Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

we loved it

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nope
Location: we wanted to be out of SF but close enough to get to downtown SF for tourist stuff. We really enjoy this location.
we had not stayed at an Embassy for a long time. Forgot about how nice they were. This property filled all of our needs. Great breakfast, nice cocktail hour, quiet, great view of the bay, perfect location, nice neighborhood, easy parking, clean and comfortable. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice view , Good service, Great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel dining area, pool and room structure.
Cons: We had a 6.0 earthquake and none of the staff were ready for emergency plan. Hotel were very quiet nobody is there to notify the guess.
Location: Airport.
Over all we had a very good experience. Nice environment, View, staff were very helpful'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, rooms were well appointed, breakfast was excellent, pool was a great amentity, complimentary bar every evening was welcoming
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was very convenient for airport. San Francisco was 20 minutes drive away, very good Bay Trail for a run in the morning.
Hotel was clean, rooms were well appointed, breakfast was excellent, pool was a great amentity, complimentary bar every evening was unusual and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Comfort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The rooms were nice but it took a while for us to get extra towels when requested. I would, also, encourage soy-, dairy-, egg-, gluten-free options at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Clean, beautifully decorated, great hot tub

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Hot tub after driving was a great place to relax
Cons: Be more specific about complimentary food
Location: Unsure, we used it as a rest stop
Comfortable stay after hours of driving. Relaxing hot tub. Warm decorations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Durham

excellent hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room quality
Cons: Nothing
Excellent stay. Lovely hotel and staff. Very good breakfast. Room spacious and we'll equipped
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but no dining room

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and only a short ride from the airport
Cons: Lack of dining room a big negative for me
Location: n/a
Spacious and comfortable room, but lack of dining room a big negative for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Definitely Recommend.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Happy Hour and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All San Francisco attractions nearby; Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard Street, etc. Close by is a K1 indoor go kart racing, Candlestick park, etc.
We stayed at this hotel 3 times during our 2 week vacation in San Fran. It is close to the Airport, close to Candlestick park, and on the water so great views. Easy 15 minute drive into the city and to all the attractions, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge and Lombard street. The hotel has a full complimentary breakfast each morning and a free Happy hour every night with Beer, wine and snacks. We obviously had a different room each time we stayed there but it was very clean, comfortable and roomy for all 5 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great hotel. Everything close enough.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Bay view, nice employees, great breakfast, spacious room.
Location: Few restaurants nearby. BART station at the airport very handy.
We loved our stay here. Beautiful bay view and far enough away from the city, but B.A.R.T. could get us there in no time when we were ready. Loved being able to watch the planes land and take off. Nice walking/running path around the bay. All employees were very helpful in helping us get around. Very spacious room. Smelled and looked new. Breakfast every morning was delicious. Perfect for our family of 4!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Newly refurbished Room!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and fresh redo
I wrote a fairly scathing review of this place in the past. I stayed here once years ago and loved it, went again and hated it, went this time and the whole property has been refreshed. Location has always been great, everything inside is now fresh and clean. Very Nice work Embassy Suites.