Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of six

Good Value for the Family

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very scenic location. Great walking trails. Greate Lobby decor.
Cons: Hotels needs to modernize heating and cooling system.
Location: Close proximity to San Francisco and airport.
Loved the location of the Hotel. Good value for the family. The one thing that stood out for me that prevents me from giving a higher rating is that each room doesn't have it's own temperature setting. The Hotel has a central heating and cooling system. Our room for 6 people was very warm and we could not adjust the temperature setting. We ended up opening the windows so we could sleep at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Updated and friendly staff. They recognized I was a hilton honors member and didn't charge me for parking since I checked in at 12 am and was leaving the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Wisconsin

Sean is the best front desk person ever

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, bed, breakfast
Cons: They had some construction in the hotel...but not a concern.
Location: San Francisco has endless things to do.
Welcomed with open arms as soon as we walked in the door. We arrived @1130 am to make sure we found the place ect. we asked what time check in was....Sean, our front desk clerk stated 3pm....ok . As we were walking away to check out the gorgeous lobby and atrium, he called my name ..."we have a room ready now Mr. ##$%^&". We checked in and were in our room by 11:45. Fantastic!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good
Cons: fix whatever key problem you are having and find a front desk staff who is helpful.
Location: This is about 20 minutes from San Francisco and has local restaurants that are nice.
our keys never worked. We had to call on 2 separate days to get new keys and spent too much time standing in the hallway waiting for the staff. We stayed 3 nights and had to get 3 sets of keys. Housekeeping NEVER left us towels. LIKE NONE!! the front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. We were charged for a phone call that was never made, the check out on the TV was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Iowa

Beautiful view of the water

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk people
Nice hotel... but why do they charge $21 dollars to park in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Reasonably priced hotel, not too far from San Fran

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: We rented a car from Advantage, which was significantly less expensive than other rental car companies. It's a 10-15 minute walk along waterfront.
We traveled with our three children ages 5-8. The hotel was perfect for our needs with the separate living area. We received one of the refurbished rooms, but it still felt dated. Pros: Beautiful walkway right outside the hotel on the waterfront. Kids loved running around outside and it was perfect for a morning jog. You could watch the airplanes landing from SFO across the bay. Free breakfast with various options. Indoor pool. Twenty minute drive to San Francisco. Free airport shuttle to hotel. Cons: The (small) hotel pool seemed close to capacity most evenings. The kids didn't seem to mind, though. I do not recommend the on-site restaurant. Service took forever. If you come in late on a flight from SFO, just grab a quick bite at the airport. If you are traveling with kids, they'll love the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family San Francisco Trip

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It's a nice close to airport. It took about 20 minutes to get to piers. Hotel caters a little more toward business travel rather than family. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Yokohama, Japan

Great Breakfast!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Happy Hour, Airport Shuttle Bus
Cons: Rooms should have a safe.
Location: The food at Kincaid Restaurant near the hotel is excellent.
You might want to wait a few months (from end of March 2014) until the hotel completes its renovation work. The hotel is dusty from the renovation work, and you have to share the elevators with the construction workers. Breakfast was great, and I appreciated the front staff giving me a free Internet code! The free drinks at night were also great. We had a nice lunch in the same hotel restaurant. I look forward to staying in the hotel again after it completes its renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Door to room would not lock. Because of this we were late for my daughters wedding rehearsal. Party in next room. Called front desk At 12:30 am and again at 1:00. They did not resolve problem. Terrible night!!!!! The breakfast was lousy!! Did not eat there on the second day.
3 out of 5
by Norfolk47 from Boston

Close to Airport. Stuck in the '70s.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of airport hotels and recognize quality often lags convenience. Even with that expectation, we found our stay underwhelming if not disappointing. Upon arrival, we requested, and management accomodated, a change of rooms because the HVAC fan was both noisy and dirty. The second room was better, although we found out the AC was seasonally shut down. As the weather was warm, the room was uncomfortably hot. Opening the sliding doors gave us a breeze but also a blast of airport noise. There were only limited elevators in service and no internal stairs, so lobby access was time consuming. All that, plus a $300+ rate, delivered disappointment.