Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Not what you pay for.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are clean and give rooms you pay for.
Location: It was close to the freeway.
Paid for the last remaining room for the night and it was the most expensive due to the standard rooms were sold out. Upon arrival, I entered the office prior to five others. I was put in line behind them then told they were sold out. I advised the manager that I had confirmation for a room with a balconey and he stated Expedia over booked them. Instead of getting the expensive room I paid for, that were available at the time, I was giving a standard room that he said was a better room. When I questioned him in regards to getting refund for the difference between a standard room and that of the room with a balconey($30 more per night), he told me to take it up with Expedia; it was their fault.Upon entering room, it was filthy dirty with some unknown substance on the walls and door. I contacted the manager and was told the room was cleaned prior to our arrival. It was clearly not. Thank god we were only there for 6 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: If breakfast is advertised till 9:30, have breakfast until 9:30
They advertised free breakfast until 9:30 am. I showed up 3 days in a row well before 9:30 to only find nothing left. I guess they dont replenish it. Wifi was not working at all. My key card to get into the hotel room wouldnt work half the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Presentation was awesome! Cleanliness, brand new looking furniture, executive leather chair and desk in room. Optimum selection of cable channels. Free wi-fi. Clean pool, clean facilities, family friendly.
2 out of 5
by Ricahrd from Los Angeles

This should be a 1 star hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: That will be hard to think of...
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Only a few rooms are nice. Most are old and unclean. Pool was good. They try to cut corners on everything. We had a light out only to find it unscrewed. We screwed it back in and again found it unscrewed. They turned off the A/C when we were gone. Shower heads were broken. I only have to say it was quite while we were there. Breakfast was a joke. Nothing real to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious.
Cons: Rebuild.
Location: Terrible location. It had a Safeway and Target nearby. Wasn't too far from the hospital, which was the only reason we were there.
We booked two rooms. One upstairs. One downstairs. Upstairs the a/c didn't work very well at all, there wasn't a screen on the window, the room smelled so bad we couldn't breathe in there, the coffee maker didn't work, the bathroom door scraped against the floor as it opened and shut. It was SUPER hot and didn't cool off until 3am. The room downstairs was cooler and the a/c worked, but the drapes were broken and didn't shut well, there was mold on the ceiling of the shower/tub area, and the ceiling was so thin we heard every footstep of the neighbors below us and it seriously sounded like the ceiling was going to cave in it was so noisy. This went on until about 1am and started back upn again at 5am, so we got very little sleep. The a/c worked in that room. We are used to staying at Best Westerns so it isn't like we're comparing it to a HIlton. It was terrible and we'd all never stay there again. They should have only a one star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from California

Posted May 28, 2014
Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room at this Days Inn!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from California

Good, basic hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly!
1 out of 5
by HappyHeide from Reno,Nv

They do not have a heated pool or hot tub...

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was close to the hospital that we needed to go to... Their breakfast was bear claws and coffee.. I would not stay there again ever...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com