Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

One towel per customer.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The room seemed clean and modern. It was packed with amenities and very comfortable. I liked the skylight in the bathroom. Convenient location.
Cons: The front desk should have extra towels on standby that's hotel 101. They should know the area because I don't. They have a lot to learn.
Location: Great location. Transit to all the tourist spots is only steps away. Great restaurants and shopping just around the block.
When we checked in there was not enough towels for the three people registered for the room. The front desk was able to scavenge up more towels. The next day the cleaning ladies took out the towels we hung to reuse and replaced them only with bath towels. When we retuned late that evening we asked the front desk for more towels we were told to wait until morning. We had a 7am flight. We asked the front desk where to purchase a transit day pass and were directed to Union Square. All we needed to do was walk a block in either direction to Walgreens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown San Francisco

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very inconvenient, noisy area, staff is very rude, the place smells, bedsheet and comforters are dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. And cost.
Cons: A bag check would be ideal, but with their limited space I can see why they don't offer it.
Location: Right on Lombard, easy access to Golden Gate Bridge and Park, TONS of restaurants and shopping
For what I paid on Expedia, this hotel was a steal. It wasn't the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, but it was also far from the worst. It was adequate, and had been updated recently. As long as you only need the room and not many amenities or perks and services, it's perfectly fine. I was within easy walking distance of more amazing food than you can imagine. The "continental breakfast" was a joke- a coffee urn and packaged honey buns, but who cares when the *best coffee in San Francisco* is 4 doors down? Easy bus access to the Presidio, Golden Gate Bridge, and Golden Gate Park, within walking distance of the trendy Union Street shopping district. I also found Japantown, the Embarcadero and the Exploratorium, and more accessible by a reasonable bus ride. Since I was busy all the time, I wasn't spending a ton of time there anyway, so I was quite satisfied with the price for what I got. I had some noisy neighbors the second night, but the hotel management did come and talk to them. For folks on a budget, this meets a lot of needs. I'd recommend it, and as long as you don't expect a mint on your pillow, I think you'll feel the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Disappointing

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and free parking
Cons: heat to the rooms, breakfast as advertised
Location: about 1 1/2 miles (walking distance) from Fisherman's Wharf Good Restaurants (Chinese, at least) within a couple of blocks
Good location for our needs... Walking distance to inexpensive & good Chinese Restaurant...Parking was available... Heater did not work... Manager's unresponsiveness made me feel that this was not a new problem. We were attracted to this hotel for the free continental breakfast. Not available for our stay... Again from the manager's lack of concern I got the feeling that it was common for breakfast to be unavailable. Room was small, but judging the area small hotel rooms may be the norm. We will avoid this place in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange county, ca

Close to palace of fine arts

Posted Dec 31, 2014
No continental breakfast. Bathroom is small. Room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

clean motel close to good restaurants.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: breakfast
on lombard street with reasonably priced taxi access to union square and fishermans wharf
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manue

A evite

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un mauvais séjour en famille pour une prestation très tres cher. Le wifi marche quand il a le temps et pas plus de 5 minutes. Pas de pression a la douche, très petit pour 4, pas de table et le petit déjeuner est un distributeur sommaire et vous le montez dans votre chambre car pas de lieu dédié. A oublié vite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victorfrom Sverige

Bra område, bra parkering

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra område, rent och fint, perfekt parkering! Dock var inte servicen den bästa. Trevliga men inte handlingskraftiga om man har problem med något på rummet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANNIKfrom Maranhão

Muito bom

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel com otima localização, com muitas opções de restaurantes e barzinhos por perto. Como o estacionamento é gratuito, a noite deixavamos o carro no hotel e saíamos a pé. O quarto muito bom e o banheiro também. Superou nossas expectativas.