Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and calm, free parking, breakfast included.
Cons: Breakfast & ventilation.
Location: Lots of cool shops & restaurants nearby. No "attractions" but nice to begin or end the day in this neighborhood. Laundromat nearby.
Nice motel in perfect location! Clean and calm street situated in "cool" neighborhood. Lots of trendy restaurants, bars and caf├ęs nearby. Coin-operated self-service laudromat only two blocks away. Public transportation at walking distance. Requested room on upper floor but got ground floor instead. Peaceful and quiet, though. AC only, windows won't open. Air was heavy after 3-4 days. Breakfast was basic, could have more variety.
2 out of 5
by Caro from New York

Dusty, Scary!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaner. The overall safety of the rooms. There should not be people walking around the hotel trying to open other guests rooms.
I stayed in this hotel for a brief business trip. The room felt super dusty, and the sheets from the bed felt like it had not be washed in a long time. It was very scary staying here, there was someone trying to force the door open during the night. I didn't feel safe, the hotel was not clean and there was not enough space for parking for all the guests in the hotel. Please stay somewhere else and don't waste you money here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Emergency Accommodation - Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Pleasantly surprised about the quality of the room
Cons: Exterior is tired.
Location: We walked to the Hotel from the train station. The neighborhood feels quite sketchy at night. (Even around civic buildings)
We had just missed a flight and needed a place to stay on short notice. The Hotel looked run down from outside, but our room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a city trip.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It's central, uncomplicated, it has free parking and a decent breakfast.
Our stay was fine, the hotel is okay and central. The breakfast is fine and we enjoyed our time in the city. The only disappointing part was, that we forgot something at the hotel and the staff was really not very cooperative in helping us to get it back to Monterey area. In the end we decided to spend another Saturday in San Francisco and pick it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara from Concord, NH

Within Walking Distance to Civic Center

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We were able to walk to dinner and go for a run...great location
3 out of 5
by Bobbi from Sacramento, CA

Hard beds & insufficient parking.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Softer mattresses on the beds and more parking.
Location: Davies Hall.
The motel is about three blocks from Davies Hall, where we went to see Liza Minnelli. The rooms is nice but nothing special. The bed is so hard, my whole body ached for days. There are not enough parking spaces for the amount of rooms. We got into a small space, but had a horrible time getting out. The only reason we would go back would be because of an event at Davies Hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from los Angeles

Meets basic needs.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It's nothing fancy, but then I wasn't willing to pay fancy prices either. Since we didn't plan to spend much time at our hotel there really wasn't any point. The floor kinda was kinda icky, but every hotel floor gives me the creeps. We had to request more tp because there wasn't even a full roll when we got there, but they brought it to us promptly. The area wasn't bad, so if I were traveling on a budget I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

The room was small but good enough to sleep in.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
It is a small hotel but fixation was great. Hotel was right on public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandy Atkins from Chico, CA

Great deal San Francisco

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was wary when I first made the reservation, but then was quite surprised by the friendliness, cleanliness and overall safety of the location. All pros except the noise between rooms. ... but for the price, a great deal! Will stay there again.