Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A Traveler

-5

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The air conditioning.
Cons: everything
Location: I was only there for one night and wished I did not have to stay even for that. But it was paid for in advance...
I think that there sould be backwards rating because that is what this place should be rated somewhere in the negative numbers. do not go here....terrible.....worse then terrible. The only thing that was good was the air conditioning...
1 out of 5
by Ruby from Portland, OR

Horrible place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, especially attention to the comfort of the customer and the working order of appliances, including the water heater.
Location: Terrible location right across the street from the train tracks. Not convenient to downtown Redwood City, or even to the train station.
This is not worth the price by any stretch of the imagination. They don't provide what you pay for and don't care. There was no hot water in the shower/tub; the refrigerator did not work; the sheets were old and the bed so badly made that there was no effort to tuck the sheet in. Nothing was offered in the bathroom except small bars of soap (no shampoo, etc.). The staff could not provide a working key to the room. Train noise was horrible and constant. Light from the street showed into the room. The refrigerator didn't work. Nothing about this place is welcoming or comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice renovations

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Nice renovations on property, room was bright and clean, even had a bathtub. Train tracks nearby but the sound insulation was good enough so I didn't mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

More a motel very basic

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I arrived fairly late. Rang bell given 'key'. No info re internet connection, until I asked the next day. No international call facility, only local calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Minnesota

Close to hospital

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, microwave, refrigerator, free parking
Cons: Have a closet to hang clothes
Location: everything was close by some within walking distance
I was pleased to find a refrigerator and microwave in the room so I could save on food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Average hotel, didn't offer anything other than a bed - no hot water, but everything was clean. might be better after refurbishments have finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick on Road from Dallas, TX

Surprising property, clean, cozy, good value for $

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Good value for money, comfortable, newly renovated rooms. Very clean with great morning shower.
Cons: Internet access was not workable as I could not access e-mail or run certain applications. Wake up call never came.
Location: Hotel is about a mile West of Highway 101 and in Redwood City. Close to San Francisco International Airport and all that S.F. Area can offer.
Entire San Francisco Area, and all recognized name hotels overbooked, due to America's Cup Races, Oracle Convention, etc. Looked desperately for room and found ONLY this hotel via Expedia. Deluxe Inn in Redwood City one mile West of 101 Freeway & close to Cal-Train commuter rail line. Trains passed but my room was insulated enough so sound did not bother me. My room was just renovated. Carpet in the room, and tile floor in bathroom, all clean and felt fine under my bare feet as I padded around prior to sleep. Bed was comfy, bedding clean and of reasonable quality. Owner still renovating exterior of hotel but they cleaned up nicely at about 4:00 p.m. so on going improvements did not concern me. The in-room television worked fine even if it was an old CRT style television. My morning shower was superior, great water pressure, and tub and fixtures appeared brand new. The sink and toilet were also very good, especially at this price point. I did note two issues that I hope will be resolved. First, the wireless Internet signal strength was weak to the point that I was unable to access my e-mail or run certain applications. Second, I requested a 4:00 a.m. wakeup call that never came and I could not get the in-room alarm cloak to work. Fortunately my I-Phone alarm woke me up on time to catch my flight. This hotel, while not perfect, was surprisingly good and I will return in the future! So for something different you may want to check it out!
3 out of 5
by Matt from Utah

Cheaper place that serves as shelster

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Free internet, decent tv channels. AC.
Cons: Amenities.
Location: Redwood City is a great area and the hotel is pretty close to the freeway and convenient to the area.
Not the nicest hotel. It is on the cheaper side. Did have TV with cable and high speed internet. Room is very basic. Location is right next to Cal Train so it can be somewhat annoying hearing a loud train go by periodically. No fridge or safe. Bathroom amenities are minimal. Shower had limited hot water. Overall, I was in town for some business and this hotel served as somewhere to rest and sleep. Definitely not a vacation destination and definitely not an establishment for luxury or relaxation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com