Ratings based on 2,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to many sites yet in business district

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The location is good. My room was very small and looked directly across to the windows of stairway. Staff excellent. Bathroom clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartland, WI

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
First impression of the lobby was that the hotel needed to be updated, however, our room was recently updated. Our room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We were towards the back on the 6th floor and it was so quiet. The wine tasting each night was excellent. Nice hotel for being in the heart of a city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Staff was really nice and helpful but big down side that i have to carry my heavy stroller with the baby up and down the stairs that was very tiering some staff looked at me and didnt even bother to help but some did help. Over all was ok didnt really like the set up in the room bathroom and sink room separate .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodside, NY

First time in San Francisco

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I had a great stay. Staff were very helpful, and the maintenance staff very good. The room was all I need since I was only there to sleep. The wine hour was something nice to come back to. Loved the city, and people here. I will definetly come back to this hotel. If there was a negative to my stay it was that there were renovating the rooms on my floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tæt på alt

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Det er et dejligt hotel, som ligger tæt på union squar og havnen. Det var muligt at gå til forskellige ting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

update

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Meeting interesting travelers at the evening wine tasting.
Location: Everything is walking distance. Good neighborhood.
Some rooms need new wallpaper and carpet. Corners are a little dirty and areas behind furniture. Beds are extremely comfortable and linens are luxurious. Bathrooms are well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange county

Great location, staff was very helpful and nice.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Home away from home

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I stayed at the hotel for 6 days 5 nights. The location was within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, cable cars, and chinatown. I was able to go inside if two rooms and my only complaints would be that housekeeping needs to do a more thorough job attending to details such as dusting and cleaning the carpet on a regular basis. Management should also look into doing minor up keep to maintain the premises. The hotel staff was very helpful, especially the manager Mr. Urbain. He was quite accommodating and he helped to make my first visit to San Francisco all the more special. Rachel was awesome as well. The rest of the staffed lacked nothing when it came to general customer service. Mornings were a littke noisy outside of the hotel due to street cleaning, garbage trucks, etc but I would still stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nootdorp

Goed gelegen in het centrum van San Francisco

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Ligging, prijs/kwaliteit. Borreluurtje met gratis wijn voor de liefhebber. Plezierig personeel.
Cons: Wifi dekking in kamer 511.
Location: prima locatie voor een bezoek aan SF. Neem vooral een City Pass of OV-abonnement voor een aantal dagen, je kan dan ook gratis met de de cable car.
Hotel lag dicht bij Union Square, Chinatown en was een een prima uitvalbasis voor een toeristisch bezoek. Alles goed op loop afstand. Kamer was keurig, groot genoeg en prima sanitair. Wifi op de kamer (511) was slecht; op de gang en lobby prima. Parkeren in nabij gelegen parkeergarage ($32 per nacht; lijkt veel maar is voor SF goed betaalbaar).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to Powell St Trolley
Cons: Not .much with a building this old. It was quite pleasant
Location: Union Square, nob Hill, lots of shopping, China town 2 blocks away, restaurants close by, fishermans wharf
Priced right, clean and comfortable. Great staff and close to everything .