Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Close to everything in San Francisco by car

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to find off the freeway, free parking (if you get there early enough), attached restaurant, Rooms had fridge and microwave plus free breakfast.
Cons: More parking spaces. Street parking is impossible.
Location: By car, you're close to Golden Gate Park, The Presidio, Fishermans Wharf and downtown. Walking close to Civic Center and downtown.
It looks dated on the outside, but the inside was clean and comfortable. There was also a small restaurant attached to the hotel which was pretty good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean and tidy motel, close to CBD by car.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort of room, good bed and great shower.
Cons: Update the TVs
Location: If you're up for a long walk you can walk all the way to through anywhere in downtown San Fran, or fishermans wharf. Better to drive though.
Although a little pricey for a motel, it was clean and tidy, the bed was great and the selection of channels was good also. Free wifi was fast enough, and the free parking was available. Overall staff were friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Out of order lift

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: two stars
Cons: the hotel's buildings, lift and amenities the will to improve
Location: good location in the city center with hotel's free parking lot
The hotel has a good location in the city center of SF but with crampy parking lot. The only single lift for the whole building (and to my 4th floor room) was out of order. The television is probably two-decade old and poorly tuned. The toilet has a noisy ventilator fan (probably falling down soon). Limited breakfast just to survive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and calm, free parking, breakfast included.
Cons: Breakfast & ventilation.
Location: Lots of cool shops & restaurants nearby. No "attractions" but nice to begin or end the day in this neighborhood. Laundromat nearby.
Nice motel in perfect location! Clean and calm street situated in "cool" neighborhood. Lots of trendy restaurants, bars and caf├ęs nearby. Coin-operated self-service laudromat only two blocks away. Public transportation at walking distance. Requested room on upper floor but got ground floor instead. Peaceful and quiet, though. AC only, windows won't open. Air was heavy after 3-4 days. Breakfast was basic, could have more variety.
2 out of 5
by Caro from New York

Dusty, Scary!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaner. The overall safety of the rooms. There should not be people walking around the hotel trying to open other guests rooms.
I stayed in this hotel for a brief business trip. The room felt super dusty, and the sheets from the bed felt like it had not be washed in a long time. It was very scary staying here, there was someone trying to force the door open during the night. I didn't feel safe, the hotel was not clean and there was not enough space for parking for all the guests in the hotel. Please stay somewhere else and don't waste you money here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

would go back here

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked this place it is in a good neighborhood with places to eat and drink in easy walking distance the only down side I would say is the lack of parking which is mentioned in the hotels info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Emergency Accommodation - Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Pleasantly surprised about the quality of the room
Cons: Exterior is tired.
Location: We walked to the Hotel from the train station. The neighborhood feels quite sketchy at night. (Even around civic buildings)
We had just missed a flight and needed a place to stay on short notice. The Hotel looked run down from outside, but our room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near Hayes Valley!