Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FOUR SEASON ON A FREE FALL

Posted Aug 29, 2014
IT Is an absolute shame there is no decent place to stay in San Francisco, the Hotel looks like a Marriott Courtyard and it is tasteless in every sense, The rooms are a cookie cutter horrible decoration, the mattress that use to be phenomenal now it is a mess, do you self a favor go to the Mandarin Oriental ask for some advise in Staff service and call Adam Tihany ask him to renew your hotel, it is an absolute shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent hotel with great service.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Excellent hotel with great service.We had a great time and plan to definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect service, but too expensive and worn-out

Posted Aug 6, 2014
A bit worn out facilities, with obvious signs of long use here and there. The staff was perfect, room service - impeccable and quite fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was fine, but not outstanding. The service was quite good and the room was comfortable. The gym was a large facility shared with non-hotel guests who had a gym membership. The gym crowd was different from Four Seasons guests. We were charged $62/night for valet parking. I have no problem with the amount, but I would have liked to be told ahead of time. We were first charged for Internet access. But, when we informed the staff that basic Internet access is usually free in other Four Seasons hotel, they apologized and waived the charge. Finally, in the hotel restaurant I specifically asked for freshly squeezed grape fruit juiced and I was assured that the juice is freshly squeezed. To my disappointment, the juice was made out of some can or power. Not a disaster, but I would have expected more from Four Seasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Less about hotel but more about area in general

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We booked this hotel for a conference. When I've stayed at Four Seasons I have always been wowed! But this one was good but it was more of like a normal Marriott. The rooms were older and we had an executive suite and it had one bath. The bedroom was separate but there wasn't anything special. That being said most hotels in the area were older and not as nice as I would expect. For $1000 a night I just expect more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was nice except for the room. It wasn't bad, but for a Four Season's I would expect more. It didn't even have a coffee maker in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nice room, robes. Nice mini bar selection. We had a smoking room that smelled clean and fresh, not like stale smoke.
Cons: Very small ice buckets. Tub could be bigger for the price of the room.
Overall, very good. Hotel is very nice, rooms are clean. Staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Four Seasons in San Fco.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, big room (for San Fco stds), great bathroom and the best location.
Cons: NO FREE wifi in the ROOMS.....really!!!!!
Great hotel. Great staff. Big rooms Great bathroom (water pressure is the best) Great GYM. Great food (Oatmeal and juice where a great breakfast option at the rest next to the gym). OUT OF THIS WORLD location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Canada

Right next to construction zone. Not warned......

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The jackhammers started at 7:00 am and didn't stop. The building shook, the room vibrated and when I phoned the front desk to complain they played dumb and said they had "no idea what the noise was". If they had just been honest and said "we're sorry, we should have told you about the construction of a new building next door when you arrived, i would have been more understanding. And no, it wasn't just me - my folks were in the room down the hall - they made same phone call I did......as did the people in the room next door. It's NOT the fault of the Four Seasons that someone is building a building and using jackhammers at 7:00 am. It IS their role to be honest with customers and give some kind of restitution or at the very least an apology. Very surprising......