Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

two stars at the four star price

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The title says it all over price and under delivered. I have nothing more to write but it is making me do it for the review.. But hey it's in the city so life good. Liquor store next door so I could get drunk and dream of staying at a nicer place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was over priced for what the room looked like. The parking was extremely close to fit a car unless you have a compact car The continenal breakfast was very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Nightmare in Pacifica

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: most everthing
Music blaring until 1am. manager no help in stopping the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, CA

Good hotel close to the beach and zoo

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel was decent and comfortable. It was a good night sleep and the price was incredible for San Francisco. The breakfast was meager and lacked choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truckee, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
My title says it all. Steps to surfing OB and a good pizzeria next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, California

Great place for the cost!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Check in is at 2:00. Free parking is good but close for my full size vehicle. The room was clean and I did not hear street noise in my room.
Cons: Some furnishings are ready to be updated.
Location: This place is right near the ZOO and just blocks from the ocean.
This hotel is easy to find at the end of Sloat Avenue. Very close to Ocean Beach and a very short drive to the wonderful Cliff House Restaurant. Free parking! This is a basic hotel with free breakfast of apples, oranges, juices, coffee, English Muffin or pastry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Its location. Free parking. Large bathroom.
Cons: Room is dated and could definitely use some paint.
Location: Close to the beach. Close to the zoo.
Front desk attendant was super friendly when checking me in. The room was clean, but felt a little bit dirty because of dinginess. Bed was decent and there was free wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: fix walls under windows. Windows were filthy. Gigantic hairball in bathroom. Better breakfasts.
Location: Close to zoo. Very far from other attractions.
Staff friendly and helpful, If not familiar with public transportation it is hard to get around. Taxi very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom DP Illinois

out of the action but good choice

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Near the beach, nice easy walk. Reasonable price for SF.
Location: Beach close, Nice cafe next store or close to good restaurants. Zoo across the street.
wanted to stay away from the downtown and have easy access to the airport the next morning. this hotel was more than expected, very nice rooms and very pleasant and accommodating staff. parking great. easy trip to the cliff house for dinner, and short walk to the beach- couldnt ask for more. others have complained about the continental breakfast, not much to it, but we just had the coffee and then headed out for a meal somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom carson ca

I think this hotel is a rip off

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: You should check into their business practice
Made reservations three weeks before showed up the hotel they had canceled our room, said they had no email address but we have the email confirming our reservation. Was a couple of reviews that said people had the same problem showing up no room. It was a sold-out weekend I think they sold the room for a higher price. But we traveled all the way from LA to end up with no room in town.