Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England, UK

Fantastic

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great couple of nights! Ocean bay apartment was a real experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Topanlage am Pazifik

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Aussicht; Größe und Ausstattung der Zimmer
Location: Fisherman`s wharf direkt am Pazifik Cable car, einkaufen und gut essen
Zum zweiten Mal waren wir im Fairmont Hertitage in einem Apartement mit Bayblick. Die Aussicht auf den Pazifik und Alcatraz ist traumhaft; die Zimmer groß und komfortabel. Der gasbefeuerte Kamin am Abend sehr stimmungsvoll, das Frühstück amerikanisch und ausreichend, die Anbindung nach downtown durch das Cablecar einfach. ( hier z.T. aber lange Wartezeiten) Bei der Ankunft war die Betreuung super; später war eine andere Dame am Empfang, die nicht mehr ganz so engagiert war. Insgesamt aber in Ordnung. Bei einer Stadt wie San Francisco, die ja selbst schon beeindruckend ist, stellte der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel für uns wieder eines der Highlights der Reise dar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Hefnerfrom Edmond, Oklahoma

Fabulous stay at Fairmont

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the hotel we chose for our 30th Anniversary stay in San Francisco and we were thrilled we did so. Our accommodations in the residences overlooking Ghirardelli Square were exceptional. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne and the staff was so gracious throughout our visit. The room's appointments were beautiful. 5-star in everyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

My Holiday was a slice of heaven.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was in the center of a really fun spot in San Francisco. Just a great spot
It was just the best. Great room and the staff went out of the way to make sure we had everything we needed. I hope you have a chance to go and enjoy this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Columbus, OH

Absolutely wonderful!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
So many reasons why this stay was over-the-top! To start, the location could not be more ideal. Not only are you right at Ghirardelli Square, but within 2 blocks of many, many shops and restaurants. We truly loved the 2nd floor outdoor space with the firepit. It overlooks the Square below and has incredible views of the bay. Our room was very comfortable, as if you were spending a a night at home. It was no problem to use the house car service too. An absolute must on our next trip to SF!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom Sanfransisco Bay Area

An aparthotel with the WOW factor

Posted May 21, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff Lovely views from lounge, worth paying extra for Bay View room. Excellent free breakfast with a good choice, you could even take breakfast back to your room if you wished. Although expensive, the hotel provides sheer luxury and worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maefrom Hawaii

Historical Elegance

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, great staff, free daily breakfast and wine tasting. The two terraces with fire pits were amazing...
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location. Ghiradelli candy and ice cream shops, wine shop,cupcake shop, restaurants, and lots of other shops just downstairs.
Fairmont Heritage Place was so classy and convenient. I loved the first class experience of the clean and stylishly decorated 3 bedroom suite we occupied. Each bedroom had it own bathroom and was roomy and plush. The staff was professional and very accommodating. We used the house car a couple of times for drop off at sightseeing destinations or shopping. Our driver, Dustin, was so helpful and friendly. The daily complementary breakfast and wine tasting were simply "over the top". I definitely would recommend this wonderful place to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location is very good if you don't mind the retail

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Really, given what it is, I can't think of anything.
Location: Near cable car, restaurants, shops, and Ghirardelli Square. Easy walking distance to all.
This is a private residence development by Fairmont. Large units designed for staying long time. Not as well equipped for true luxury hotel experience, consistent with Fairmont overall quality. But the location is great, near the waterfront. Great views. Lots of retail around the site, which is a repurposed chocolate factory...Ghirardelli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Los Angeles

Amazing!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This place is incredible! We went to San Francisco for a lowkey bachelorette party and we wanted to stay at a hotel where we would feel pampered. Definitely chose the right place!! Every staff member was completely courteous and accommodating. Never once did we encounter anyone that didn't have a smile on their face. The residences are fantastic! Clean spacious rooms, full kitchen, living room, washer/dryer. Everything you need! They have a complimentary car service available which we certainly utilized throughout our stay. You also get a complimentary continental breakfast daily. There are some reviews on here complaining about the breakfast not being up to par. The breakfast was great! There was coffee, teas, juices, cereal, breakfast burritos or sandwiches, pastries, oatmeal and fruits. Not much else needed. The location is perfect and the views amazing. I can't recommend this place enough! We had such an amazing weekend and can't wait to come back! Thank you to the manager, Clay, for the tour and taking care of us. Also thank you to staff members Gio, Dean, Dustin, Matthew and Diogo for driving us around, bringing us more blankets, being totally adorable and putting up with us 7 girls!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debrafrom Southern California

Great location too!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We expected the hotel would be very nice for our extended weekend stay. We were in a 2 bedroom with the kids. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed it outside on the upper patio What was unexpectedly great was the location. A short walk up Polk and you are at Lombard street and few more blocks and you're in the heart of Russian Hill with restaurants and small shops. We walked home from a great Italian lunch, down Columbus. That was after we took the street car from end of Hyde-- just across from the hotel and got off in the middle of Chinatown. The other convenient aspect is that the hotel is 2 blocks from end of Van Ness which will take you right across town to the 101 freeway for any Southern destination.