Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very noisy upstairs deep into the night. Lots of very young people in the Hotel for the Xmas holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Gorgeous hotel at Ghirardelli Square.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Staff, hotel amenities and location.
Cons: More variety with their continental breakfast.
Location: Located at Ghirardelli Square. Overlooking the bay. Views of Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz. Close to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Cable car access
My family and I had an absolutely wonderful experience at the Fairmont Heritage. All personnel from the concierge to the valets were so kind and gracious. They did everything possible to anticipate our needs and accommodate any requests we had. The room was simply amazing. Had a fully stocked kitchen, fireplace, washer/dryer and entertainment system. They provided me with a high chair, crib and play pen for my son. My family and I immediately fell in love with the place. We were there just a few days, but it began to feel like home right away. They also had a car service in which they would drive you anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel for drop-off and pick-up. This was very useful when we would needed to make a quick run to the grocery store. There are so many other things I could mention which made the whole experience far exceed my expectations, but they are too much to list. You have to experience it for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kira from California

Convenient place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were at the Fairmont Heritage over Thanksgiving. The staff could not have been nicer, service was prompt and the location was great for our kids. The 2 bedroom suites are pricey, but it was worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from FL

San Francisco Trip

Posted Nov 16, 2013
The hotel was great!! For the price it offered great value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a luxury SUV that will take you and pick you back up within a 2 mile radius of the hotel (Union Square included). The suites had full size kitchen/bar, large bathroom and even had a washer/dryer in the room which overlooked Ghiradelli Square. They offer free breakfast in the morning and in the afternoon wine and cheese, but they do not have a restrauant on site. There are several restaurants just steps away though. Great place and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dissapointed from Reviewer

Very Over rated!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Girl at the desk had serious attitude! Booked one type of room for a ton of money and received a first floor no view room, no bar only a wine hour, good location but would never stay there again based on being very over priced, I could have booked the Ritz for less!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - but confirm what you booked!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: our room needed a little tlc............maybe touch up the paint (especially the baseboards)
Location: Quick to drive down Lombard, right next to Fort Mason, near the Presidio and Fisherman's Wharf is within walking distance.
***NOTE*** We booked thru Expedia and had confirmation on a 3 King bedroom/ 3 bath room. The hotel does not have 3 bed rooms with all king beds! They hotel apologized for the confusion thru Expedia but is was an adjustment having 2 twins in one of the rooms. Great location and awesome staff. Pricey but where else in the city can you get a spacious apartment type room with cleaning service and breakfast each morning?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Washington DC

Incredible weekend in San Francisco

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Spa facility.
Location: The location was in the heart of Wharf and Ghirardelli Sqare. It allowed us to watch the excitement of the city but relax in the quiet of the facility
We were looking for a quiet weekend in San Francisco to end our week in wine country. I was hesitant to stay in the tourist district but had heard good things about Fairmont Ghiradelli. It was everything and more. Every detail was spot on. The people, facility, location were perfect. From the moment we arrived, we needed for nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Nice, clean & comfortable for 5 adults... Made our stay in San Francisco all that more memorable. Would definitely stay here again!