Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
On main road and close to amenities. In quiet neighbourhood and close to BART.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Unexpected Comfy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable and well kept
Last minute need to get a room on a Weds nite, didn't want to pay outrageous stumbled upon this small motel on El Camino via Expedia App. We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort and cleanliness of the room, we were very happy with the situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if at all possible

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition and a total rebuild
I had to stay here when my flight was cancelled and there were no other options in SF area. If I didnt have my 85 year old mother with me, sleeping at the airport all night would have been a better option. I was gouged price wise and the place looked like it was a flop house for hookers and drug addicts. 'Nuf said!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in case of a disaster

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This needs to be either razed or remofeled ASAP. Beyond tired. Simply a dive in virtually every way from the old shower curtain to worn towels to marginal lighting. OK if you need to crash before an early morning flight from SFO--but even then, look elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Discovery Bay

Terrible

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to use this location because every affordable place was full. The service was terrible and there were no amenities. It reminded me of low income housing. Do not use!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner didn't work well .

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: not far from the ocean
Cons: the air conditioning
Location: the ocean
We were sweating even with the air conditioner on full blast. It gave us a place to stay when we needed it and that's what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but just unpleasant

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We had three people in our room, which of course I paid the extra 10 dollars per day for, and then I had to ask for a third bath towel every morning of the three that I was there. I also had to ask for toilet paper. The roof made loud noises all night. No sure what that was as it is a one story hotel. Th beds were ok. The hotel is not a dump, but with a bit of effort, it could have been a better experience. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anonymous from san bruno

not satisfied

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we get there around 1:30 pm the room is not ready yet. The mngr told me to come back after 1hour . Cheap place. Need to be clean. No bathroom tissue no shampoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brock from Hightower

Cheap N Cheerful

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's airport close and has a cool dive bar right next door, but it's a simple, old cheap motel. Has great TV service though, better than many far pricier chain hotels.