Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: had a pool and near to Stanford med center
Cons: Security
Location: Near Stanford University Med Center
someone tried to open door at night had wrong room or given wrong room No.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room condition

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: close to hospital
price ok, but room appear to be soiled leaks in bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad for a 1 niter

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Not terrible for 1 or 2 nights, but would not want a longer stay. Internet is slower than dial up and constantly losing connection. Breakfast is cereal, 2-3 bagels and some bread. When they run out ( and they do right away ) they dont replenish the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good room at a good price

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: comfy rooms
Cons: n/a
Location: stadium
great place to stay. just 4 miles away from Stanford stadium. I'd come back to the place again on my next visit instead of staying in them over priced hotels across the stadium!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rucker from Redwood City

Nightmare

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
After I saw the room which had a strong odor I left,very dirty hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all Day's Inns are the same

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: It was close to where we were having a family Thanksgiving.
Cons: New blankets, have them check the rooms and equipment before they let people go in. Have better maid service. We did not have a privacy card on door.
Location: Very close to many restraunts and shopping.
Upon checking in, I turned down my bed spread to take a nap and the blanket was covered with burns and holes from a ciggeret. I went to use the room phone to call the front desk and the phone didn't work. I walked to the office and complained. A man came and tried 2 phones, the 3rd one finally worked. The next evening when we returned the beds were not made and the wet towels were still draped over the tub, so I couldn't take a shower. When we checked out I was asked if we enjoyed our stay and the room so I told him everything that happened. He said that he would definently take care of it and get to the bottom of it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve G from Redwood City CA

Won't be using this hotel again

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The sign outside this hotel said "renovated rooms" but apparently this one was NOT renovated. Plumbing needed work in the bathroom and the room was very shabby and worn. Clearly when this hotel provides a discounted rate, they reserve this room for your customers. On checkout, I rang a bell at the desk, but no response for several minutes...finally I simply left my key and my business card with the words "checking out" on the reverse side...I won't be going back and frankly I will be re-evaluating the usefulness of your service....sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is not the top notch Hotel, but it is affordable and clean. Room had spacious fridge and microwave, which made it convenient. Very close to Stanford Hospital and Target if you need to grab something quickly. Access to freeway is also easy