Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

My Holiday was a slice of heaven.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was in the center of a really fun spot in San Francisco. Just a great spot
It was just the best. Great room and the staff went out of the way to make sure we had everything we needed. I hope you have a chance to go and enjoy this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Sanfransisco Bay Area

An aparthotel with the WOW factor

Posted May 21, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff Lovely views from lounge, worth paying extra for Bay View room. Excellent free breakfast with a good choice, you could even take breakfast back to your room if you wished. Although expensive, the hotel provides sheer luxury and worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mae from Hawaii

Historical Elegance

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, great staff, free daily breakfast and wine tasting. The two terraces with fire pits were amazing...
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location. Ghiradelli candy and ice cream shops, wine shop,cupcake shop, restaurants, and lots of other shops just downstairs.
Fairmont Heritage Place was so classy and convenient. I loved the first class experience of the clean and stylishly decorated 3 bedroom suite we occupied. Each bedroom had it own bathroom and was roomy and plush. The staff was professional and very accommodating. We used the house car a couple of times for drop off at sightseeing destinations or shopping. Our driver, Dustin, was so helpful and friendly. The daily complementary breakfast and wine tasting were simply "over the top". I definitely would recommend this wonderful place to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location is very good if you don't mind the retail

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Really, given what it is, I can't think of anything.
Location: Near cable car, restaurants, shops, and Ghirardelli Square. Easy walking distance to all.
This is a private residence development by Fairmont. Large units designed for staying long time. Not as well equipped for true luxury hotel experience, consistent with Fairmont overall quality. But the location is great, near the waterfront. Great views. Lots of retail around the site, which is a repurposed chocolate factory...Ghirardelli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Los Angeles

Amazing!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This place is incredible! We went to San Francisco for a lowkey bachelorette party and we wanted to stay at a hotel where we would feel pampered. Definitely chose the right place!! Every staff member was completely courteous and accommodating. Never once did we encounter anyone that didn't have a smile on their face. The residences are fantastic! Clean spacious rooms, full kitchen, living room, washer/dryer. Everything you need! They have a complimentary car service available which we certainly utilized throughout our stay. You also get a complimentary continental breakfast daily. There are some reviews on here complaining about the breakfast not being up to par. The breakfast was great! There was coffee, teas, juices, cereal, breakfast burritos or sandwiches, pastries, oatmeal and fruits. Not much else needed. The location is perfect and the views amazing. I can't recommend this place enough! We had such an amazing weekend and can't wait to come back! Thank you to the manager, Clay, for the tour and taking care of us. Also thank you to staff members Gio, Dean, Dustin, Matthew and Diogo for driving us around, bringing us more blankets, being totally adorable and putting up with us 7 girls!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Southern California

Great location too!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We expected the hotel would be very nice for our extended weekend stay. We were in a 2 bedroom with the kids. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed it outside on the upper patio What was unexpectedly great was the location. A short walk up Polk and you are at Lombard street and few more blocks and you're in the heart of Russian Hill with restaurants and small shops. We walked home from a great Italian lunch, down Columbus. That was after we took the street car from end of Hyde-- just across from the hotel and got off in the middle of Chinatown. The other convenient aspect is that the hotel is 2 blocks from end of Van Ness which will take you right across town to the 101 freeway for any Southern destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Family Hotel with Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Perfect hotel for family as they have apartment like rooms. The hotel has a great location walking distance to the Fishermen Wraf with a nice view if you select the rooms with view. The staff and service are also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel located in a great location!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff! They added to our experience visiting California. Our suite was beautiful! The rooms were very well appointed.
Cons: Breakfast could be better. The only other thing that needs to be improved is the toilet paper. It needs to be a two or three ply.
Location: Great location to visit Alcatraz. Take a tour bus to see the city. Visit historic places along the way. Dine in fine restaurants. Enjoy the people!
We enjoyed our stay at Ghirardelli Square! The Fairmont Heritage Place was a fabulous hotel with attentive,friendly staff. The service was outstanding as was the staff. We can't say enough about their warm, friendly manner. We loved staying in this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quality top to bottom

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Quality and service
Stayed over Christmas with the family in a city suite, and just loved the comfort level; bedding/robes, audio/video, kitchenette, double ensuites, house car, all superb. Wouldn't hesitate to return. In fact, it will be hard *not* to return when we next visit SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very noisy upstairs deep into the night. Lots of very young people in the Hotel for the Xmas holidays.