Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Out of order lift

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: two stars
Cons: the hotel's buildings, lift and amenities the will to improve
Location: good location in the city center with hotel's free parking lot
The hotel has a good location in the city center of SF but with crampy parking lot. The only single lift for the whole building (and to my 4th floor room) was out of order. The television is probably two-decade old and poorly tuned. The toilet has a noisy ventilator fan (probably falling down soon). Limited breakfast just to survive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and calm, free parking, breakfast included.
Cons: Breakfast & ventilation.
Location: Lots of cool shops & restaurants nearby. No "attractions" but nice to begin or end the day in this neighborhood. Laundromat nearby.
Nice motel in perfect location! Clean and calm street situated in "cool" neighborhood. Lots of trendy restaurants, bars and caf├ęs nearby. Coin-operated self-service laudromat only two blocks away. Public transportation at walking distance. Requested room on upper floor but got ground floor instead. Peaceful and quiet, though. AC only, windows won't open. Air was heavy after 3-4 days. Breakfast was basic, could have more variety.
2 out of 5
by Caro from New York

Dusty, Scary!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaner. The overall safety of the rooms. There should not be people walking around the hotel trying to open other guests rooms.
I stayed in this hotel for a brief business trip. The room felt super dusty, and the sheets from the bed felt like it had not be washed in a long time. It was very scary staying here, there was someone trying to force the door open during the night. I didn't feel safe, the hotel was not clean and there was not enough space for parking for all the guests in the hotel. Please stay somewhere else and don't waste you money here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

would go back here

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked this place it is in a good neighborhood with places to eat and drink in easy walking distance the only down side I would say is the lack of parking which is mentioned in the hotels info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Emergency Accommodation - Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Pleasantly surprised about the quality of the room
Cons: Exterior is tired.
Location: We walked to the Hotel from the train station. The neighborhood feels quite sketchy at night. (Even around civic buildings)
We had just missed a flight and needed a place to stay on short notice. The Hotel looked run down from outside, but our room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near Hayes Valley!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe J. from Denver

Poor breakfast experience

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The "free breakfast" was a disappointment as to quality, room size and cleanliness . No one was picking up their debris and there was no staff working, so you had to clean a table yourself to have a place to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Les from NV

Fabulous Location & Free Parking!!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Days Inn is located in SF Hayes Valley in a very safe area, and right around the corner are great places to eat, especially Stacks on Hayes St. The Days Inn offers FREE PARKING, microwave, coffee maker, and the rooms are a really nice size!! We go to the City quite often for Giants games, and this location is perfect, & only a $12 Uber ride to AT&T Park. We are definitely staying here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a city trip.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It's central, uncomplicated, it has free parking and a decent breakfast.
Our stay was fine, the hotel is okay and central. The breakfast is fine and we enjoyed our time in the city. The only disappointing part was, that we forgot something at the hotel and the staff was really not very cooperative in helping us to get it back to Monterey area. In the end we decided to spend another Saturday in San Francisco and pick it up.