Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod, Ma.

OLd hotel,clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Heater to take chill off.
Little chilly, no heat. A little heater would be nice to take chill off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated!! Not what we expected.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
To small for 4 people. Beds were more like full size not queens
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Avoid it although affordable

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Fast tv with good reception and good selection. Front desk knew the area and offered travel and eating suggestions.
Cons: Infrastructure overhaul of this old hotel not just redecorating.
Location: During day near the un plaza at civic center. At night homeless drunks and delusional types and addicts hanging around the civic center and on polk st
Gauze thin bed sheets, sharp mitered cornered glass tops on furniture, broken window in room, lamps needed to be rewired on my time, no vent in room which allowed smoking(marijuana odors in every night with open staircases from main floor. Shower water pressure was inadequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles ca,

Cheap price cheap hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
All the reviews were rite,this hotel was old and dirty....I would never stay there again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Little smell especially 1st day I arrived. No fridge, no trash can (why?)
I stayed alone for 6 night. It was just fine with me. The room (deluxe, king bed) was spacious and clean with new furniture. Good location. Couldn't expect more for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

Close to bill graham

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was close to Bill graham but no AC and no window screens so not very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

직원 친절도 및 내부 시설은 좋지만 주위 환경이 좋지 않음

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: 직원 친절 및 내부 시설(비슷한 가격대 호텔에 비해 나쁘지 않음)
Location: 낮의 시빅센터 등
직원들은 친절하고 내부 시설도 샌프란시스코 내 비슷한 가격대의 호텔에 비해 나쁘지 않은 편입니다 문제는 호텔이 시빅 센터 뒤쪽에 있어서 주위 환경이 좋지 않습니다 혼자서는 Eddy St. Turk St. Golden Gate St.를 통해 Market St.로 나오기가 무서워 멀리 MacAlister St.로 돌아서 나왔습니다 10시 이후의 늦은 밤에는 MacAlister St.에도 노숙인들이 많이 있습니다
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to all the action

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Good location for the hotel, close to the BART (subway) Rooms were clean if dated. You can definitely hear your neighbor at 2 AM when he is watching tv or talking on the phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This is an older property but our room was clean and comfortable with that taken into consideration. The lobby area is decent and the staff was cordial. There is a coffee shop adjacent to the lobby. It was easy to get to many points if interest in the city. It wouldn't be ideal for every traveler but we were comfortable and the price was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Great proximity to many hole in the wall places

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Did not get the room I originally had booked. King bed became 2 twins. Room only had 1 outlet which was in the bathroom which only worked when the light was on. floors creaked. Sheets were ok. Tv worked good. Private bathroom. No ac so cracked a window. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of bums on Polk so be careful. Overall not so nice room but great staff and location.