Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was upbeat and welcoming. Rates are reasonable. Rooms are very clean and well maintained.
Cons: As with anything there is room for improvement, however, I was very satisfied with my stay in every way.
Overall a very pleasant experience. Staff were gracious and attentive. Food was very good in the pub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was OK but wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The bathroom, the bed, and the tv.
Cons: The staff, the furniture, the layout.
Location: The location is suitable for business people. Not many restaurants around, drugstores close early, there's only a supermarket open 24 hrs.
I found the room to be OK because it was clean, but the furniture seemed quite old. TVs were good (flat screen). I found some of the hotel staff kind but amateurish, and one was very rude -and amateurish. So if you have a problem, it may be difficult or frustrating to resolve. Although they are renovating, I don't think the hotel will improve much. The whole layout is confusing and just strange. As for the renovating: it can be annoying but since you just walk through to go outside, it is bearable. We were put in the 2nd tower (there are two). The first tower has all the lobby renovating (no lobby in the 2nd). The problem with the 1st tower is that at night there is too much noise in the lobby area because in a corner of the lobby they have a bar/function room and people rent out the space so they have parties and the noise is just everywhere and I would think just travels up to the rooms above (part of the lobby is a big open space with the floors above surrounding the space). The staff put us in the 2nd tower the night we arrived because they said it would be quieter, and it was. Overall if they had not given us a big room (2 rooms in one), I would have been extremely disappointed. I think there are better hotels in the area for the same price. I would not stay here again unless the rooms were free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Currently under renovation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: This is a very large and modern hotel. The rooms are what I would call luxurious and well-appointed.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind - management seems to be on top of the renovation project.
Location: The hotel is convenient to car transportation for the Bay Area - a main highway is right outside with easy access to North, South, East, or West.
The interior courtyard is under renovation and the hotel looks pretty rough with plastic tarps and wires hanging out. The front desk was very accomodating in giving us a room we requested. Rooms facing the highway are somewhat noisy despite two double panes of glass - something like white noise is constant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
bad experience. was told that breakfast was included at check in but paid $$$ for the breakfast because "the staff did not know the policy and made a mistake". double check the terms when you book this hotel, otherwise, you may have to pay $$$ for someone's mistake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel covered by construction dust

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We were there in late June. The worst hotel experience period. First of all, it's under major renovation but still open. So there were dust and waste everywhere. We were wondering why there isn't a regulation against hotel open under such terrible situation. Second, unrelated to renovation, AC in the room is wall built-in (not window AC). The problem is quite common for anyone had experience with this type of AC: not air-tight, crack everywhere. We had to use towel and pillow to fill in the cracks. Otherwise wind would blow in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: ROOM WAS CLEAN
HOTEL UNDER MAJOR REMODEL. WHAT A MESS AND NOISY. ASKED FOR A QUIET ROOM. OUR ROOM MUST HAVE BEEN OVER THE NIGHT CLUB...EXTREMELY NOISY UNTIL 1:30 A.M. NOT MUCH SLEEP DUE TO THE MUSIC. NEVER NEVER NEVER STAYING AGAIN!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie from Tuohy

Conveinent location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: it had everyting we needed
Cons: finish construction
Location: 2 nice malls close by
nice location to see the entire Bay Area. as you know there are a lot to do in the Bay Area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

Too expensive for what it offers

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast bed location
Cons: Making sure the staff provides what you paid for
Location: Armadillo Willy's was a great BBQ place less than 10 minutes walk right off the 92 for easy freeway access to 101
When this hotel first popped up, it was $162 a night. I tried to book it, but it would not allow me too. It then refreshed and it the price was now $262 a night. At $162, this hotel was great at $262, this hotel was a little less than okay. Major renovations taking place in the lobby, so the registration desk was hard to locate. I bought the breakfast included and when I went to eat, they told me that I had to pay. The front desk forgot to give me my breakfast voucher. The breakfast was fantastic Fan in the restroom would not turn off No blackout curtains Construction trailers all over the lot, making it difficult to find parking. Bed was comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room - way too much construction

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our family in San Mateo. Despite construction was quiet in the evening
Cons: Looks like you're doing it with all the construction.
Location: Close to both SFO and Palo Alto
As above. Would still reccommend it as room and staff were so nice.
2 out of 5
by andrea from ask if there are renovations going on.

the place is being demolitions--for real

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: they had a taxi ready for mat 4am like i request ion....i was happy that went ok. the staff at that hour...was HORRIBEL...like i woke him up---especia
Cons: contruction completeion
Location: went to the airport..
i have never been in such an enormous renovation site...i can't even call it a renovation..i was a demolition..i was literally walking on plastic tarp. my room light flickered--i had to tell them. there want an inch --on each floor--that wasn't covered in tarp or open wiring, open demolition....it would hav been nice to at lease had the heads up on that one..