Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Nobody at front desk for 10 minutes when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to work for me

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, nicely groomed grounds, nice pool
Cons: Replace the carpet, mattresses and get rid of the mold, clean the molding in the room.
Location: Work
Customer service was good. Carpet was dirty, mold was in the corners of the walls in the bathroom. Mattress was not comfortable, walls are thin, I could hear other people conversations and TV programs all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hallandale, FL

Comfortable rooms noisy bathroom and heating fans

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The room, the outdoor setting.
Cons: Front desk and management should be friendlier. Clean the carpet. Improve on breakfast.
Location: Near San Francisco, visit City, fisherman's wharf and piers, Chinatown and ride the cable car. Visit museums and the exploratorium, Monterey Acquari
My room was big and comfortable, the bathroom was cleaned daily and the bed was dressed every morning as well.The carpet needs cleaning. Management is not very friendly. The location is great. The price is right. The breakfast skimpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Inexpensive place close to relatives

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price. The Italian bakery across the street is amazing.
Cons: Heater/air conditioner should be replaced. Very noisy.
Location: Very close to many communites. Good location.
Staff is very friendly. Not enough hot water one of the mornings I stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It was available when I couldn't get a room elsewhere.
Cons: Lower the price or upgrade the facility.
Neighborhood is okay, but when we arrived the facility was dark and shadowy. It did not seem like a place I would want my wife walking around after dark. We checked in and went to the room, but it had not been cleaned so we had to come back. Once it was cleaned, it was okay but nothing to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than any review or rate I saw.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I was hoping our stay would live up to the standards of Days Inns and I was pleasantly surprised because the 2 queen beds room we got was much better than even the company's photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum Übernachten okay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Sehr hellhörig. Fast nicht nutzbarer WiFi Zugang. Minimalistisches Frühstück das man sich mit obdachlosen teilen darf. Zimmer war jedoch von der Ausstattung und Sauberkeit soweit okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey Bay Area

ugh

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: it would be good if the tv worked and they invested in some new bedding. looked like a antique bedspread. a bit scary if if is what renovated is.
Luckily I arrived at ~ 11pm and left at 8 am. Just a place to sleep. Which I did. I don't know how hotels is Redwood City and Palo Alto get away with charging so much for these rooms. The TV didn't work and the bed spreads looked like they had been upgraded since the 1970's. I just slept and left. Having been with a friend all day at Stanford hospital it was ok. But a bit icky. Don't bother with upgrading to a room with a "balcony" not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Comfortable hotel in Redwood City

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located about 20 mins by bus from Palo Alto Caltrain and fairly close to Stanford for those visiting the school. Rooms are big enough and comfortable and there are lots of places for food around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genève

motel proche de la grande route, propre,silencieux

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: confort et service tout à fait suffisants, excellent rapport qualité/prix pour la région. J'y retournerai.
Cons: salle de bains un peu simnple
Location: j'allais chaque jour à l'université de Stanford à quelques kilomètres, le seul problème est la dépendance du bus, si non taxi environ 20-25 $
motel de bon confort moyen avec piscine, chambre assez grande et propre, lit confortable, douche un peu simple mais suffisante, télévision, petit déjeuner continental, magasins et commerces à proximité, un peu isolé mais bus fréquents sur El Camino Real vers Palo Alto, communications téléphoniques locales gratuites, personnel accueillant à la réception. Surtout très bon rapport qualité/prix par rapport aux hotels et motels de la région.