Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy motel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The *only* positive, this motel is close the airport, which we needed for our early flight. The on-staff manager at check-in was friendly, but as soon as the elevator door opened at our floor, we saw the stained hallway carpet. Our room was worse. The room was dingy and dark. The bed linens were clean looking, but ragged. The bathroom was clean, but the overall creapy feeling of the room overshadowed the clean bathroom. The street was busy and loud. We finally fell asleep, only to wake to a previously set alarm, at 2:15 am. The room was overpriced for this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

you get what you pay.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk is very accommodating. The manager is a very understanding person. Breakfast has a lots of varieties.
Cons: The potpourri smell are too strong in the lobby and hall ways. The shrieking noise of the exhaust fans in the bathroom are too loud.
Location: There are some small restaurants around. Not much to do around the area.
This is Day Inn, two star hotel. It is a decent, comfortable place to stay, and breakfast is included.Try to request for the rear rooms since the front facing the main street. The traffic may bother you if you are a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto

Near beach n Frisco zoo :)

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was clean , good service , breakfast , and condition of the whole hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 3 weeks

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The decor can be updated.
Location: Close to public transport (BART station is a 30-40 minute walk), and close to Tanforan shopping mall (stores, restaurants, movie theate).
The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. I enjoyed the free wifi, free breakfast, free parking, and the good service by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
No shower curtain upon arrival and tv didn't work. We were told besides a late check out there was nothing the hotel could re-imburse us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

No hot water

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfy. Nice pillows.
Cons: Fix the hot water.
Location: I was only there because of the proximity to the airport. I'd never stay there for any other reason.
Kind of a bummer having to fly from SFO across the country with no shower. I felt gross all day.
2 out of 5
by Muhammad from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel facilities

Posted Jun 30, 2014
There is hardly any water coming out of faucets or shower. Very disappointing. Breakfast is very basic. Shuttle service is once every hour and too slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
nice clean room, but with road noise, very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I wish I would have paid $20 more for a much nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TL from Central Cal

Airport stay.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Needed a reasonably priced place to stay near the airport because of an early morning flight. The hotel was close, inexpensive, and provided a shuttle. Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Vipul, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that all of our amenities fit the needs of your trip. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.