Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nightmare

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to where the soccer match was being played.
Cons: The paint in the bathroom was chipped and coming literally off of the wall. Carpet looked outdated. TV had poor choice of channels.
Location: The hotel is close to lots of places like thrift stores, Jack in the Box, Wendy's, and grocery stores. It is on a dismal street.
The blonde lady at the front desk was hostile NOT hospitable at ALL. She was downright RUDE!!!! This was the WORST hotel experience I have ever had in my entire life. She escalated quickly and found it difficult to resolve simple issues. My daughter had made our reservation under her name and used my credit card. My daughter should have had me make the reservation. So the front desk lady told me that until I called Expedia we could not check in. She definitely was making a MOUNTAIN out of a mole hill. She escalated and told the guy at the desk that I had shown up at 8 am wanting to get a room. Yes, I had shown up early and just asked if we might by chance be able to get an early check in (as sometimes one can do) if the hotel is not full. You would have thought that I was asking to steal her mother's wedding ring. This attendant brought her own emotional issues to the job. I did get a hold of Expedia and the lady at Expedia was very nice and contacted the hotel immediately. It was a simple fix. A trained front desk clerk should have said something like, "Oh, I need to get a hold of Expedia to clear this up and that should be no problem." Now that would have been an appropriate response, but NO this clerk went out of her way to make it a CHALLENGE for us to check in. Awful experience. I would never go back. The room was also extremely small and had paint chipping off on the walls in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Grass Valley, CA

Basic Room

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a lower cost place to stay in near San Francisco and the El Camino Inn fit the bill. The room was small but clean, the staff friendly. I'd stay there again under similar circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to the family I was visiting.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcus from Centralia, Wa

Good little place, front desk are very friendly

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The walls and ceiling are very thin. Someone above us was very busy, perhaps one of the workers lived in the room? Its a totally decent place and the neighborhood really isnt a neighborhood and its fine as far as safety. Estradas accross the street is awesome, they will be on one of those Restaurant reality shows soon. A couple blocks away there is a tiny little oriental cafe with great food at very low prices. The hotel is totally fine and I imagine an upstairs room would be best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T Hall from Sacramento

perfect!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Weekend job in town. Room was all we needed. No frills but clean. See you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Master Blanc from San Jose

keep your expectations low

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good if you are looking for a cheap option close to the Bart station. You can always see a police car closeby, so I would say that the neighborhood is not very safe. The rooms are small, smelly and with lots of ants. One thing good about this hotel is the lady who owns it. She is very nice and helping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Affordable, Close to BART

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and the exterior looked freshly re-done.
The room was clean and the hotel is in walking distance to the BART station (Colma stop). It's also a 10 minute drive to the airport at most. The furniture is a bit dated but not worn. No weird smells or stains. An affordable option if you want easy access to transit and plan to spend most of your day out. There isn't much to do in Colma, but we commuted to San Francisco proper for entertainment and activity. The only disappointment was staff attitude. Don't ask too many questions or expect any deviations from check-in/ check-out, luggage storage, special needs etc. It's a small, family run business, so I imagine things can get a bit stressful for them but as a guest it's a bit awkward.