Ratings based on 2,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The Hotel is perfectly located to explore San Francisco but it is a very old hotel and strange smell in the room. The rooms in the back have no view, very dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel at a perfect location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Heating system can be improved.
The staff is super friendly. Location is perfect! Bathroom is a bit too small, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Vintage = Old

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The price point.
Cons: Hotel remodeling is a must.
Location: great location 2 blocks from Union Square (not on it).
Old furniture, old walls, old floors, old hotel. It needs a good remodeling and updating. The staff is doing the best they can with what they have but it was not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Character, Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and rates. Staff helped make wine hour fun time to mingle with the other guests. Close to cafes, restaurants in all price ranges
Cons: More time for wine!
Location: Bush tw'n Powell / Stockton. Ride cable car, walk hill or walk easy & use tunnel stairs to Union Square. Chinatown very close. Varied eating closeby
Our stay was for 6 nights during Thanksgiving holiday. Close to Union Square with reasonable rates. Older building (means smaller spaces) that is clean, has very good beds, all the conveniences and a friendly staff who is really helpful. In the evenings, Chris was a very pleasant happy guy who was always ready with a helping hand. During the day, Vincent was there to fulfill any request and take care of any traveling needs we had. All of the staff, both day and night, were friendly and professional. Wine hour every day in the lobby around the fireplace was always fun; met several of the other guests and made new friends. Such a great location with various modes of transportation available for longer distances. Catholic church close by. On a budget or not, this is a wonderful hotel with an ideal location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Excellent location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Beds and bedding
Cons: Update paint and wallpaper. Better vacuuming.
Location: Union square
We always stay here, feeling welcome and comfortable, but mainly for the many friends we've made at the nightly Wine Tasting! It's not about the wine so much as meeting people from around the world, plus we've made some long term friendships there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sierra Madre, CA

Good location & service with "vintage" drawbacks

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Service, location, wine happy hour, free wifi.
Cons: The mold/mildew odor.
Location: Steps away from a cable car stop. And a 10 min. walk to BART. Close breakfast places: Cable Car Cafe, Roxanne Cafe, Starbucks.
We chose Executive Hotel Vintage Court because of the price, the positive reviews, and the location. Customer service was as good as the reviews indicated. Very friendly and helpful staff. But with "vintage" you also get smaller rooms and a mold/mildew smell that pervades the whole building. It's a kind of odor that no amount of surface cleaning would solve (and the place was decently clean). The other downer was that our rooms faced the front of the hotel, which meant lots of street noise to keep us up late at night and wake us up early in the morning. Unfortunately, there's really nothing the hotel staff can do to fix any of these drawbacks. Everything else that they _can_ control is done well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Zentrale Lage, gutes Preisleistung. Fehlendes WB

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Gute Lage und gepflegter Eindruck, Abzüge in der Bewertung wegen fehlendem Waschbecken im Bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Decent hotel, well located

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The room was clean, the location was excellent (2 blocks from union square), only one elevator, the rooms are not so big and the carpet smells weird
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, Nova Scotia

close to Market Street and Trolleys.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, the wine party was nice, the staff are friendly, the room was wonderful.
Cons: clean the carpet or whatever the smell was that was in the room. The cost for using the internet in the business center.
Location: Perfect to go anywhere by Trolley, bus or metro. The restaurants for new dishes to try. Tour buses pick you up at the hotel. Diner close by.
Had a great time at the hotel and the city was wonderful. The cable car was just up the street. We used the 3 day pass you get at Wallgreens on the Trolley, bus, metro and tram car, saved allot of money. Took the Alcatraz Tour, Muir Woods tour, and the city tour, all were wonderful. Shopping centers all around. Went to Gharardelli's, took lots of pictures, drank wine, met new people, tried new dishes and ways to liven up an omelette. Found out why they trolley driver dings the bell. Took the audio tour at Alcatraz. Used the gym in the hotel. small but nice. Can't wait to get a chance to go back, so many things left to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can't complain about the price.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Not a bad experience just the water was luke warm. The room was clean, and the building was clean also. It was also not a bad location. I would not take my kids there, but for just the wife and I it was a fun experience. (Nothing for kids to do close by) I really can't complain about the price. You get what you pay for.