Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice hotel with easy access to the highway

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and quiet.
I stayed here for a conference and really enjoyed the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the room was nice, clean and quiet. I had a view overlooking the highway and Costco parking lot, so don't come expecting a tranquil California countryside setting, however don't pass this place up simply because of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel for corporate trip

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Complimentary shuttle to airport; selection of restaurants; fitness center
Cons: Guest room air conditioning/ heater was not well regulated.
Clean room, convenient location to my client, friendly staff and decent amenities made this hotel a good choice for my 2 day business trip to Foster City. The complimentary shuttle to the airport was an extra bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel, very friendly. Close to shopping .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great Experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Good variety of food. Room service was quick.
Cons: The carpeting in the second building reception area was old and stained.
I enjoyed my recent experience at the Crowne Plaza. The food was good, the health club had adequate machines and weights for a good morning work-out, and the front desk personnel were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Declined since last year.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: good location for our needs
Cons: am housekeeping too noisy in hall.
Check-in not great but OK. Room clean. Two hours after arrival hotel electricity out. Was on when we returned from dinner. Outage again at 11pm, probably for an hour. Windows do not open!! Hot week in So. Bay Area. Desk said that it was a city problem but street lights & signals operating. Adjacent buildings also OK. Were we told the truth? Sushi restaurant in past was excellent. This time we arrived & sat at empty sushi bar & ordered drinks. One other person arrived & his order was taken & filled. Now we are on high alert. Drinks arrived quickly so we sat & drank our beers & talked. At no time did the sushi guys(2) even acknowledge our presence. Drank our beers & left. Cashier wanted to know what happened so we told him. Sort of an "oh well" attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom out of state

Noisy nightclub and next door guests

Posted Mar 9, 2015
My room was on the third floor above the nightclub/pub. On Friday and Saturday nights, the music was very loud and I could feel the bass in my room, even with the TV on. When I turned off the TV, I could hear which songs they were playing quite clearly. On top of that, the connecting doors between my room and the adjacent room is not sound insulated. The neighbor guests talked very loudly and used the speaker phone. I could hear the conversation very clearly. Luckily, they went out, presumably to the nightclub downstairs. Otherwise, good location for me and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
nice staff, comfortable room, pool ok, but in an awkward place, some highway noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: During the heavy rains we faced, there were a number of leaks within the hotel. "Wet floor" signs were put up, floors mopped, but disconcerting.
Comfortable room. The free wifi service works but was slow. I didn't try the paid service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

Close to SFO, expensive for what it is

Posted Feb 11, 2015
A/C kicked on in middle of night (and then several times after) creating big racket. Unit needed maintenance. Bathroom cleanliness was not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel close to Expo center

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Comfortable room. Breakfast is pricey. Bistro Restaurant is really a sports bar. Wish they had a quiet restaurant to dine in. The other sushi place looked empty and quiet, but I don't like that type of food.