Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a well run hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Cons: Stuff didn't work, like the air conditioning system, and the plug in the sink.
Poor attention to detail; no follow up by front desk staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Basic hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: location, met basic needs.
Cons: Bedding, room freshness,
Location: Very close to the airport. Locked by roads. Had a tough time finding somewhere to walk/run but found a trail right before leaving.
Room was fine but smelled a little old and bedding and bed sheets seemed old, cotton was balled, some stains and just generally crumpled looking and not appealing for a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was good but nothing special
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not Nice at all !

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Book the hotel through Expedia at $243 per night which is expensive for this type of hotel. Hotel receptionist booked me in room 332 which does not have internet access. I called few time for assistant.... nothing happen. then the operator said that nothing she can do ! I asked to change my room, they said " no room available". I am a Gold member of SPG. This is not a type of service that I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Prepare to park in a tight spot

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The parking was an issue & the spots were tight & limited. Also, the entrance was odd. But room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was kind & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This is a nice hotel. Staff was great and my room was clean. I will stay here again when I have to travel to San Francisco again.
2 out of 5
by jaboy from Los Angeles

Not able to connect in the room WIFI

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was not ready yet when we arrived the hotel. Waited for 45 minutes at the lobby until the staff told us that we will be upgraded to a loft since the room is not available. WIFI in the room is not working. Called the internet support abd they created ticket for the issue. Internet issue was not fixed until we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for an overnight stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Linen quality and the maintenance of your linen.
Location: Nothing; it was hard to find food. We ended up at Denny's.
I booked 1 night here as I did not feel like driving to Napa on the same night as we flew in. The bed slept well but the duvet cover had alot of pulled spots on the linen which depicted the care of the linen. It looked like little bugs at first but after a closer look you could just tell the linen was not handled properly. Outside of the linen the stay was OK. I also did not like that we had to pay $10 bucks for parking on the hotels own property. San Francisco pings you for everything!
3 out of 5
by EL from Reno, NV

Be prepared to pay for parking.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff member who checked me into the hotel.
Cons: A little dark in the hallways at night.
Location: We crashed here to go spend the day at the beach off hwy 1. Super simple.
It is a simple place to stay for a quick overnight. This was not my choice of a hotel but since the Hilton Garden cancelled my reservation with expedia at the last minute (in route to the city) this was where they placed me. The hotel was ok since we were only staying 8 hours. I would not stay here more than one night. The front desk staff was good. The hotel itself was a little run down and kinda creepy at midnight. I also hate to pay for parking! It is right next to the 101 which makes it easy to jump on the highway and go, which we did! I am very grateful to Expedia's amazing customer service to not leave me and my daughter stranded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel was great for a one night stay. The only thing I had an issue with is that I asked for a wake up call and did not receive one. Which would have been a major issue if I had not set my phone alarm as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen

Satisfied customer

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Good value and close to the airport
Cons: Nothing much
Location: It has a gas station next door, which is useful if you have a rental car you have fill up with gas before returning it.
I only stayed the one night, but it was satisfactory. About what I expected for the price, maybe a little better. Except for some stains on the carpet the room was well-appointed and clean. My only complaint, albeit minor was that the Wi-fi access I was told was public had a listing of various accesses that I had to sort through, by trial and error, until I found the right one.