Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent. Nice to be by the water. I do not think they should be charging for parking since you self park in an open lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Than Expected

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the bay view from my room and the happy hour that was provided.
Cons: The charge for parking was unexpected and absurd. All it was was a parking lot with no valet parking, which most other hotels would not have charged.
Location: Good location and not far from the SFO airport.
My room met all of my expectations. Everything was clean and I had everything that I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reedley

I loved this hotel !!!! We Had a great time.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!! rooms pool, the atmosphere was very relaxing!!! and the breakfast it was great!!!!
Cons: Elevators and the skunks and racoons outside . They kind of scared us when my family went walking on the trail.
Location: location was great. not to far from SF can see SF airport which was a site to see.
When we walk in the staff was very happy to see you, easy going, and made you feel comfortable. The inside of the hotel is beautiful, it has lots of green indoor trees, indoor pond with Koi fish , little bridges to walk over ponds,indoor swimming heated swimming pool, the rooms are specious, very clean. Walking outside was very nice could see SF airport but can not hear them at all in the room i was staying at. We also had free breakfast which was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: no negative comments
Location: central to S.F.
great time at the hotel - great hospitality by all staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Location very close to airport; very nice staff...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
My only complaint with this hotel is the fact that they have an HVAC heating and cooling system. So, the hotel decides whether you have heat, or whether you have air conditioning in your room. It was stuffy in our room, hard to sleep at night due to it being too hot. Tried turning the thermostat down to 65 and the fan on high at all times, did not do any good. Air conditioning was just not available. Our stay was during Halloween weekend, and it was not cold enough outside, for the hotel to have already switched to heat. Pillows were not that great either... Staff was very very friendly and nice. Hotel was in great condition, spotless clean , and pretty lobby. Housekeeping did an excellent job!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Decent suites, close to San Francisco

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Already stated above.
Location: Near San Francisco.
The suite was close to the San Francisco Airport. Easy access to the highways and in a safe area. The suites were kept clean during our stay. However, It was disappointing that we had to pay $14.00 a day to use the internet. There was also a daily charge for parking, which was just an open parking lot in the back. I did not read about these additional charges when booking the room. But the MOST disappointing thing was that they did not allow us to have heat during our stay!! When we complained to the front desk, we were told the thermostats were set to cool season? What? It is the end of October. In addition, the maids would leave the sliding glass door open after cleaning the room every morning. The only thing staff could do was give us a space heater, which made me nervous to use, but we were freezing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparks, Nv

World Series Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We had a quick overnight stay for game 3 of the World Series. The hotel had an amazing atmosphere and the breakfast was delicious. Great views with comfortable rooms. We look forward to staying there again real soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Dirty rooms, dirty food, unsecure

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Not much - nice atrium
Cons: Everything - especially a good clean.
Our room was dirty when we entered. The bathroom floor was sticky and gross. There was an empty Vodka bottle behind the couch from a former tenant. The carpets were dirty. The mattresses were old and sloped to one side. The roof leaked water onto the floor. It was gross. The breakfast food was greasy but satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Beautiful location on the water

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The great view!
Location: We took the bus from the hotel to the BART and went to all the highlights in San Francisco. We did not need a car and used the city transportation.
This hotel is in a great location near the airport and right on the water. It has a great view of the bay and has a walking path around it. It has transportation to the airport and then you can take the BART to the city. I never once heard a plane flying by. Great breakfast and clean and quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Very nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel should be rated higher than 3.5. Spacious rooms, great view, good buffet. A little airplane noise but not too bad