Ratings based on 1,945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Kitchener, Ontario

San Francisco splurge

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Cons: The indoor pool was too cold to swim in and the hot tub had too much chlorine which made our skin itchy. The windows were dirty.
Location: You will need a rental car if you plan to see attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge and the cable cars.
This hotel is really nice. We asked for a room on one of the higher floors but because we booked through Expedia, they gave us a room on the second floor, which has happened to us in the past. The bed was super comfortable. The on-site restaurant has floor to ceiling windows which allows for a great view of San Francisco Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from southern california

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: the best thing about this hotel was the staff. Jonas was extremely friendly and funny
Cons: the only improvement I could recommend would be some refurbishing of the carpets and drapes. they did look a little worn
Location: this hotel is located close to the 101, so it was easy to get around in a car. downtown was fun and it was easy to get to the golden gate bridge
our experience was really good. the room was exactly what we wanted-very comfortable with amenities such as in room fridge, coffee maker, microwave, roomy closet and big chair for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Canada

Nice and comfortable hotel close by SFO airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The shuttle bus to and from SFO airport made things a lot easier and convenient for our stay.
Location: Easy to get to downtown San Francisco by taking the hotel shuttle to SFO airport where we use BART Rapid Transit connection.
Hotel staff members provided excellent service. They made sure customers were well looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Leduc, AB

Nice Hotel and close to the Airport.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the pool and the walk by the bay that was close by.
Cons: Breakfast if it was included in the price, would have been a nice touch.
We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable, but we thought that they should have included breakfast. However, having the shuttle take us to the airport was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terence from Los Angeles, CA

Decent hotel just outside SF

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to the city.
Cons: Slow internet connection, no HD channels (really what's the point of a flatscreen tv with no hd channels), better maintenance of the pool facilities.
Location: Nothing within walking distance really.
I've stayed at this hotel in the past and for the money it's a decent buy. There's a free shuttle to the airport where you can take BART into the city. My complaints would be slow internet, no nearby (walking distance) eateries or stores outside the hotel and facilities needs some updates. During my stay there the jacuzzi was not working, the pillows were very thin, there was a gash in the carpet in our room and the ac/heat unit can get loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olga from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with free parking - near the airport.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: We got a great price and I loved the bird of paradise flowers and plants - the parking was easy and plentiful. Great location - easy to get to and ea
Cons: I am very happy with the quality of the hotel.
Location: San Francisco is a great city with lots to do. The park area is fantastic - I recommend starting at the Visitors Bureau right by the hwarf area
Check in was very efficient - the staff is very efficient and friendly. Upon entering the spacious and welcome reception area, you are offered a warm chocolate chip cookie with nuts. The location is located right off route 101 and very easy to get around to travel around the San Francisco area. Beautiful flowers and nice landscaping - the bed was so very comfortable and the room decor is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JANET from TURLOCK CA

GREAT LOCATION, PEACEFUL AND QUIET AREA

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: NOT FAR FROM SAN FRANCISCO PIERS
Cons: NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT DRIVE TO DOWNTOWN SAN FRANCISCO WAS ABOUT 15 MINS AWAY
WORTH THE STAY, BEDS ARE SO COMFORTABLE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND GREAT VIEW ENJOYED FITNESS ROOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Yummy warm cookies upon check in. A standard experience in all Doubletree hotels.
Cons: More in room outlets!
Location: Easy access to downtown via the BART.
6 mi north of the airport with free airport shuttle service. Therefore, you can take the shuttle to the airport & also pick up the BART into the city. Negatives: The on location restaurant is expensive & there is a lack of outlets in the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by starlight

Nice & clean close to the airport

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Has a Comfortable experience cookies are delicious! Has the things in the room a traveler could need during their stay such as coffee or hot tea, fridge, microwave & hair dryers . Rooms so spacious & beds are quite comfortable as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very tasty food

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Delicious food, very friendly hotel, nice surroundings near the sea