Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Eeeew

Posted Sep 3, 2014
If you like stained sheets, dirty carpets, clogged bath tub, and no customer service, then you'll be right at home. Continental breakfast offered was, one piece of apple or orange, coffee or juice... Sitting out in the 'lobby'... Ugh. Checking out ... Couldn't get a final bill and none was emailed as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comy hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I had an extremely pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable with great cable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport
Cons: Provide a continental breakfast, as advertised, and actually place wake up calls. Provide room with an extra roll of toilet paper.
Location: It is convenient to the airport, but not a pleasant part of the city. There are restaurants nearby on Grande Ave.
We arrived around 6 pm. There was no one in the tiny, grungy office, which was also called the "lobby". The desk bell was rung a couple of times before someone showed up. The hotel advertises a continental breakfast in the lobby, but there was only a small counter space allotted for coffee carafes, etc., so I did not expect there would be much of a breakfast. Our room was adequate and comfortable enough. We called the desk to ask for a 6 am wake up call. That wake up call never came the following morning. When we left the hotel at 7 am, there was no one in the office "lobby" and the door was locked. A sign outside said to use the wall phone to call if you need a room. Obviously, with a locked Lobby door, there was no breakfast of any kind being served. There was also no way to check out or return the room key, so we just left the keys in the room. Non-existent staffing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

good hotel for the price...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Good price considering the location
Cons: WiFi access points
Location: SFO International airport, Marina point, Fisherman's wharf, Golden Gate park & bridge, Bay Bridge.
good hotel, overall stay was good. Only problem (which was big for me) was that our room was on the 3rd floor and the WiFi for some reason stopped working after like 9PM everyday. the hotel staff could not figure out why and I was left with practically no wifi for 2 days of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

You get what you pey for!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff was alright, janitors kept knocking and I had to tell them 3 times I don't need room service. There were no parking spaces left after 12 midnight so we had to look for one. The room smelled like old furniture, but It was really clean in the room just had some mold in the showed. It's all that a hotel offers towels, shapoo, conditioner, soup, has a microwave, nice tv, coffee maker... You really get what you pay for.. Pluse they are really quite the whole night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel was grossly misrepresented on the web site. It took over an hour to find it even though we were in less than a one mile radius, it is NOT within walking distance to the airport, the room was in various states of disrepair with malfunctioning outlets, stains, and missing outlet covers. The neighborhood was off putting and feared for my safety so I put the dresser and desk in front of the door to block it and still could not sleep. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Close to family gathering. Elevator for access for elderly guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to the freeway, minutes to downtown. Enjoyed it. Not the newest or cleanest, but certainly safe and convenient.