Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: If breakfast is advertised till 9:30, have breakfast until 9:30
They advertised free breakfast until 9:30 am. I showed up 3 days in a row well before 9:30 to only find nothing left. I guess they dont replenish it. Wifi was not working at all. My key card to get into the hotel room wouldnt work half the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Presentation was awesome! Cleanliness, brand new looking furniture, executive leather chair and desk in room. Optimum selection of cable channels. Free wi-fi. Clean pool, clean facilities, family friendly.
2 out of 5
by Ricahrd from Los Angeles

This should be a 1 star hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: That will be hard to think of...
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Only a few rooms are nice. Most are old and unclean. Pool was good. They try to cut corners on everything. We had a light out only to find it unscrewed. We screwed it back in and again found it unscrewed. They turned off the A/C when we were gone. Shower heads were broken. I only have to say it was quite while we were there. Breakfast was a joke. Nothing real to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious.
Cons: Rebuild.
Location: Terrible location. It had a Safeway and Target nearby. Wasn't too far from the hospital, which was the only reason we were there.
We booked two rooms. One upstairs. One downstairs. Upstairs the a/c didn't work very well at all, there wasn't a screen on the window, the room smelled so bad we couldn't breathe in there, the coffee maker didn't work, the bathroom door scraped against the floor as it opened and shut. It was SUPER hot and didn't cool off until 3am. The room downstairs was cooler and the a/c worked, but the drapes were broken and didn't shut well, there was mold on the ceiling of the shower/tub area, and the ceiling was so thin we heard every footstep of the neighbors below us and it seriously sounded like the ceiling was going to cave in it was so noisy. This went on until about 1am and started back upn again at 5am, so we got very little sleep. The a/c worked in that room. We are used to staying at Best Westerns so it isn't like we're comparing it to a HIlton. It was terrible and we'd all never stay there again. They should have only a one star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from California

Posted May 28, 2014
Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room at this Days Inn!
1 out of 5
by HappyHeide from Reno,Nv

They do not have a heated pool or hot tub...

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was close to the hospital that we needed to go to... Their breakfast was bear claws and coffee.. I would not stay there again ever...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patti from Merced, CA

Close to Stanford Hospital

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Close to Stanford
Cons: Less noise at night when your trying to sleep, and "all" staff be friendly
Location: Only a Taco Bell close enough to eat and it was horrible. Motel is in a ho-hum area but close to the hospital
My daughter stayed there during my hospital stay. She said there was loud partying everynight except Sunday. The man that signed us in was very nice, the other one very indignant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: had a pool and near to Stanford med center
Cons: Security
Location: Near Stanford University Med Center
someone tried to open door at night had wrong room or given wrong room No.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room condition

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: close to hospital
price ok, but room appear to be soiled leaks in bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad for a 1 niter

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Not terrible for 1 or 2 nights, but would not want a longer stay. Internet is slower than dial up and constantly losing connection. Breakfast is cereal, 2-3 bagels and some bread. When they run out ( and they do right away ) they dont replenish the breakfast buffet.