Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No free WiFi and terrible pullout bed

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very disappointed there was no free wifi. We stayed at Embassy Suites in Hawaii and had free wifi. Also the pullout sofa bed was absolutely terrible, not fit for an adult to sleep on. Everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel A/C didn't work.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good bed, clean rooms, plenty of space.
Cons: Minimal extras in the bathroom. Breakfast was hard work. No A/C.
Location: It is only a couple of miles from San Francisco Airport (SFO).
The location and staff at the Embassy Suites were good. However; the hotel seemed to have no A/C that worked. My room was cold from the outside air temp. The hotel had to supply a noisy electric heater to provide any kind of comfort. The free breakfast was barely adequate. Medium to poor food, long lines and almost no where to sit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but doesn't justify the price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Overall a nice stay. The room was large, though it had a window to the roof of the lobby. The main problem is the price vs. benefits. At these prices I got better rooms and service at the nearby Hyatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Perfect for family..or a couple looking to escape!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
First of all just the enviornment and ambiance of any embassy suite is worth the stay! Spacious room, includes a living area. Free amazing breakfast, free drinks/cocktails from 5:30-730pm. (Make sure you take advantage of all the amenities offered! You will definitely get your money's worth!) The only downfall which is not a big deal was the pillows for me they were extremely thick and hard but that is just a personal opinion. Also in this area there is another embassy suites with bay views I would recommend you stay! It is a little nicer :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

birthday weekend for my daughter..

Posted Oct 6, 2014
we had a great time... just wanted to get away from San jose...this is the perfect place... next time we'll be sure to bring our swimsuits...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
enjoyed my one night stay, very relaxing. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, dated hotel, ok price

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, free happy hour drink, suite hotel, location.
Cons: Update everything, free parking, free Internet just like everyone else.
Location: Really not much within walking distance, there is a lot happening in SF, and it is only 20 minutes drive time without traffic.
This is the first time I stayed at this hotel, the parking is expensive, at $22 per day, also no free Internet, at $13.95 per day. If you added this cost to the room, then it is not cheap, there are other better hotels next door. The hotel is crowded and busy, free breakfast is very good, also the free happy hour drinks. The decor is dated, furniture is old, my closet door cannot close, also the bathroom door is tight, water pressure is on the low side, carpet is stained and old, felt sticky. The location is just off the freeways, so getting to SF or SJ is easy, the staffs are good and polite, but shorthanded at the kitchen, just make sure you give yourself extra time for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Dated, but clean hotel, great service, relaxing.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great, the woman at the made to order counter was exceptionally friendly. Love the interior of the lobby/atrium.
Cons: The WiFi is horrible. HORRIBLE. It was barely usable. For being located in such a tech heavy area, the WiFi has to be better.
Location: Everything is a quick drive or mass transit away!
The hotel was very well located for quick access to the freeway. I had meetings from Berkeley to Silicon Valley and this hotel put me in the middle of that route. The property is older, but they have kept it very nice, clean and well maintained. When you walk in the interior atrium will make you instantly relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noche hotel close to the city and the AirPort

Posted Sep 17, 2014
L very close to one cal train starion and ir has also transfer. The only thing that this transfer was always full
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bit old fashion though

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I like the "breakfast to go" option, very convenient, and the shuttle to the airport
Good experience, we arrived in the afternoon and could use the complimentary drinks and snacks the they had on that day.