Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast of California

NO WAKEUP CALL, traffic, loud neighbors

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Standard amenities.
Cons: Soundproof rooms, cafe service, get rid of flashing green light.
Location: In light industrial area near freeway.
We asked for a quiet room but had loud freeway and airplane noise. The room was hot but the air conditioner was loud. Thin walls with partying neighbors next door (hotel staff finally asked them to be quiet). There was a flashing green light that couldn't be turned off. We asked for a 5:00 a.m. wakeup call for an early flight, and they never called! Went for breakfast in their cafe, and no one came out of the kitchen to take my order or anything for ten minutes, so I left. Would never stay at one of these hotels again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Room had a musty smell. Poor lighting. Bad food at restaurant. Great staff though. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu, hawaii

Very nice

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Enjoyed this hotel very much. Check in and check out was extremely fast. Hotel ambience was extremely beautiful. Front desk staff was pleasant, extremely great service. Close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Quiet stay, no airport or freeway traffic noise!! We stayed here while my daughter had surgery at children's hospital at ucsf misson bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not enough parking.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We got back to the hotel late and could not find a parking spots. We park at the on ramp. Overall it is okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Last night of our vacation

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient to airport.
Cons: Snack options in the "convenience store" were very limited.
Location: Limited activities due to location. Stayed within the confines of the hotel once we checked in.
We chose to stay at this particular hotel on the last night of our vacation as it was convenient for car rental return and I prefer to stay at a Sheraton when I can. (I travel for business frequently). Check-in was fast and easy. The beds were, as always, comfy and cozy. The waiter downstairs took excellent care of us after a long day at Fisherman's Wharf. :o)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport overnighter

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great for a quick night before airport departure.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco ca.

Boken

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Frig didn't work, A/C didn't work. Called it in and no one came to fix them, or offer to change rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco ca

horrible staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
i booked a loft room through Expedia . When I arrive they tell me they are all sold out of loft rooms . If I wanted a refund or price adjectment I would have to call Expedia then they would be able to assist me . They were not very helpful at all . I would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Much Improved!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Don't charge for parking....
After reading some negative reviews, I was a bit skeptical. We booked the hotel on star rating only to capture a good rate. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Parking is a drawback. They charge $12/night. It's proximity to the airport and tight space is likely the reason. Staff was very personable. Room was clean. Double set of windows really kept the sound level low even though it's right next to the freeway.