Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom goodyear AZ

Very friendly motel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, very quiet.
We were most appreciative to a young man by the name of Rony who worked behind the desk. He was very friendly and made us feel right at home even tho this was a motel not a home. I have never stayed at a motel where I was made to feel so welcome. This young man needs to train others on his manner!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room had not been cleaned and smelled like cigarettes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Clean and Convenient

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Kitchen and convenient location.
Cons: Temperature in rooms. Windows very hard to open. Morning "Grab & Go" breakfast used to have fruit each day, now it is muffins.
Location: Location is close to the freeway but may be too far if planning to drive to SF each day.
We have stayed at this hotel several times. We visit the Bay area to see our granddaughter and this is a convenient location for us as our daughter lives in South San Mateo. Hotel has always been clean and has basic facilities. No gym or pool. Room is clean and I like to cook so having a full sized refrigerator and kitchen is a plus. I always bring my own non stick fry pan but they do provide a pan and pot and enough dishes for 2 people. There is a Vons close by and Trader Joes and Whole Foods are not too far away. We had a couple issues with the room this time, told the front desk about them, and they were fixed by the time we returned later the same day. The worst thing about all the rooms we have stayed in, is the interior temperature. The rooms are always hot! This time it was winter and the outside temperature was in the low 50's at night but the room was 74 degrees. We had to keep the windows open so as not to use the air conditioning. The freeway is close so that makes the road noise louder but it did not keep us awake. When we have stayed in the hotel in summer, we had to run the A/C all the time because the temperature inside the room was unbearable. Evidently, there is no insulation in this hotel. For some reason the prices keep going up on the rooms and have risen a lot in the 1 1/2 years we have been coming here. We used to get a room for just over $100 a night but now the rooms are in the mid to high $100's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guam

Good location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It's like staying in an apartment. Full kitchen and very spacious. Probably stay at another location.
Cons: Maintenance and upkeep of the hotel is badly needed. Has really rundown in the last few years.
Our fourth time staying here...each time the hotel gets progressively worse.....it's is not as clean as before, hallways are not vacuumed, my room smelled like some cheap cologne, the kitchen supplies are old. phone didn't work, garage door handle was broken, wasn't fixed during our 5-day stay. Probably won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Good place stay with a kid. There was a kitchen, but no pot and pans. It was a optional amenity. Please check with them with hotel if you need them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suefrom Belmont

Moving my daughter to a nearby city.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I forgot my brand new Biolage Shampoo ($14+tax) and Biolage Conditioner ($25+tax) in the hotel. When I realized within a couple of hours, the person answered said there is no such thing found. Then we went again the next day but the items were not there. Also, the guy at the reception desk over-charged for the pet ($50) and when we read their advertisement on Internet, refunded $25. How come he doesn't know the price? There were no soap, shampoo or conditioner as other hotels and motels keep for the guests but only one small tube of shampoo. I booked the hotel for three people and a small dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to my Grandson

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non smoking room smelled heavily of smoke, front desk didn't seem to care or apologize or offer a change. Poor management and or ownership.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com