Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and bay view is amazing.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: View, location, cleanliness, room layout and staff was amazing.
Cons: The hotel could use a bar and restaurant. Also $25 delivery charge for room service is ridiculous.
Staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and room layout was great. Room service charge of $25 and valet charge of $55 was a bit steep in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the property. I'm pleased to hear you had such a nice stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful location. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Lucas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
It was pretty nice bra we had a great time with the hotel great staff and beautiful rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Lucas Schumacher, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words about the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England, UK

Fantastic

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great couple of nights! Ocean bay apartment was a real experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Topanlage am Pazifik

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Aussicht; Größe und Ausstattung der Zimmer
Location: Fisherman`s wharf direkt am Pazifik Cable car, einkaufen und gut essen
Zum zweiten Mal waren wir im Fairmont Hertitage in einem Apartement mit Bayblick. Die Aussicht auf den Pazifik und Alcatraz ist traumhaft; die Zimmer groß und komfortabel. Der gasbefeuerte Kamin am Abend sehr stimmungsvoll, das Frühstück amerikanisch und ausreichend, die Anbindung nach downtown durch das Cablecar einfach. ( hier z.T. aber lange Wartezeiten) Bei der Ankunft war die Betreuung super; später war eine andere Dame am Empfang, die nicht mehr ganz so engagiert war. Insgesamt aber in Ordnung. Bei einer Stadt wie San Francisco, die ja selbst schon beeindruckend ist, stellte der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel für uns wieder eines der Highlights der Reise dar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Hefnerfrom Edmond, Oklahoma

Fabulous stay at Fairmont

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the hotel we chose for our 30th Anniversary stay in San Francisco and we were thrilled we did so. Our accommodations in the residences overlooking Ghirardelli Square were exceptional. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne and the staff was so gracious throughout our visit. The room's appointments were beautiful. 5-star in everyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

My Holiday was a slice of heaven.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was in the center of a really fun spot in San Francisco. Just a great spot
It was just the best. Great room and the staff went out of the way to make sure we had everything we needed. I hope you have a chance to go and enjoy this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Columbus, OH

Absolutely wonderful!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
So many reasons why this stay was over-the-top! To start, the location could not be more ideal. Not only are you right at Ghirardelli Square, but within 2 blocks of many, many shops and restaurants. We truly loved the 2nd floor outdoor space with the firepit. It overlooks the Square below and has incredible views of the bay. Our room was very comfortable, as if you were spending a a night at home. It was no problem to use the house car service too. An absolute must on our next trip to SF!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom Sanfransisco Bay Area

An aparthotel with the WOW factor

Posted May 21, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff Lovely views from lounge, worth paying extra for Bay View room. Excellent free breakfast with a good choice, you could even take breakfast back to your room if you wished. Although expensive, the hotel provides sheer luxury and worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maefrom Hawaii

Historical Elegance

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, great staff, free daily breakfast and wine tasting. The two terraces with fire pits were amazing...
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location. Ghiradelli candy and ice cream shops, wine shop,cupcake shop, restaurants, and lots of other shops just downstairs.
Fairmont Heritage Place was so classy and convenient. I loved the first class experience of the clean and stylishly decorated 3 bedroom suite we occupied. Each bedroom had it own bathroom and was roomy and plush. The staff was professional and very accommodating. We used the house car a couple of times for drop off at sightseeing destinations or shopping. Our driver, Dustin, was so helpful and friendly. The daily complementary breakfast and wine tasting were simply "over the top". I definitely would recommend this wonderful place to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location is very good if you don't mind the retail

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Really, given what it is, I can't think of anything.
Location: Near cable car, restaurants, shops, and Ghirardelli Square. Easy walking distance to all.
This is a private residence development by Fairmont. Large units designed for staying long time. Not as well equipped for true luxury hotel experience, consistent with Fairmont overall quality. But the location is great, near the waterfront. Great views. Lots of retail around the site, which is a repurposed chocolate factory...Ghirardelli.