Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Shabby old hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: Not much could be done to fix up this tired old building.
Location: The Civic Center, War Memorial Opera House, Symphony Hall, Asian Museum of Art, Conservatory, and many excellent restaurants are within a few blocks.
We've been regulars for years at this Days Inn, mainly because it is two blocks from the opera house and symphony hall. Frankly, it doesn't have much competition in this location, so we keep coming back. The staff are very friendly, and we've gotten to know them well. We usually take one of the suites, which are a bargain given their size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
clean and quiet, central location with good access to public transport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They moved us

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms were good bed comfortable great bathroom
Booked this hotel then after payment they had no rooms left so moved us to their sister hotel Adante which is in a seedy part of town in a noisy area cheaper would not recommend at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a quiet neibourhood.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Good location and wifi connection, quiet neibourhood, close to public transportation, and the variety of choise in breakfast.
Cons: Hd lcd tv.
Location: Walking distance from Civic Center, Alamo Square, and close to public transportation. Buses come frequently on Van Ness, or McAllister.
Pleasant stay on a short visit. The room had a telephone, an old fashion tube tv, a microwave, and a fridge, iron, and so on.The bathroom and the room were very clean and simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph from Fairfax, VA

Good value for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised to see what a nice hotel this was at such an affordable rate. The room was clean and everything worked. The air con is a little noisy but it worked very well. The surrounding neighborhood is great. There are lots of restaurants, cafes, and bars in the Hayes Valley neighborhood. It is conveniently located to public transportation and to the Civic Center Park. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Rock n Roll Half Marathon

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very good location for the finish line of the half marathon, and there are some amazing restaurants around there.
Cons: nothing
Location: Many wonderful restaurants and close to a Walgreens in case you forgot something on your trip.
The desk clerk was amazing at check-in, and was very helpful in finding places to eat and connecting us with a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótimo custo beneficio

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Boa experiência. Ótimo custo beneficio, bem localizado.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

our get away

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly, room was ok, bathroom shower could have been cleaned better. But our trip was great, would stay again as a couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence from Vancouver

Spring Break Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
1st time in San Francisco. Great location. Close to Walgreens. Close to LOTS of great little places to eat! Easy walk to main street and city transit. Had a great evening at the symphony just a block away.