Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: free breakfast and parking
Location: Not much nearby, but the airport shuttle was very useful, especially as a link to the BART at SFO airport
Friendly and helpful staff nothing was too much. The airport shuttle was a major bonus, as this was a link to the BART at SFO airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

OK Before Catching a Flight

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was ok. There was a hole in the bathroom door with evident patch work. No fridge in the room so I had to drink warm beer and the restaurant was mediocre at best. Also, the shower would not maintain a consistent temp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Location: 30 minutes from San Francisco and 30 minutes from San Jose
Quickly get to the terminal using hotel shuttle. There is a shuttle that takes you to the Burlingame mall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You risk being stranded at the airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Service and customer relations.
The hotel was fine, what you would expect from the chain. The problem was that the driver of the courtesy shuttle bus completely ignored me at the hotel shuttle stop at the airport. It was totally impossible for him not to see me, as I made a clear sign while he was approaching, made a second sign to the rear view mirror when he passed me, and then even ran after him when I realized he was not stopping. He might have been in a rush for whatever reason, or might have skipped me because I did not have luggage with me (I had gone to the airport to give back the car I had rented and I was going back to the hotel to fetch my family), but that was not a good reason. I ended up being stranded at the airport for over half an hour (mind it was 9 am not the middle of the night...). Luckily, having small children I always plan to have a lot of time for everything I do. Had I been in a rush, it would have been a problem. And, above all, as it is a hotel airport, transportation to and from the airport is one of the most important elements of the service provided. Also, I have not felt that the management took seriously my complaint. I have had no feedback whatsoever and no sincere apology for the bad service. As there are many more options available at SFO, I strongly suggest considering another option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca

Nice stay at the Doubletree

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Rooms very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wales

Double tree review

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Needs up dating.dark in bedroom.in need of lighter decor.
Location: Couldnt be better
Fantastic location close to the airport.friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
First of all, SF's traffic is bad. However, the hotel is good. Just the window is a little bit small. I stayed in a room with bay view. They also offer hot cookies when checking in. Really nice. The bed is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

A great overnight stay - near San Francisco Airpor

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The courtesy buses to the airport and also to the surrounding shopping and resturant areas. The area was suprisingly beautiful.
Cons: There was quite a musty smell coming off the carpets both in the room and the corridors .. they could be cleaned or better still got rid of. The menu
Location: Walk along the shoreline ... visit the local areas tho that needed the courtesy bus.
I spent one night in the Double Tree by Hilton as i had to catch a very early plane out of San Francisco. I had a large King size room .. the rates were very reasonable. The room was well equipped and clean. The information did not mention how lovely the area was. Right on the waterside directly opposite the runway accross the Bay. The hotel is part of a complex with expensive neighbouring hotels and there are flowers, lakes and wild life. The courtesy bus was brilliant .. running every 15 mins it took all the stress out of an early trip to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Would have been nice if....

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We booked through Expedia and were so excited to find a confirmed room for last Tuesday night. Gave our credit card and voila, we were all set. But wait, upon arrival at midnight they were full. How can this be when we have a confirmed, paid reservation? Watch out Expedia users, a confirmed, paid room is not what it appears to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice location close to the Bay and A walkway

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very pleasant and the food is Superior rooms are quiet and Spacy. Very clean with good Facilities