Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet hotel - convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean - quiet
Cons: coffeemaker and coffee in room
Location: in an industrial area but close to the 101
A little disappointed when entering the hotel but, in spite of no amenities, the hotel was clean, quiet and served our needs. We needed a place to sleep only as we traveled the area all day - not a lot of amenities but the room was very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast, but you needed to go to the lobby to get coffee - no coffeemaker in room. Only the basics in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carol - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and in a convenient location. Still, I apologize that our staff did not inform you that coffee makers and other kitchen supplies are available to all guests upon request. I will be working with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was a very good, new and comfortable hotel, next to SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Less expensive hotel near San Francisco

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price, amenities
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Just down the road is downtown Redwood City, with many shops, restaurants, a movie theater, and the Fox theater. Lots to do and see.
Hotel is located just off the highway about 15 min or so south of San Francisco Airport. It is on the edge of an industrial area in San Carlos, but it is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are nicely decorated and quite comfortable with a flat screen TV, mini-kitchen with apt size fridge and comfortable bed. There are laundry facilities on premises. Shower is good and strong with plenty of hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant 4-day stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Pet and kids friendly.
Cons: I wish I could come up with something but my entire stay was very pleasant.
Location: Good location next to the freeway, three gas stations within a mile, a variety of restaurants and fast food within walking distance.
We were two adults, two kids and my dog. I didn't get to use the kitchen but it was very clean, spacious, and fully equipped! The bathroom was clean and spacious too. The king size bed and the queen size sofa bed were very comfortable! My requests were handled promptly. The staff was polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Great stay at a good price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; comfortable bed
Cons: WiFi won't connect on my phone
It's close to the freeway and you can't hear the traffic. It's about half a mile to restaurants but it's not like you're walking. The lady at the check in was excellent and even changed my room when I realized my room was smoking. WiFi was great on my laptop; never could connect on my phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we apologize that your phone was not able to connect to our free Wi-Fi. We will be working with our internet provider to address this issue. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GA from Canada

Ants in the room

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the first night was a pleasant stay in a good sized room, the rest of our stay was burdened by ants that started to appear and cover the entire kitchen area. Not only was it a health concern but also very annoying. We were very disappointed by this and also by the strong odour of trash in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that you had ants in your room and experienced an unpleasant odor in the hallway. We will be contacting our pest service provider to address the issue in your room. We will also be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure our hotel always smells fresh. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, Ca

Smelly, dirty. Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I didn't like the hotel the room was dirty and refrigerator was greasy. Towels were old and smelled. The pillow case looked like they never were washed. it's supposed to be a non-smoking hotel but outside the room it smelled smoked and other stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping staff and reviewed cleanliness standards with them to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to my attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious, kitchenette was adequate for those who would need to cook for themselves, and mattress was moderately firm. No frills..no daily maid service, so.guests take towels to the front desk when they want to exchange them for fresh ones. None were available when we took ours down the second day, but later in the afternoon we tried again and they were handed to us. Bottom sheets seemed to have no elastic on corners so they kept coming out of corners. It was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Santa Maria

Best place for every trip

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel, well located, and affordable. Will continue to book here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anne - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that we provided you with a convenient, affordable room. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not receive superior customer service. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are working with our staff to improve their customer service and hospitality skills. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean but a lot of "do it yourself"

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Extended Stay two nights, and then another three nights after a one night interval. The room was a good size and very functional. Staff were both nice and sometimes unsmiling. We were told that there would be. O maid service during our two stays and if we wanted fresh towels, all we needed to do was to bring the used ones to the desk and they would swap them out for clean ones. When we did this, it seemed there were no towels available at that time and could we come back later...which we did and the towels were available. The mattress was pretty firm, and the sheets were old enough that the bottom fitted sheet kept pulling off as we rolled during our sleep. The price on weekends was about two thirds ofwhat it was during weekdays. We might stay again, but not expecting much except a conve ie t place near where we wanted to go.