Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york City

Awesome

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff & management made our stay safe & pleasurable
Cons: everything was fine
Location: Nice city I recommend the downtown area restaurants only 1.5 miles away
, Hospitality was amazing No issues, Location was very close to everything Target/ Restaurants , and expressway. Location very easy to find and everyone was very warm and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Not what you pay for.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are clean and give rooms you pay for.
Location: It was close to the freeway.
Paid for the last remaining room for the night and it was the most expensive due to the standard rooms were sold out. Upon arrival, I entered the office prior to five others. I was put in line behind them then told they were sold out. I advised the manager that I had confirmation for a room with a balconey and he stated Expedia over booked them. Instead of getting the expensive room I paid for, that were available at the time, I was giving a standard room that he said was a better room. When I questioned him in regards to getting refund for the difference between a standard room and that of the room with a balconey($30 more per night), he told me to take it up with Expedia; it was their fault.Upon entering room, it was filthy dirty with some unknown substance on the walls and door. I contacted the manager and was told the room was cleaned prior to our arrival. It was clearly not. Thank god we were only there for 6 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: If breakfast is advertised till 9:30, have breakfast until 9:30
They advertised free breakfast until 9:30 am. I showed up 3 days in a row well before 9:30 to only find nothing left. I guess they dont replenish it. Wifi was not working at all. My key card to get into the hotel room wouldnt work half the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Presentation was awesome! Cleanliness, brand new looking furniture, executive leather chair and desk in room. Optimum selection of cable channels. Free wi-fi. Clean pool, clean facilities, family friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Quyjye from Fresno

In route to our distination

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just OK. Customer service was just HO Hum. They were more into what ever they were doing. No snags, check in went Ok. Simple breakfast nothing special. If you didn't get there early you missed out on some of the simple stuff. Luckly we had ours early but saw others get there after we did. The rooms needed more attention to the cleaning and maintenance. We didn't want to turn on the a/c-heating system because it put out a not so good smell. You could see all the dirty crud in the vents and filter. Nothing fancy, good thing we were just passing thru. Wouldn't recommend for any extended amount of time over one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tmart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by D.BARRETT from REDWOOD CITY.CA

BAD PLACE NASTY

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
THIS EXPRENCE WAS THE WORST.... LET'S START I WAS GIVEN A BACK BUNGLO ROOM MILDEW ON THE FLOOR.. NASTY CARPET VERY BADLY STAINED ...PLACE HASENT BEEN CLEANED IN MONTHS... SEEMS THEY ARE TO CHEAP TO HIRE PROFESSIONAL HELP .. AS I SEEN THE FEMALE FRONT DESK ATTENDENT AND HER WE'RE ALSO THE "HANDY MAN" THIS HAS BECOME A REAL DUMP... ALSO THE CEILLING HAD WATER STAINS AND IT SEEM THEY TRIED TO PAINT OVER IT... THIS PLACE A SHAME TO THE GOOD CITY OF REDWOOD CITY... 6-10-14 D.BARRETT
2 out of 5
by Ricahrd from Los Angeles

This should be a 1 star hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: That will be hard to think of...
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Only a few rooms are nice. Most are old and unclean. Pool was good. They try to cut corners on everything. We had a light out only to find it unscrewed. We screwed it back in and again found it unscrewed. They turned off the A/C when we were gone. Shower heads were broken. I only have to say it was quite while we were there. Breakfast was a joke. Nothing real to eat.