Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It has no proper hotel services, it is more like renting an apartment. It is expensie for what they offer. The view is good but not great. Lots of chicolates though. That is all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from David, CA

Dale's Graduation

Posted May 24, 2015
A visit here is like coming home. I love the way I'm treated. Wonderful views. Access to great restaurants or a house Limo to take you further out.will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the property. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Lucas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks cheaper! No slippers in the room, too small

Posted May 10, 2015
Looks cheaper! No slippers in the room, too small hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from ny

san fran

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Best place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed the property and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Lucas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Excellent Hotel Staff was friendly & efficient. Room was clean and comfotable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the property. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Lucas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: 24 hour room service!
The hotel and staff are amazing. I was upgraded to a 2 room suit without even asking! Only negatives are no room service after 10 pm and hard to find a taxi due to location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjamin from Houston

excellent stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel as exceptional, went here for spring break with family. Location is terrific, walking distance to everything on Fishermans Wharf. Such close proximity to Ghirardelli Square his primary benefit. Staff very friendly including Anna who helped arrange some local tours, showed us the property and made us feel at home right away. We had a 2 bedroom suite with full modern kitchen, dining room and laundry available, felt like a loft in the heart of the city. Will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words about the property. We feel very fortunate to be located at historic Ghirardelli Square with access to so many of San Francisco's most desirable attractions. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Lucas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Texas

Spacious with amenities and a great location!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Size of the rooms, breakfast included plus wine and cheese hour, location, staff..
Cons: Car Service was offered but hard to access
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, Hyde Street pier, Cable Car turnaround, Maritime museum, Beach, Chocolate shop, Pier 39, Sea Lions...
For those traveling with kids this is a great place. The rooms are so spacious for a hotel with a mini kitchen, multiple bathrooms and the perfect location to go to the Wharf, Hyde Street Pier, The Cable Car, of course the chocolate shop and numbers places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AnneMarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and bay view is amazing.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: View, location, cleanliness, room layout and staff was amazing.
Cons: The hotel could use a bar and restaurant. Also $25 delivery charge for room service is ridiculous.
Staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and room layout was great. Room service charge of $25 and valet charge of $55 was a bit steep in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the property. I'm pleased to hear you had such a nice stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful location. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Lucas