortable but no fridge available Great location Overall great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money in San Francisco

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: For the money you couldn't expect anything to be better.
In my opinion, there's no point in having a car in S.F. Nowhere to park unless you're willing to pay a small fortune for it. Buses and taxis from the Coventry Motor Inn are easy and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Coventry was a good base to explore SF. The hotel offers budget accommodations with a simple room. The bed was pretty comfy, shower was good, and it met our needs. We spent our days exploring and there were lots of shops and restaurants easy walking distance. The staff was always helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and nicely remodel. Old house smell.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great experience good location and price! Close to all the touristy stuff in SF. Easy access to all their public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Surrey, BC

Nicer than expected

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Loved having a table and chairs in the bay windows.
Cons: The colour scheme of the hotel is a bit tired.
Location: Easy to take the bus to Fisherman's Wharf. Lovely walks around Pacific Heights and the Marina District. Stumbled upon Off the Grid mobile food trucks.
Quiet hotel on Lombard Street (we had a room at the back). Very comfortable bed. Appreciated the free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was right on Lombard street

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Lombard Street, Pier 39, Fisherman's Warf, Alcatraz, Cable cars
The woman in the office was super friendly. We arrived late and the lobby was locked and she let us in; so totally a secure place. There are cameras watching the parking lot. The hotel was nice & I would totally stay again. Just a reminder this is a city and the hotel is on Lombard Street which is busy so you will here noise from traffic - Normal city life.