Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great hotel, great service, a good night's rest

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and the staff was efficient. I was very, very tired when I arrived.
Location: It's right by a nice walkway where you can walk by the water and watch the planes.
The staff were very nice, helpful and efficient. The hotel is in a nice location, clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
One of the guys at the front desk was very rude over the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had an early flight out the next day...

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel was nice, clean with a friendly staff. Nice lobby/bar etc as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Terrible

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Worst double tree I've stayed at. Bathroom was filthy water in tub clogs, bed sheets dirty and appeared they haven't vacuumed. Not worth it keep driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, Qc Camada.

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Price was good, way cheaper than downtown but had to take BART LIGHT TRAIN to get downtown San Francisco, 17$ round trip but still cheaper than rent a car or get a downtown hotel and expensive parking . Free shuttle from and to airport. Bart station are at airport. Staff very nice and helpful and give fresh cookie every morning at front desk. Room very clean and safety in room. Nice restaurant and bar but I never use. My only complaint is hotel parking is not free, I had no car but anyway!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sfo

It was ok

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I stayed at the hilton garden inn and i enjoyed myself way more than.i did at this place it was crammed and i can.hear all the noise in the hallway the only nice thing bout it was the roll in bed i got cause the beds were too small for my boys i wont ever book here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The food was a little expensive. I am use to staying in Double Trees which are suites and this one was not.
Location: It only took about 15 to 20 minutes to get there from the airport and that is just because of the traffic.
The hotel was really nice and the staff was great. The food was really good but it was a little expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Flushing and key

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff did try to correct the problems and I would probably still stay there
Cons: Fix the toilet and the key problem
Location: The location was fine and we were there for just one night when we returned from Ireland.
The Key for our room had to inserted six or seven times before door could be opened. The toilet would not flush properly. The hotel repairman was unable to correct the problem with the toilet. The staff did give us at no cost what we had ordered from room service ($18.00 ) and gave us a voucher for breakfast. That unfortunitely did not correct the fact we could not use the toilet in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and convenient SFO location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location to SFO, modern clean hotel and quality of food.
Cons: Provide free parking
Good, clean modern hotel at a decent price convenient (5min) away from SFO. The on-site restaurant surprised us with exceptional good food -you tend to not expect that from "big box hotels" and at reasonable prices to boot. You do not need to leave and run around for food elsewhere. Also, friendly bar staff. Only minor downside: no free parking, so be prepared to pay a nightly rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great stay. The restaurant at lobby is super good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Doubletree SFO, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at our hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed 37 North Restaurant & Bar! I’ll be sure to share your comments with our staff. See you soon, Mike McKee General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton SFO