Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great location, fridge wasn't cold enough, great parking, nice neighborhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

It was close to the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Close to all the bus stops, close to the beach and other attractions. Toilets were very loud and stairs were very small hard to park in hotel... But I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, Ca

Hotel on Lombard

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: The staff could be more helpful.
The hotel is ok. You are right on Lombard, close to most things. It is very difficult to get in and out of the parking lot and there is not a lot of parking, spaces are very tight. Staff were nice during the day, but the afternoon and evening staff were short and did not speak English very well. Free breakfast goes fast and is mainly juice, coffee, and pastries. Not something that hangs around for more than an hour, but it is close to some very nice restaurants and coffee shops. Overall, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

good value

Posted Apr 10, 2015
small but all thing included,with a good price and do not needs to worry about cleaness and safety.Good position suitable for a short trip
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The wost experience

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete change of the staff, starting with the managers.
Location: The location is good.
1. The check-in was 2 p.m. When we arrived at 3 p.m. the room was not ready yet. 2. The personal is the least helpful and some members are simply rude. They may talk to you from their service room without appearing at the counter, openly express their unwillingness to communicate, answer only to the direct questions, e.s when asked at 5 p.m. is parking is available in downtown they answer "no", but after 6 p.m. parking is free almost everywhere. 3. We stayed just for one night. The check-in time 2 p.m. and the check-out - 11 a.m. When we arrived at 3 p.m. the room was not ready, but the next morning we were reminded at 9 a.m. that we have to leave. 4. The rooms are renovated and quite good but the management is terrible. The blankets are thing and dusty. During the night the temperature was 46 F. We tried to warm the room using there weather control system. It sounded terrible - like an airplane at the take-off. So, we slept the night dressed in sweaters. 5. The Internet is a fiction - there was no internet connection during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: スーパーが近くにあり、買い物は便利。
部屋は綺麗で快適でした。 1階に宿泊したので、2階の人が歩くときしむ音が気になった。 朝食がデニッシュとバナナ、飲み物のみで寂しい。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage aber Zimmer kann laut sein

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Lage in einem tollen Stadtviertel, 10 min zu Fuß an den Bootshafen. Zimmer sind okay, sofern nicht direkt an der 6 spurigen Straße. Man hat das Gefühl, dass einem der Bus über die Füße fährt, so laut war das... Nicht zu viel vom Frühstück erwarten. Für SF guter Preis und für 2,3 Nächte okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 1, 2015
No parking for all guests... had to park 5 blocks away. Room was never vacuumed, and bathroom sink was clogged for entire stay. Could not hang any cloths as dresser was under the hang rack. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ukiah

Good location. Room small but had all I needed.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Someone opened the room door while I was still there. No knocking on the door.
Location: Not applicable
Short stay but nice. Good price. Not much more to add to this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Breakfast

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The continental breakfast was awful. Green bananas and some kind of pie. Nothing to start up day for a kids.