Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bobbi from Sacramento, CA

Hard beds & insufficient parking.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Softer mattresses on the beds and more parking.
Location: Davies Hall.
The motel is about three blocks from Davies Hall, where we went to see Liza Minnelli. The rooms is nice but nothing special. The bed is so hard, my whole body ached for days. There are not enough parking spaces for the amount of rooms. We got into a small space, but had a horrible time getting out. The only reason we would go back would be because of an event at Davies Hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from los Angeles

Meets basic needs.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It's nothing fancy, but then I wasn't willing to pay fancy prices either. Since we didn't plan to spend much time at our hotel there really wasn't any point. The floor kinda was kinda icky, but every hotel floor gives me the creeps. We had to request more tp because there wasn't even a full roll when we got there, but they brought it to us promptly. The area wasn't bad, so if I were traveling on a budget I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

The room was small but good enough to sleep in.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
It is a small hotel but fixation was great. Hotel was right on public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph from Reno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bathroom problems

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all a nice quick cheap hotel. Our toilet backed up and the phone did not work. Called front office said we had to pludeged bathroom over selves which was annoying.
3 out of 5
by wayne from uk

Outdated hotel, sketchy area

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Not a whole lot
Cons: Most things if I'm honest.
Location: You can always go and speak with the homeless, there are tons of them in this area
First off, the parking is very limited. When I arrived I walked around the corner to check out the area and within 5 mins I was being hassled by homeless/crazy people, not the best area in town. In the rooms, they are still using CRT Tvs, would it kill them to update? I was on the ground floor and could hear the people on the next floors every foot step. The final straw for me was another guest decided to leave their dogs in their RV in the car park all night, so was kept awake by the dogs barking. After all of this I decided to check out a day early and go somewhere better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very convenient to hayes valley

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
basic, clean and very affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pam Brunton from Chicago

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Amenities were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sia

decent

Posted Nov 9, 2013
The price was slightly high but generally it is clean and comfortable, located at a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mahbub from Penn State

My experience is great

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am happy with my stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and stuffs are good. Breakfast is okay.