Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel close to Expo center

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Comfortable room. Breakfast is pricey. Bistro Restaurant is really a sports bar. Wish they had a quiet restaurant to dine in. The other sushi place looked empty and quiet, but I don't like that type of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Good hotel, centrally located, needs updating

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: central location
Cons: Needs a facelift
Location: airport, shopping, sight seeing
The rooms and staff were nice enough and it was easy to access from the freeway. Located near some restaurants and shopping and has some restaurants in the hotel including a good sports bar. However, the hotel needs a facelift as it's clear it hasn't received one in some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Would return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Hughson

volleyball trip to San Mateo Event Center

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly. Found long black hair on my hanging hand towel. Sample Shampoo & hair conditioner had water fall out of lids--like had already been used. Comfortable bed & good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hope To Return Soon

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was perfect for a quick overnight getaway and we enjoyed our brief stay. Great location and access. Staff was very courteous, professional and efficient. Room was very clean, nice amenities, very well maintained. Really enjoyed our brief stay. The only comment I would make is about the public area in the lobby. The bar that glows in different colors was cheesy, and the palm trees were either fake or really in bad shape. The room was clearly recently updated. They should do the same to the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Stockton ca

Great time

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great weekend
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Chicago

Nice to look at, but rough around the edges

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything "looks" good at this hotel, but the details are all off. This is most apparent in the bathroom. Nice fixtures, but my shower was terrible: poor seal around the tub, the shower head was not connected to the wall securely, the stopper was a cheap piece of rubber someone just threw in there, and the water was very hard. Also, none of the outlets near the bed worked, one of the door locks had broken off, and the room had a funky smell that I can only describe as "old." I actually asked to change rooms, mainly because the shower was so bad... thinking it was unique to that room. I work late while I'm travelling for business, so for me to change rooms when I get back at 10pm, means I really have to want it. The new room I received wasn't AS bad, but still had a terrible sealing job and the shower head was also not secured to the wall. The funky smell was also there, but at least the water was better. Overall, I find this place "acceptable," but that area is a competitive market, and this one will certainly be my LAST choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

Sketchy location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Location is terrible
Location: Location is a rather sketchy neighborhood. Took me 1.5 hours to get to the hotel (6.7 miles from my office).
Staff were terrific, very friendly and helpful. Sports bar is not bad, particularly for hotel food