Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upper mid level with character

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: More room, more on the breakfast menu.
Location: Fair, not a real strongpoint for walking distance.
Good value. Clean and nice staff. Pool courtyard is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo-Anne from Quebec City

Excellent vacations.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
San Francisco was my frist trip ever, i have always dream of that place and it was just as good as i hope it was. The hotel was perfect, people were great, helped us with direction and everything. We got a water leak in our room the second day and 5 min later they transfer us to a suite with a view on the Golden Gate. Breakfast with lots of diffrent food, bed very confy. I have nothing bad to say about this place and i would go back anytime.
3 out of 5
by Cleo

It's a motel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean and beds were comfortable.
It's a motel, the pictures are deceptive. The rooms themselves aren't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Minnesota

Nice hotel, but a little far from the Warf

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: nice location to walk a short distance to a few bars and restaurants. Nice pool and complimentary breakfast.
Very nice experience. Hotel is very nice, rooms are clean, nice pool area. Very easy to get a taxi cab. distance to the Warf is a little long to walk, but getting a taxi is easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Looks CAN be deceiving

Posted Apr 8, 2014
WAY overpriced. The heat in the room did not function properly. It was 55 degrees when we arrived and took all night to get up to 62! The rooms were more shabby than chic and the neighborhood sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from austin,tx

Heart of San Francisco

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The elevator is an antique.
Location: Trendy Cow Hollow is a short walk and pier 39 is a short bus ride as wells Chinatown and Golden gate park.
We had an enjoyable stay at the Da Vinci hotel. When you book your room be sure to request a room with A.C. As all rooms do not have it. It is located in a nice neighborhood convenient to mass transit. I would not get a rent car while you are in town as parking is expensive and difficult. I would stay there again as they are priced competitively.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was okay.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel was sufficient but not worth the price. There are numerous other hotels close by for about the same price, or even cheaper, with better quality. The room was way smaller than I thought even though it was a deluxe and the staff was not as welcoming as I hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Bellingham, WA

Tidy Hotel relatively close to Fisherman's wharf.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff, the cleanliness, the "living room" on the lobby floor, courtyard, and the location and proximity to bus lines.
Cons: More electrical outlets for curling irons, phone chargers
Location: There are restaurants and shops on Polk. Both Van Ness and Union have relatively close conveniences. Best is on to Fisherman's Wharf area.
All staff was super friendly and helpful. Ambiance was great. Room was clean, beds very comfortable. The only room negative was that there was only one handy electrical outlet (near sink in the small bathroom) but no ledge or place to lay curling iron or shaver. It would be nicer to have another mirror and electrical outlet by the dresser in the main room. Continental breakfast very tasty and the fresh fruit was wonderful. However, there was no protein except for milk and small packet of peanut butter; otherwise all carbs. If you get a room on the 5th floor, it's a great view, but there is a funky system of VERY slow elevators. There is no direct stair route either. We would still stay there again if we return to San Francisco!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymous famil from Oregon

Nice hotel centrally located in the city.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: We were given a roomy, corner room for our family of 5. It was newly renovated and comfortable. We had a view of the Golden Gate, which was awesome!
Cons: Noise-insulating windows. The hotel is on a busy road and the noise is pronounced.
Location: We walked to the wharf, Coit Tower, Chinatown, Little Italy and more from this location.
Great amenities. Newly remodeled. Helpful staff. Walking distance to many touristy areas. Good for kids. Convenient parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Junior from L

Great hotel, its a must try.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Picked this hotel from other positive reviews, dont let the negative ones keep you from trying it out. Its location was great to fisherman's warf, Lombard street was near and a fun experience. Rooms were clean, staff nice and freindly. The breakfast was good. All in all a great experience we will be back.