Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

A real hotel for a good price

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: I had a very good steak in the restaurant.
We stayed in this hotel so we could pick up a friend at the airport and then we all went to visit San Francisco the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pleasent stay, hotel is near airport shuttle bus picks you up and takes you strait to your terminal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Personnel competent , Bon restaurant, proximity of the airport with rapid shuttle
Excellente situation pour cet hôtel à proximité de l aeroport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The convenience.
Cons: Nothing
Everything was great. The location and conevenience was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to the airport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: The beds.
The drive to the airport was short and sweet but the hotel itself was rather disappointing, especially the comfort of the bed and the easy access of the outlets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was genuinely pleasant!
Cons: Carpet needed to be vacuumed.
Location: Hotel is off a major highway. It's difficult to get around unless you have a car. There is a shuttle van that takes one to downtown Burlingame.
I had reservation for two nights at this hotel. They had overbooked for the first night so when I arrived at the hotel about midnight they told me they were sending me to another hotel. They paid for the cab fare to another lodging. I returned the second night to this hotel, cab fare covered by them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never book this hotel again

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Like nothing for $260 per night.
Location: Burlingame, CA
Not as good as other Crown Palaza. My friend stayed there for 3 nights and was disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room fine but restaurant a problem

Posted Jul 30, 2014
My room and linens were clean and that is probably the most important aspect of any hotel stay. Also everything in the room functioned fine. The restaurant was a very frustrating and real problem, however. Extremely slow service, just good enough quality food most of the time but nothing great, and unfortunately they closed every night at 11 pm. A bar that closes at 11 pm! It was terrible. We walked to another hotel to use the other hotel's bar. Didn't make any sense to us. Don't expect to get a quick breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful! I'm just really disappointed with the overall image of the hotel. My husband and I use to love staying here. The furniture and pool needs a lot of remodeling. The interior design of the room is old and the furniture was chipped badly. I felt the room was very overpriced for the overall actual image of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hoodwinked in Burlingame

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Better accommodations everywhere along the same street. Been to them, should have gone back.
An acquaintance told me about the Crown Plaza he'd stayed at in Sacramento. He said his visit was very enjoyable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and he recommended the hotel. I assumed the one I made reservations at for two nights in Burlingame would be similar. It wasn't. I was so disappointed that I will never give this hotel another chance. Once was more than enough. Hallway carpets duct-taped together so guests wouldn't trip, stains throughout the facility on carpets (elevators, hallways). There was even about a foot of pipe insulation laying in the floor of our room beside the air conditioner. Even though they made up our room, they never removed the insulation. Shoddy housekeeping, and inferior management. Subpar accommodations for the money paid. Lesson learned, I guess. Hope you have a better experience.