Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Less about hotel but more about area in general

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We booked this hotel for a conference. When I've stayed at Four Seasons I have always been wowed! But this one was good but it was more of like a normal Marriott. The rooms were older and we had an executive suite and it had one bath. The bedroom was separate but there wasn't anything special. That being said most hotels in the area were older and not as nice as I would expect. For $1000 a night I just expect more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was nice except for the room. It wasn't bad, but for a Four Season's I would expect more. It didn't even have a coffee maker in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nice room, robes. Nice mini bar selection. We had a smoking room that smelled clean and fresh, not like stale smoke.
Cons: Very small ice buckets. Tub could be bigger for the price of the room.
Overall, very good. Hotel is very nice, rooms are clean. Staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Four Seasons in San Fco.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, big room (for San Fco stds), great bathroom and the best location.
Cons: NO FREE wifi in the ROOMS.....really!!!!!
Great hotel. Great staff. Big rooms Great bathroom (water pressure is the best) Great GYM. Great food (Oatmeal and juice where a great breakfast option at the rest next to the gym). OUT OF THIS WORLD location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim

5 star just as it is advertised

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent service and attention
Cons: Dining experience for breakfast could have been better
Top notch. Staff is superb and every need is tended to.
2 out of 5
by Wei from Chicago

Not wroth the money you pay

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: all other
We spend two days in San Francisco and choose this hotel for it location and quality. We booked the hotel from expedia, for about 700 a day. When we get to hotel and find there are a lot extra charges, no breakfast included, internet access is another 18 a day, parking is about 60 a day....When we check out, the cost ends to be 1000 a day. Hotel is mediocre at best, room is small, facility is old. The only thing good is the location, it is in the center of the town right across the street to union square. Will not come back or recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Topanga,CA

Weekend in San Francisco...

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The usual four seasons amenities are what I like about this hotel. Clean modern and friendly.
Spent two nights three days at the Four Seasons. There was nothing we could have asked for that was not provided....the kids were made welcome,we had two rooms both were great. Positioned for easy access to Union Sq,China town..... Etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomad from Atlanta, Ga

Excellent trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We were celebrating our 30th anniversary with a trip to San Francisco. The four seasons hotel more than met our expectations for an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very nice hotel. I would say best hotel in San Francisco. Staff is very friendly and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from San Diego

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: Very walkable location. Easy access to Embarcadero and financial district.
Typical Four Seasons experience. Very well done. I would recommend this hotel.