Ratings based on 2,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exemplary stay...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: Nothing. That is a concern. This is truly a hotel that is designed for conventions that are within walking distance. Not a big deal. Just thought.
Nothing could have been better. 1 minor concern. Asked for a pitcher of room service. Charged me for 2 glasses of tea ($8) which I took offense to. That is my perception of what that 32oz drink would have cost if I were in the restaurant which was $4 for the single as it had free refills. Again, VERY MINOR. Just a thought. Front desk staff was Excellent for every interaction with them. So friendly and accommodating!!! Great / excellent visit. TY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Last stop

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Just stayed one night to catch an early, early flight. Very comfortable and quiet. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We had an excellent comfortable stay. The hotel is very close to the city and it took us literally minutes to drive north on 101 freeway to the SoMa neighbourhood. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Shuttle into the airport and to the BART - so convenient.
Great time, convenient to airport. Clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexicali, México

First trip to SF

Posted Feb 4, 2015
It was an excellent choice, near to the airport and maximum 10 min to SF downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange county CA.

I liked the comfort.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It was a nice experience and a great weekend stayed at this hotel specially for my boys who enjoyed the gym and the pool. Thanks for your hospitality! Bye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Great customer service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Fast and easy check-in and friendly staff! Rooms are great and clean! Love the easy Wi-Fi connection and Free Parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county ca

Close to fwys very convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stuff is very attentive great atmosphere great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

The hotel staff was wonderful.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The staff went to great lengths to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, reasonably clean inside.
Cons: Shuttle buses can be marked clearer.
The shuttle buses from the airport are great, but are not clearly marked. Initially I ended up getting on the bus for doubletree for Burlingame, but the driver was nice and fast enough to catch the other bus and get me in the right direction. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, offering a warm cookie, and suggestions for dining in the area as well as hotel amenities, though there was no mention of Wifi. I left and went to my room, to find that neither of the electric keys would work. When I went back down, I was behind someone that was checking in and the same clerk was telling that person about the free wifi. I got a new set of keys to another room, and the rest was without incident. I was on one of the HHonors floors which gives you nothing really more other than seasoned travelers that make less noise at night and a free newspaper at your door in the morning. The room was nice, if old, but clean and reasonably modern, furnishings, but the TV had no guide and so-so picture quality, and the AC unit was fussy to use and quite noisy. Overall though these are very minor issues. I would consider staying again. Had I not had issues with the keycards and the desk staff not mentioning the wifi, I would have rated 5 stars.