Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

OK motel with good location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
OK motel with good location, free parking(but very limited spaces). bus 21 at door step. Room clean and breakfast OK. One of the staff was really friendly, helping us print the Alcatraz ticket, but the other staff was quite rude to my husband, when we finished breakfast, he went to the reception looking for restroom, in stead of saying 'can i help you' to my husband, she responded 'excuse me' with annoyed tone, which we were not impressed. Overall, its quite good value for money for San Francisco standard and this motel provides free parking, however you have to get there early to secure the limited places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK motel in great location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
If you want a serviceable hotel really close to the Opera, this is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great for what it is

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: 1. The gentleman that checked me in was very helpful and efficient. 2. Free parking, which is amazing in San Francisco. 3. Great location.
Cons: 1.The towels smelled like bleach, but I guess that's better than being unsanitary. 2. Ancient TV with limited options.
Location: 1. SFJazz center 2. New Conservatory Theatre Center 3. Nourse Theater 3. Many bars and restaurants.
I stayed in the hotel because of it's proximity to an event I was attending and and it's reasonable (for San Francisco) rates. It's really more of a motel than a hotel, but that is exactly what I expected. No frills, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large room

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location and large clean room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Resturants
Wonderful time at this hotel great location with great restaurants and close to Fishermans wharf also 10 minutes away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We booked this place not knowing what to expect but very pleasant surprise ! Place is clean it was quiet and location was good,, it's not 5* and it's not 5* prices so I think a little unfair of some comments on here,, walk 500 mtrs and your in market st catch the old 'F' tram to fishermans wharf for $2:25c or stop of along the way,,, we would stay here again definatley ,, UK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Close to everything in San Francisco by car

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to find off the freeway, free parking (if you get there early enough), attached restaurant, Rooms had fridge and microwave plus free breakfast.
Cons: More parking spaces. Street parking is impossible.
Location: By car, you're close to Golden Gate Park, The Presidio, Fishermans Wharf and downtown. Walking close to Civic Center and downtown.
It looks dated on the outside, but the inside was clean and comfortable. There was also a small restaurant attached to the hotel which was pretty good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean and tidy motel, close to CBD by car.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort of room, good bed and great shower.
Cons: Update the TVs
Location: If you're up for a long walk you can walk all the way to through anywhere in downtown San Fran, or fishermans wharf. Better to drive though.
Although a little pricey for a motel, it was clean and tidy, the bed was great and the selection of channels was good also. Free wifi was fast enough, and the free parking was available. Overall staff were friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Out of order lift

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: two stars
Cons: the hotel's buildings, lift and amenities the will to improve
Location: good location in the city center with hotel's free parking lot
The hotel has a good location in the city center of SF but with crampy parking lot. The only single lift for the whole building (and to my 4th floor room) was out of order. The television is probably two-decade old and poorly tuned. The toilet has a noisy ventilator fan (probably falling down soon). Limited breakfast just to survive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel and pricing

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel. nice people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awful customer service

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service at this place was the worst I've ever seen. The attendant put a sign in the front window saying "back in 10 min", but we had no idea what time the sign was put in the window. We called, and the attendant Rohit was there and proceeded to ask us "you didn't see the sign?" Very rude! Afterwards, we called down asking for extra sheets and toothpaste and were denied both. Do not stay here! It's not worth it. Rooms are very tiny for the amount of money you spend here.