Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The only complaint I have for this hotel is the free breakfast. The breakfast room was crowded and there was no place to sit for many of us. The food was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Clean rooms, quiet, close to freeway to go north or south.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rocklin Ca

Noisy

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: thicker walls
Location: It was a perfect location for what we were doing
I asked the front desk twice to ask the neighbors to be quite and nothing was done about it. The walls are very thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of the Hotel. I apologize that your stay was not without issues. The front desk is supposed to react immediately to guest issues. I will retrain the front desk on guest needs and issues. Thank you again for your observations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom Houston

Fairfield Inn & suites in San Carlos

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the location which is I/2 hour's drive to the city, and it is close to the SFO airport. It is a little hard to find, so we had to stop to ask for directions to the hotel. The hotel serves a daily hot breakfast with eggs, waffles and fruit which is decent, except the dining room is small and it is hard to find a table. Overall, I think it offers good value for your money with a good sized room and free parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Antonio Genato, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on the Hotel. While with us, i hope you were able to use the pool and exercisewe room. We are in the process of enlarging our breakfast area. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We found hotels inside San Francisco are too expensive. B&B are all sold out. So this place has reasonable price and it's 20-30 mins drive to San Francisco downtown. A good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for writing a review of the Hotel. First of all, thank you for staying with us. I hope that while you were here you were able to avail yourself of the amenities (complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast and free parking. We hope to see you again when our travels bring you back to the area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com