Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Average Motel, close to metro, coffee shop across the street. 2 stops from the airport. Good for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Okay for one night

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Needed place for one night only. Room was small with double double. Had ants, not a lot, but could be problem if not addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Exactly What We Needed

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The location was a plus, only 15 minutes from the airport in Daly City. Easy access from the highway.
Cons: We were on the 2nd floor of the motel, facing the office. There was no airflow in the room, even with the windows open, so a fan would have been nice
Location: I ordered pizza from Primo's down the street and it was really tasty!
We stayed at this hotel because we had an early morning flight from SF Airport and this hotel is only 15 minutes away. We got exactly what we paid for- a cheap hotel with a good location. We weren't expecting anything fancy, and the room looked just like the picture I had seen on the website before booking. I didn't have much interaction with the hotel staff except for check-in, and he seemed pleasant enough. All in all, not a bad stay for the 10 hours we needed the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Not much nearby but close to highways to get into San Francisco.
Room had two beds and was a little tight, especially the bathroom where the door barely cleared the toilet. The breakfast was nothing more than coffee and pastry. Wifi was slow although the place looked full which probably explained the speed. About 20 minutes from town if traffic not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet and clean.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It is good
Location: There is a Target near the hotel.
The hotel is simple, but it is clean and safe. It is located roadside but it is quiet. We have free parking and free breakfast, although the breakfast is very simple. We only have some bread and coffee. I think it is good. It is relative cheap in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Close to BART

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if don't actually spend your entire day there. The room and bathroom were small, but very tidy and clean. Within walking distance of the BART station so you can spend all day downtown, and right down the street from a Walgreens in case you forget anything at home (like toothpaste or a phone charger). Bed was comfortable, and the hotel provides free Wi-Fi. Didn't get to look at the Continental Breakfast, but it was there. Also, FREE PARKING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The El Camino Inn

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience to San Francisco State University.
Cons: See above.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby. Even finding a decent restaurant involved driving some distance.
For the price, I guess it was ok. But there was very little comfort. The beds were terrible, the sheets were stained. The toilet sounded like it was leaking all night, and I'd have drowned that sound out with air conditioning, but there was NONE. It's true that you get what you pay for, but the hotel should have more pride in its product.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson

Good hotel close to Bart

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The room was great, clean and perfect for just sleeping and showering. Bart station is really close.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com