Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if at all possible

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition and a total rebuild
I had to stay here when my flight was cancelled and there were no other options in SF area. If I didnt have my 85 year old mother with me, sleeping at the airport all night would have been a better option. I was gouged price wise and the place looked like it was a flop house for hookers and drug addicts. 'Nuf said!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in case of a disaster

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This needs to be either razed or remofeled ASAP. Beyond tired. Simply a dive in virtually every way from the old shower curtain to worn towels to marginal lighting. OK if you need to crash before an early morning flight from SFO--but even then, look elsewhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner didn't work well .

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: not far from the ocean
Cons: the air conditioning
Location: the ocean
We were sweating even with the air conditioner on full blast. It gave us a place to stay when we needed it and that's what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but just unpleasant

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We had three people in our room, which of course I paid the extra 10 dollars per day for, and then I had to ask for a third bath towel every morning of the three that I was there. I also had to ask for toilet paper. The roof made loud noises all night. No sure what that was as it is a one story hotel. Th beds were ok. The hotel is not a dump, but with a bit of effort, it could have been a better experience. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay unless your a smoker and very small.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The place looked nice on the outside. Our room that was a no smoking reeked of smoke. The bathroom was very small. Could barely move in the bathroom and the room.
2 out of 5
by nata from new york new york

It was ok

Posted Feb 6, 2014
It was clean enough to sleep on the covers had holes in it the door barely work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aussie Traveller from Maitland

Godd value for San Francisco

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms we had were a little tired looking and showing their age some what. However, the beds were very comfortable and the shower cubicle was large with a good supply of hot water. The BART station is only 1.5km from the hotel which made getting to and from central San Francisco a quick, easy and cheap exercise. This hotel is not the Ritz, but is offers very good value for money and I have no hesitation is recommending it.