Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san mateo

Not kid friendly

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The vending machine didn't work, there was only 1 extra blanket and the furnace did not work, the wifi was atrocious and dropped every 2-3 minutes. 2 female staff in particular were very rude to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the view close to airport

Posted Nov 8, 2014
it was a excellent stay i loved the comfort of the hotel . But i didnt liek was the fact that we had to pay parking , i found that really unappreciated because ,why do we have to pay were we staying at . I have stayed at the embassy's in milpitas and never had to pay for parking . But also the way they handle breakfast at this location was unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Great complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merced, CA

Embassy Suites Always a Great Value

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Embassy Suites are secure and clean. The overall value is excellent. Two-hour hosted cocktails in the evening and a full breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Bartender in the lobby lounge was not very pleasant.
Location: The location is excellent, not far from the heart of San Francisco. The 7-Mile House Bar & Grill in nearby Brisbane was the highlight of the trip.
Overall experience was satisfactory. The only downside was an unpleasant encounter with a bartender in the lobby lounge. The 7 Mile House Bar & Grill in nearby Brisbane is a fun place to visit. Good food, friendly staff, and live music.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
staffs are friendly. but facilities are old. the price is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Beautiful grounds with green and opened spaces! Free breakfast is a perk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No free WiFi and terrible pullout bed

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very disappointed there was no free wifi. We stayed at Embassy Suites in Hawaii and had free wifi. Also the pullout sofa bed was absolutely terrible, not fit for an adult to sleep on. Everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel A/C didn't work.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good bed, clean rooms, plenty of space.
Cons: Minimal extras in the bathroom. Breakfast was hard work. No A/C.
Location: It is only a couple of miles from San Francisco Airport (SFO).
The location and staff at the Embassy Suites were good. However; the hotel seemed to have no A/C that worked. My room was cold from the outside air temp. The hotel had to supply a noisy electric heater to provide any kind of comfort. The free breakfast was barely adequate. Medium to poor food, long lines and almost no where to sit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but doesn't justify the price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Overall a nice stay. The room was large, though it had a window to the roof of the lobby. The main problem is the price vs. benefits. At these prices I got better rooms and service at the nearby Hyatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Perfect for family..or a couple looking to escape!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
First of all just the enviornment and ambiance of any embassy suite is worth the stay! Spacious room, includes a living area. Free amazing breakfast, free drinks/cocktails from 5:30-730pm. (Make sure you take advantage of all the amenities offered! You will definitely get your money's worth!) The only downfall which is not a big deal was the pillows for me they were extremely thick and hard but that is just a personal opinion. Also in this area there is another embassy suites with bay views I would recommend you stay! It is a little nicer :)