Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was big and comfy. The scenery has an awesome view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We're 5, and could stay with 2 doubles bed and one sofa bed. Kids enjoyed breakfast buffet and indoor pool. Clean, nice, and good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the airport and freeways.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was close to the airport and freeway but nothing else around. Breakfast was included which was a plus for a family of four. Room accommodations were ok, bed linens were never changed even after three nights and repeated requests for another box of tissues were ignored. They deactivated our room key the night before we left and would not give us a paper receipt even though we did not have any charges (they said expedia would handle it). I have booked through expedia numerous times so that was a puzzlement. Overall, not the best stay at a Hilton hotel; I have had much better experiences...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, comfortable room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: room size, buffet breakfast
Location: good choice if you need to be near SFO
good service, very nice complimentary breakfast and cocktails
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This is a great place to stay. recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Hotel convenient to SFO

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Have been pleased with quality, cleanliness of other Embassy Suites, but South SF Embassy Suites was disappointing. Rug and upholstered furniture were old and dirty, half of the towels were worn and thin--bed linens worn--bed mattresses and pillows were good. Dark room needs updating. Breakfast to be avoided. Staff was pleasant, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: how big it was, the bar, the ambience
Location: south san francisco, plenty to do nearby
Everything flowed smoothly from the moment we stepped in to the moment we left. What I thought would be a big deal when we checked out early turned out to be minor hiccup thanks to the friendly, patient, helpful nature of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good hotel - little tweaks needed

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Overall comfortable and great breakfast
Cons: Quality of sofabeds!
Embassy Suites are a great chain for us as a family of 5. The two room suites and the inclusive breakfast serve us well. Overall this is a very good hotel. We had a couple of minor issues that we raised. Firstly our daughters (aged 16-18) were in the queen beds and my wife and I slept on the double fold down sofabed. The mattress on the fold down was basically shot and we could feel every spring. It was the most uncomfortable night I have EVER spent in a hotel. The staff gave us a mattress pad the next day which made it bearable, however it is clear that the mattress really needed replacing, and I didn't get the impression that the staff ever checked the fold downs. Secondly after a days sightseeing in San Fran we wanted a quiet swim in the pool. The hotel has a rule that it should be adults only in the pool after 10pm, however it is not policed, so at 10.10 I asked reception to intervene with the significant number of totally unsupervised young kids. By 10.20 I was still waiting so I ended up asking the kids to leave myself. Eventually a staff security member showed up at 10.25. It would be a simple thing to have a rota to check the 10pm cut off. If you are sightseeing in San Francisco it is not a convenient hotel. It is around 8 miles to Fisherman's Wharf, the local train station is not somewhere you want to be coming back to after dark, and taking the hotel courtesy bus to the airport and then a train takes over an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIA

Recommend to anyone going to SFO for bus./pleasure

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: felt like we were not out of the action, meaning the piers/fishermans wharf area. It is not as far as you might think for a vacation.would do it again
Cons: They are in the process of upgrading so from what they have done so far it looks like they are going to nail it.
Location: Not much in walking distance, but little town not far away. 5 minute drive. Also was great to go north to San Fransisco and south to San Mateo
They are upgrading now so will be all 5's when they are done. Parking fee was the only drag. Free breakfast / bar snacks / 2 cocktails everyday of your stay. Free shuttle to Pier on weekends Was nervous about the location having not been there but after deciding to get a car it worked out great to be not tied to just fishermans wharf area. Also I would recommend getting a car to anyone, I read reveiw after review and they were against renting a car. Parking downtown is bad but not as bad as they say. First day paid max all day which we used. other days meters have 2 or 4 our limits but planned day accordingly and you can bring it down to under half. Would of regretted this trip if we did not rent a car. Added some to the budget but would of been glad to pay after the fact of kids/wife telling me they are tired and want to go to hotel, or bored and want to go somewhere else. One flaw was asking a person at the front desk what kind of food was on the menu and his reply was its all on the menu over there. Would of prefered a reply like I am new and have not seen it but here is a copy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

An Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff and especially the reception even more than the free cook to order breakfast. We love the 10 to midnight adults only swimming.
Cons: Seems difficult to transition from the reception to the hotel restaurant for staffing.
Location: Everything is close and they will help you get there.
We stayed at this Embassy Suites Hotel because I love the chain. We were taking relatives with kids to the SF Airport and wanted two days in SF. The services were great and the free breakfast and receptions were more than you could have expected. We utilized the shuttle to union square and airport shuttle and all were flawless. We ate two days in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good. The service is a little slow but it was well worth it.